8 photos
Ford EcoSport

Ford EcoSport

BK, BL
3.2 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ford? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Luna03
Luna03Gippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Very impressed and surprised

published

My wife bought the 2019 ecosport titanium auto . I was sceptical about the 1.0 engine, we had to go and visit an unwell family member, 3 hours from home, at the time the whole state was braving for a major rain event. This little vehicle handled superbly through the pouring rain, it did not aquaplane once , unlike her previous car of another brand name. We filled the tank went approx 550km and still had 160 left when we got home. After the first service at 15000km we noticed that they must have tweaked something as the power on takeoff is awesome. The dealer also fully detailed it after the service. It has certainly made me take notice, as Ive had many large cars or 4wd's. Very impressed

Purchased in December 2019 at Gippsland Motor Group for $23,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DKT
DKT
  • 40 reviews
  • 50 likes

Missis got one of these

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Concerns of feeling movement under excelarator area.

published

Only 4 days old unknown movement felt when steering the car underneath the excelarator does anyone know why this is in the EcoSport BL suv model 2018. Really feeling unsure about the suv now. Has anyone had this happen in there new suv and if so do you know why?

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Ford EcoSport compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rag
RagPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

good car

published

Good car bought from Ford Morley,Giving me 13 to 14 kms per litre so good on mileage Very good view when driving Very good pickup Only thing i don’t like front light doesn’t not have automatic sensor. As all other cars do have this facility in these days. I bought from morley The salesman was very helpful to choose car

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Emer
EmerSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Good Car but don't expect much

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next

Good for the month I've had it

published
Badge28,000
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Johnny
Johnnysydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst car ever!

published

I bought the ex-demo model and if it wasn't still under ford's warranty i would have to spend thousands fixing the issues. I can't believe Ford has designed such a bad car. The interior is cheap and nasty, engine is sluggish. car has been to the dealer 4 times to fix clutch and gear issues (very common on ecosport). would never buy a Ford again (mustang excluded).

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Ommo
OmmoSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst car!

published

Had issues with this car from day one. Have taken it in for repairs on numerous occasions with no apparent long-term solution to the ongoing issue. Unfortunately the car is part of the recalled vehicles, but there is nothing Ford has been able to us offer to fix the issues.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Katiku
KatikuSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good not Great

published

Handles well and easy to drive, but struggles up any incline. Front is comfy, but not very much space in the back especially with a baby seat. When the silver plastic of the dash catches the sun it's absolutely blinding. I like this car in general but like everything it has areas to improve. However, for the price I can't really complain at all!

BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Ford EcoSport compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lysh
LyshWa, 6157
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great small car

published

As a Small SUV it feels very spacious on the inside. A tank of petrol goes really far and I haven't experienced any problems with reliability of the vehicle. I really like the Bluetooth and the added feature where the vehicle calls emergency services if you don't respond to prompts due to being injured. The car has a very slight delay in acceleration compared to an all wheel drive.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Arefin
ArefinSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car. Love it

published

We are driving our 2014 1.5l auto titanium ecosport for last one year. It's an excellent city compact suv. Not so powerful suv. In fact you will get what you will pay. But still we are loving it. Driving experience is good, boot is spacious, leg room is reasonable. So far not a single problem at. We drove more than 10,000 kilos within one year.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Fergy
FergyPerth
  • 2 reviews

the car so far is great but its only 2 years old

published

the car does tend to shudder at a low speed ,the interior on the passenger side no hand rail or nothing to hold onto,leg room plenty, running cost is great so low on petrol and costs.easy parking with the short front ,the bleeting noises that the car makes when something is near people and cars any object

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Nae Abi
Nae Abi
  • 3 reviews

Extremely underrated vehicle.

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
keivan
keivanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

If you want a SUV then don't buy this car

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Pat
Pat
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst experience

published

I bought this car brand new and it has always given me trouble. The rattle noise came after few days of driving it and ford tried to help but got tired of the problem and after few efforts of trying to fix it, they didn't bother. So disappointing and ford metro has the worst customer service.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Ford EcoSport compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Blopiy
Blopiyasked
EcoSport BK (2012-2017)

Would u buy this again?

3 answers
Dippy
Dippy

No Never

Pat
Pat

Never ever again.

Richard
Richard

Very unlikely.. like I said the Fiesta is much better value (I'm driving one at the moment.. and love it)

Mrs Ande
Mrs Andeasked
EcoSport BK (2012-2017)

What badge Brooke, Ambiente, Trend or Titanium?

1 answer
Brooke D
Brooke D

It's a Trend.

Stew
Stewasked
EcoSport BK (2012-2017)

What year was this car and was it automatic? I was thinking about looking at buying one so that is why I am asking this.

1 answer
Brooke D
Brooke D

Hi Lynne it is a 2014 automatic.

Get an answer from our members

Ford EcoSport

Details

Compare all 4 Ford EcoSport
Ford EcoSport BK
  • Discontinued

Ford EcoSport BK (2012-2017)

3.1
(18)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $22,790$24,490$28,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy16" Alloy17" Alloy
Fuel Consumption6.9 L/100km6.7 L/100km6.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 52 L52 L52 L
Engine3 Cylinder 1.5L3 Cylinder 1.0L3 Cylinder 1.0L
Max Power90kW @ 6500rpm92kW @ 6000rpm92kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque150Nm @ 4500rpm170Nm @ 1500-4500rpm170Nm @ 1500-4500rpm
Country of ManufactureIndiaIndiaIndia
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)900 kg900 kg900 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2012
Discontinuation dateDec 2017
Compare all 4 Ford EcoSport

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.