??!
8 photos
Ford EcoSport

Ford EcoSport

BK, BL
3.1 from 18 reviews

See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
5
2 star
4
1 star
2

DKT

DKT

  • 15 reviews

Missis got one of these

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Concerns of feeling movement under excelarator area.

published

Only 4 days old unknown movement felt when steering the car underneath the excelarator does anyone know why this is in the EcoSport BL suv model 2018. Really feeling unsure about the suv now. Has anyone had this happen in there new suv and if so do you know why?

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Rag

RagPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

good car

published

Good car bought from Ford Morley,Giving me 13 to 14 kms per litre so good on mileage Very good view when driving Very good pickup Only thing i don’t like front light doesn’t not have automatic sensor. As all other cars do have this facility in these days. I bought from morley The salesman was very helpful to choose car

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Emer

EmerSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good Car but don't expect much

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Good for the month I've had it

published
Badge28,000
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Johnny

Johnnysydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst car ever!

published

I bought the ex-demo model and if it wasn't still under ford's warranty i would have to spend thousands fixing the issues. I can't believe Ford has designed such a bad car. The interior is cheap and nasty, engine is sluggish. car has been to the dealer 4 times to fix clutch and gear issues (very common on ecosport). would never buy a Ford again (mustang excluded).

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Ommo

OmmoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst car!

published

Had issues with this car from day one. Have taken it in for repairs on numerous occasions with no apparent long-term solution to the ongoing issue. Unfortunately the car is part of the recalled vehicles, but there is nothing Ford has been able to us offer to fix the issues.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015

Katiku

KatikuSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good not Great

published

Handles well and easy to drive, but struggles up any incline. Front is comfy, but not very much space in the back especially with a baby seat. When the silver plastic of the dash catches the sun it's absolutely blinding. I like this car in general but like everything it has areas to improve. However, for the price I can't really complain at all!

BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Lysh

LyshWa, 6157

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great small car

published

As a Small SUV it feels very spacious on the inside. A tank of petrol goes really far and I haven't experienced any problems with reliability of the vehicle. I really like the Bluetooth and the added feature where the vehicle calls emergency services if you don't respond to prompts due to being injured. The car has a very slight delay in acceleration compared to an all wheel drive.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Arefin

ArefinSydney

  • 8 reviews

Great car. Love it

published

We are driving our 2014 1.5l auto titanium ecosport for last one year. It's an excellent city compact suv. Not so powerful suv. In fact you will get what you will pay. But still we are loving it. Driving experience is good, boot is spacious, leg room is reasonable. So far not a single problem at. We drove more than 10,000 kilos within one year.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Fergy

FergyPerth

  • 2 reviews

the car so far is great but its only 2 years old

published

the car does tend to shudder at a low speed ,the interior on the passenger side no hand rail or nothing to hold onto,leg room plenty, running cost is great so low on petrol and costs.easy parking with the short front ,the bleeting noises that the car makes when something is near people and cars any object

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015

Nae Abi

Nae Abi

  • 3 reviews

Extremely underrated vehicle.

published
BadgeTitanium
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

keivan

keivanmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

If you want a SUV then don't buy this car

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Pat

Pat

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst experience

published

I bought this car brand new and it has always given me trouble. The rattle noise came after few days of driving it and ford tried to help but got tired of the problem and after few efforts of trying to fix it, they didn't bother. So disappointing and ford metro has the worst customer service.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2014

Regrated buying Ford Ecosport

published

Performance wise okay. Interior finishing not really good, too congested space wise. Recalled twice. Once for Air bag. second for ABS. After these recall again an ABS malfunction came on the vehicle which cause my vehicle almost towed away, lucky road side assistant got it fixed after 2 hours of investigation. Took to Ford dealer to make sure everything okay. They change the alternator.Now Again seat belt indicator is not working and have booked my car with ford dealer to look at it. I suggest not to buy this car as when ever I am driving I worry if it break down again. I bought the brand new car to have peace of mind when I am driving but in this case it's completely opposite.

BadgeTitanium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 19 likes

Nice and reliable, but gutless

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Dave M

Dave MCanberra

Mostly good, occasionally annoying, but reliable and efficient

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionManual

Brooke D

Brooke DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Looks great performance is terrible

published

I was so excited to finally be able to buy a brand new car. The ecosport looks great however the engine and General performance has been terrible. It has had to go back to the dealer numerous times and still more issues arise. It shudders whenever you accelerate and then sometimes won't atarr when you turn the key. Ford seemed willing to fix it but I don't have the time to keep taking my brand new car back to the dealer. That's not what I expected when I bought a brand new car. Very very upsetting and ruined the experience.

TransmissionAuto

Questions & Answers

Blopiy

Blopiyasked

Would u buy this again?

3 answers
Dippy
Dippy

No Never

Pat
Pat

Never ever again.

Richard
Richard

Very unlikely.. like I said the Fiesta is much better value (I'm driving one at the moment.. and love it)


Mrs Ande

Mrs Andeasked

What badge Brooke, Ambiente, Trend or Titanium?

1 answer
Brooke D
Brooke D

It's a Trend.


Stew

Stewasked

What year was this car and was it automatic? I was thinking about looking at buying one so that is why I am asking this.

1 answer
Brooke D
Brooke D

Hi Lynne it is a 2014 automatic.


Get an answer from our members and Ford representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.