??!
1 photo
Ford Escape ZG Trend

Ford Escape ZG Trend (2016-2020)

Also referred to as: Ford Escape ZG Trend 2019 and Ford Escape ZG Trend 2021. 2.0L Petrol AWD, 1.5L Petrol FWD, 2.0L Diesel AWD
4.9 from 8 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)

Claire

ClaireNortheast, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Versatile, comfortable car - very happy!

published

Very comfortable vehicle packed with all the essential features and creature comforts. Safety features among best in market. Accessories like puddle lamps and lane guidance real bonus. 60:40 rear seat split very handy - we have even fit a large wheelbarrow in the back of ours!

Purchased in August 2017 for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

derek

derekNarooma, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Just brilliant

published

My Escape is used for commuting in our regional town ( Narooma ). My wife finds it extremely easy to park, and for me, it certainly has more than enough power
It is used on average, five to six times a week (in town ) with acceptable fuel economy.
On a trip. though, it is a pleasure for me to drive, as it certainly has power & torque to navigate any problems that we may face.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
elv

elv

  • 6 reviews

Great Car with some minor issues

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
DriveAWD
1 comment
elv
elv
Sean

SeanBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Brilliant car!

published

After a lengthy process with Ford relating to a previous vehicle, we bought the 2018 Escape. This car is absolutely beautiful to drive and a very sturdy solid little unit. Comfortable and we'll finished and has everything that opens and shuts and connectivity is amazing.

Very, very good job FoMoCo!

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Rachel

RachelMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not a bad upgrade from the focus

published

I purchased my car in March 2018.
So far I have driven it over 5000kms, including a return trip from Melbourne to Mildura. In this time the car has been nothing but reliable.
I am a big fan of all of the safety features, including auto braking, lane assist and adaptive cruise control.
The car is comfy and spacious, which my dog loves!

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rob

RobMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great family SUV, underrated!

published

We got the Trend Diesel model and it has been great. Plenty of power on take off and for overtaking, yet fuel economy is still pretty good, at 7.7 l/100km, and on long trips it goes down to around 6.2 l/100km. Seats are very comfy, the Sync 3 infotainment system works a treat even with voice activation and good sound quality. Interior space is plenty for our family of four plus the dog. Surprisingly this thing handles pretty well around corners unlike some other SUV's we tested.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
DriveAWD

SandyG

SandyGSouth Brisbane

  • 39 reviews

Terrific Family car

published
BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
DriveAWD

Bluey

BlueySouthwest, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice vehicle

published

Drives well, with little road noise.
Plenty of power for overtaking situations.
Cabin & passenger area quite spacious.
Love the 8 inch screen for Sat Nav , Radio & Media.
Nice clear picture of reversing camera give confidence when backing into tight spots.
Boot space great for shopping & trips away.
Paint protection is amaizing !!

BadgeTrend is outstanding value
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

See all Ford Escape reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Ford Escape ZG Trend (2016-2020) but you can read 17 questions about Ford Escape.


Get an answer from our members and Ford representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.