??!
4 photos
Ford Everest

Ford Everest

UA, UA II
4.1 from 39 reviews

Reviews

4.1

39 reviews
5
(20)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (11)
  • Handling
    4.7 (11)
  • Braking
    4.4 (11)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (11)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (10)
  • Features
    4.7 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (11)
Previous
Next
Alan

Alan

  • 2 reviews

Excellent family 4x4

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$55,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
clarerichards101

clarerichards101Central West, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Family Car!

published

After a lot of research we purchased this car based on lots of great features. For starters the 2 rear seats that pop up in the third row have a child seat anchor and lots of leg room. The auto boot opening is amazing when carrying lots of items to the car and the side mirrors turn in with the push of a button. It handles beautifully on the road and tows our caravan with ease. The air con vents go right back to the boot which is a massive bonus on those hot or cold days. This is a fantastic family car.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Signor F

Signor FPerth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

I’ve never been a ford person but I must admit this is a very enjoyable car to drive

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Ford Dealers for A$55,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Car with serious ability

published

Comfortable & well equipped for the family runs as well as trusted to take off the beaten track. Only let down by Ford Australia Service centres. But hey now its out of warranty can use mechanics who know what they are doing.

Purchased in April 2017 for A$53,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers

Great so far

published

Bought as a demo car .Just clocked up 15000 kms no problems impressed with the bi turbo motor and the 10 speed auto is very smooth , goes like a scolded cat.Handles dirt roads well as we live on a farm , dust hangs on the back door ,no dust deflector for them ,had a diesel territory before it was a great car .Wife does 30k to 40k kms a year so will see how the Everest lasts.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Adrian B.

Adrian B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing car

published

I bought this car to drive around Australia in and it has been absolutely amazing. 9000km covered in 3 weeks, super comfortable, practical and reliable. Hasn't let me down once.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$53,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Phillip Ryan

Phillip RyanSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love my Everest. Best Car I have ever owned.

published

Bought my Everest from Brad Garlick Ford Nov 18, big toss up 2.0 v 3.2. Went for the 2.0 Bi Turbo and it performs exactly as promised no complaints and in my opinion a far superior engine

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jim C

Jim CHunter Region, NSW

Great vehicle that rates 4.9/5.0 (One sensor failure that dropped it from a 5.)

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Mark

MarkPerth, WA

5 days old and needed to be towed on day 4.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
Year2019
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The perfect SUV, especially after my failing Landcruiser 200.

published

After being treated terribly along with many issues including engine and suspension issues on our 2017 Landcruiser 200 series, our Ford dealer and Everest Titanium (Sunset Red) was a sigh relief.
After now travelling around the majority of this great southern land, we are proud to be Ford!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

List of known problems

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Ford Dealers for A$74,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ford everest

published

same thing with my everest trend my17 but my doing it from 2nd to 3rd gear ford dealer replace leading frame and valve body got car buck stil problem is present told need to drive for 200 to 300 kms

Purchased in November 2016.

Year2016

Love it... and I'm a Holden Girl!

published

Purchased in December 2016 for A$60,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
BJA

BJASouth West, QLD

Electronics and suspension issues

published

Purchased in May 2017.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017

Plastic trim faulty

published

Bought my Everest trend new nearly a year ago and have found the black plastic trim around the bottom of the windscreen turning grey and weathered, back to the dealer to report as a warranty issue, no real help from them Ford hasn't flaged it as quality alert so they can't help me, I was told to raise the issue with Ford directly all good get claim number from them then get a call from a case manager, they told me that the dealer doesn't see it as a issue so neither did they. I think they know they have a problem but they are trying to ignore it to avoid a recall. They should tell you when you pick up your $50k plus car that. Oh by the way your black plastic trim we be grey in year. Lol

BadgeTrend RWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great vehicle for a huge range of uses!

published

Bought our new MY19 Trend. Decided to go with the 3.2 LT 5 cylinder as the torque rating was better than the 2.0lt 10 speed. Haven't had it long but loving the build and drive quality of the vehicle. Purchase included nudge bar, roof racks and tow bar. Great sound system and all the tech that you need. The only downside is a lack of storage space. Whilst the total volume of storage in the back is huge with the 3rd row seats folded down it would be handy to have a few small compartments to store recovery equipment in etc. Just love the vehicle though!

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Drive4WD
Lbalyan

LbalyanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

3.2 Titanium 2017 20k and solid drive till now!

published

We bought the demo 2017 last year when it had around 5k odo now it has now 18 k reading but we have absolutely no issues at all.
Have all the factory fittings no mods at all , have done bit of 4wd as well but no towing. We originally bought it as a family 7 seater , hoping to tow in future!

The car drives like a dream, with absolutely no problems till now!

Purchased in March 2018 at Ford Dealers for A$60,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Lotus Hunter

Lotus HunterPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car no faults no rattles. Car is perfect it replaced my 2014 prado the Everest is very refined

published

Great car no issues.
Heaps better than my 2014 prado a heap more refined. Car has no rattles or issues. Great to drive and tows a 2.7 tonne caravan easily. The high beam is not the best. My kids love the car is very comfortable and great off-road. Totally recommend this car done 15000km so far.

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD

Great vehicle so far 50k ,but now after 1 hour towing van unit goes into limp mode very concerning a

published

Car never been o/r 40k with van around aust twice, serviced regular and garaged .used regular. Its as it came out of showroom ,been a ford owner for 50 yrs and have multiple fords now . Have read numerous reports on failures but as car does not register fault code am left wondering

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Drive4WD
Mal

Mal

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Multiple problems that don't seem to be fixed

published
BadgeTitanium 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Herminigildo G.

Herminigildo G.asked

Everest

I have 1 Ford Everest 4x4 Titanium model 2016, it will crank but can't start. What could be the problem?

1 answer
Alan
Alan

Ad blue empty? If so, go to super cheap auto and buy a 10 litre container.

Colin M.

Colin M.asked

Everest

I have Everest 2017 the pre-collision assist comes up not available

No answers
AndyB

AndyBasked

Everest

I have a 2018 Everest Titanium, I want to put a bullbar for a 2020 model on it but the radar on my Everest is on the driver side and on the bullbar it needs to mount in the middle, if I move the radar to the middle would the radar still work correct, has anybody done this ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.