??!
4 photos
Ford Everest

Ford Everest

UA, UA II
4.0 from 34 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
10
3 star
4
2 star
4
1 star
1

Adrian B.

Adrian B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing car

published

I bought this car to drive around Australia in and it has been absolutely amazing. 9000km covered in 3 weeks, super comfortable, practical and reliable. Hasn't let me down once.

Purchased in September 2019 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Phillip Ryan

Phillip RyanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love my Everest. Best Car I have ever owned.

published

Bought my Everest from Brad Garlick Ford Nov 18, big toss up 2.0 v 3.2. Went for the 2.0 Bi Turbo and it performs exactly as promised no complaints and in my opinion a far superior engine

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jim C

Jim CHunter Region, NSW

Great vehicle that rates 4.9/5.0 (One sensor failure that dropped it from a 5.)

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Mark

MarkPerth, WA

5 days old and needed to be towed on day 4.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
Year2019

Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The perfect SUV, especially after my failing Landcruiser 200.

published

After being treated terribly along with many issues including engine and suspension issues on our 2017 Landcruiser 200 series, our Ford dealer and Everest Titanium (Sunset Red) was a sigh relief.
After now travelling around the majority of this great southern land, we are proud to be Ford!

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

List of known problems

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Ford Dealers for $74,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

ford everest

published

same thing with my everest trend my17 but my doing it from 2nd to 3rd gear ford dealer replace leading frame and valve body got car buck stil problem is present told need to drive for 200 to 300 kms

Purchased in November 2016.

Year2016

Love it... and I'm a Holden Girl!

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $60,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
BJA

BJASouth West, QLD

Electronics and suspension issues

published

Purchased in May 2017.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017

Plastic trim faulty

published

Bought my Everest trend new nearly a year ago and have found the black plastic trim around the bottom of the windscreen turning grey and weathered, back to the dealer to report as a warranty issue, no real help from them Ford hasn't flaged it as quality alert so they can't help me, I was told to raise the issue with Ford directly all good get claim number from them then get a call from a case manager, they told me that the dealer doesn't see it as a issue so neither did they. I think they know they have a problem but they are trying to ignore it to avoid a recall. They should tell you when you pick up your $50k plus car that. Oh by the way your black plastic trim we be grey in year. Lol

BadgeTrend RWD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Paul

PaulBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great vehicle for a huge range of uses!

published

Bought our new MY19 Trend. Decided to go with the 3.2 LT 5 cylinder as the torque rating was better than the 2.0lt 10 speed. Haven't had it long but loving the build and drive quality of the vehicle. Purchase included nudge bar, roof racks and tow bar. Great sound system and all the tech that you need. The only downside is a lack of storage space. Whilst the total volume of storage in the back is huge with the 3rd row seats folded down it would be handy to have a few small compartments to store recovery equipment in etc. Just love the vehicle though!

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Drive4WD

Lbalyan

LbalyanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

3.2 Titanium 2017 20k and solid drive till now!

published

We bought the demo 2017 last year when it had around 5k odo now it has now 18 k reading but we have absolutely no issues at all.
Have all the factory fittings no mods at all , have done bit of 4wd as well but no towing. We originally bought it as a family 7 seater , hoping to tow in future!

The car drives like a dream, with absolutely no problems till now!

Purchased in March 2018 at Ford Dealers for $60,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Lotus Hunter

Lotus HunterPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car no faults no rattles. Car is perfect it replaced my 2014 prado the Everest is very refined

published

Great car no issues.
Heaps better than my 2014 prado a heap more refined. Car has no rattles or issues. Great to drive and tows a 2.7 tonne caravan easily. The high beam is not the best. My kids love the car is very comfortable and great off-road. Totally recommend this car done 15000km so far.

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD

Great vehicle so far 50k ,but now after 1 hour towing van unit goes into limp mode very concerning a

published

Car never been o/r 40k with van around aust twice, serviced regular and garaged .used regular. Its as it came out of showroom ,been a ford owner for 50 yrs and have multiple fords now . Have read numerous reports on failures but as car does not register fault code am left wondering

BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Drive4WD
Mal

Mal

  • 3 reviews

Multiple problems that don't seem to be fixed

published
BadgeTitanium 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD

This car has been a lemon since day 1, Ford can not fix serious life threatening faults.

published

I have had Everest since new. Vehicle has broken down since just over 30000 km's, every time I tow a trailer (1000kg's ) vehicle goes into limp mode about 2 hours into journey. Vehicle won't go over 1500 rpm and stays in 3rd gear. Vehicle has been into ford a dozen times but they say there is nothing wrong. If I go to over take a truck and engine goes into reduced power mode I will be left out on wrong side of road and if vehicle are following we are all in serious trouble. Thank you Ford for selling me a lemon. I have to hire a vehicle to take my trailer out of town.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

roon

roonAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great cruizer. Engine roar. Poor build quality. Unreliable. Great for towing and holidays.

published
BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Nothing to criticize ,excellent vehicle.

published

Very comfortable and quiet. Excellent vehicle towing 2.5 tonne caravan. Fuel economy averaging 9l per100 suburban/country and 15/16 towing caravan.Great sat nav and many safety features.Adaptive cruise is excellent on
highway .Dash layout is good but miss full size tacho.Rainsensing wipers and auto dimming are very useful.Servicing costs fixed and very reasonable .
.

BadgeTrend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

John

JohnMonash ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

. Ford Everest: 'thump' noise on 5-6 gearshift

published
BadgeTrend 4WD
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD

Sandy

SandyAU

  • 5 reviews

Great Car but with Everest Ambiente penny pinching to have only one remote access flip key.

published
BadgeAmbiente
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

George

Georgeasked

Anyone have ride height issues . Mine has over 25mm difference in the rear as viewed from the rear the right side is higher than the left and is very noticeable and local dealer says its within spec but I cannot find any spec for this .
Its an ugly look to the auto and if I had noticed this at purchase I would not have bought it and if its true the over 25mm is an allowable spec from Ford this will be my last Ford.
Researching this issue I am seeing that 13mm is acceptable but should be less.
Any thoughts or anyone know the actual allowable Ford spec?
I purchased this auto and typical dealership of the Philippines are very poor at doing anything and think that I will accept their feedback, but I have just started my quest to get this corrected my auto was assembled in Thailand.

No answers

Susanne J.

Susanne J.asked

Engine light on. Replaced adblue reductant pump & nozzle. Light still on.

1 answer
Phillip Ryan
Phillip Ryan

Not sure would recommend to take to dealer. Sorry cannot be more helpful


Max

Maxasked

Ford Everest: 'thump' noise on 5-6 gearshift

This relates to the review with the above title. My Everest had a similar issue between 2nd and 3rd when up changing and backing off the throttle. Ford did a number of software updates, but the problem went away after I towed a 2t boat on an 800km return trip. Never happened since, that was on the 50,000kms mark. Anyone have a similar experience?

1 answer
Peter
Peter

I have a similar issue , my Everest has just done 120k, still has the "thumping" ford cannot find issue frustrating


Get an answer from our members and Ford representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.