10 photos
Ford Everest

Ford Everest

UA, UA II
4.1 from 48 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ford

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (19)
  • Braking
    4.3 (20)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (19)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (18)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (20)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (21)
  • Handling
    4.5 (21)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (20)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (20)
  • Features
    4.6 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Fleur
FleurMurray Region, NSW

Trade ASAP

published

In the first three years i also promoted my Everest to anyone who would listen, but in the last two years the vehicle has earnt everything bad about Ford reliability. It appears to be one common problem after another with the pinnacle being an EGR failure resulting in catastrophic engine damage in year 5! Seems amongst my mechanical friends i was the only one who did not realise that this is a common issue with the Ford/BT50 engine around this year model AND there is NO warning light. the EGR fails dumps the coolant and no temp warning, no check engine. If you run out of add blue the Everest engine disables, but apparently you can dump the coolant and cook the engine in only minutes without a single warning light or indication.

Purchased in May 2016 at Ford Dealers for $500,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Gaza
GazaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent vehicle

published

My Ford Everest Sport 2L Bi Turbo is everything I wanted. Comfortable, fuel efficient, drives well in snow and ice and looks good. Travel approximately 500km/week. Car is serviced by Alpine Motors Ford dealer Cooma.

Purchased in June 2021 at Alpine Motors Cooma for $68,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Tiny
TinyGosford
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best of it's class on the market

published

Perfect for everyday commuting with kids & dog etc, plenty room for all. Power, comfort & build quality is second to none, easiest 4X4 to drive & park that we've ever owned.
Awesome towing & off road capability, drove it fully loaded 1200km's to Fraser Island QLD in total comfort. Fantastic performance on the beach & soft sand, well done Ford!.

Purchased in July 2020 at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Sebonis41
Sebonis41SYDNEY
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Biggest problem is the badge

published

Daily drive, serviced on schedule. Poor quality. Great engine and power but everything else a big disappointment. Rear seat mechanism failed at 30,000km. New tail shaft at 50,000km (bad vibration under load). Now the auto rear tailgate has failed. Won't open nor close fully, lucky the interior lights are on a timer or my battery would be constantly flat. No way of opening manually! Too bad if you need access to the spare tyre. One positive is Ford replaced the tail shaft at no cost despite out of warranty but Dominelli burred my wheel nuts with their rattle guns and I had to replace all of them. My mechanic advised the factory nuts are poor quality.

Purchased in April 2016 for $75,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
alan606
alan606Illawarra, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Best car ever

published

Purchased a Ford Ranger 4 years ago and thought it was great but the Everest Sport is even better.
Drivability and comfort is outstanding, new biturbo engine is powerful but gives great economy.
Virtually no engine noise and seamless gear changes. Extremely happy with this vehicle

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Tabbie
TabbieMid North Coast, NSW

Dangerous for night driving!!!

published

The headlight system in the Ford Everest Sport's is terrible. I feel very unsafe driving at night. The design has changed so the LEDs shine down from the top of the headlights, instead of the middle, and bounce off the reflectors. This creates a solid black line where the lighting ends on the road, it also creates a 'black' blanket above the line. It's really weird and until you actually see the issue, it's very hard to explain.

I love my Everest, she drives beautifully, sits on the road very comfortably however the lighting let her down very badly. I limit my night driving due to this issue. It's just not safe.

I'm in current talks with Ford so hoping this can be resolved.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Greg T.
Greg T.South East Queensland, QLD

Best of the Big 4WD/SUV in the market for 2020

published

I use this car daily to drive 140km to and from work, plus a range of other meetings. My work involves some site meetings and driving offroad tracks and bushland. It is also the car used on the weekends for the family (3 kids) to and from sport, family events and holidays - camping now and then, otherwise beachside holidays.
The car is so comfortable - I am tall - it provides ample space, lots of width in the cabin and good spaces for cargo. Roof racks come in handy.
I have also used the Everest to tow 2tn race car trailer up the Great Dividing Range and it does so effortlessly and with good fuel economy.
I would hight recommend a Ford Everest, mine which has 33,000km has not missed a beat and performed really well.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Jeff
JeffSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Several minor issues take away from an otherwise great vehicle

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $51,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
DazzaVIC
DazzaVICGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great car after 3000 klm of off road, highway and metro driving

published

Great build quality, refinement and capability off the production line. Can't fault it. The aussie design input and 2 million klm of testing/tuning by the aussie engineers has paid off.

Purchased in December 2020 at Bayford for $63,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamie K.
Jamie K.Murray Mallee, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great vehicle - family car during the week, offroad 4x4 on the weekend

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Alan
Alan
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent family 4x4

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
clarerichards101
clarerichards101Central West, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Family Car!

published

After a lot of research we purchased this car based on lots of great features. For starters the 2 rear seats that pop up in the third row have a child seat anchor and lots of leg room. The auto boot opening is amazing when carrying lots of items to the car and the side mirrors turn in with the push of a button. It handles beautifully on the road and tows our caravan with ease. The air con vents go right back to the boot which is a massive bonus on those hot or cold days. This is a fantastic family car.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Ford Everest compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Signor F
Signor FPerth, WA
  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

I’ve never been a ford person but I must admit this is a very enjoyable car to drive

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Ford Dealers for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Steve
SteveSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Car with serious ability

published

Comfortable & well equipped for the family runs as well as trusted to take off the beaten track. Only let down by Ford Australia Service centres. But hey now its out of warranty can use mechanics who know what they are doing.

Purchased in April 2017 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Great so far

published

Bought as a demo car .Just clocked up 15000 kms no problems impressed with the bi turbo motor and the 10 speed auto is very smooth , goes like a scolded cat.Handles dirt roads well as we live on a farm , dust hangs on the back door ,no dust deflector for them ,had a diesel territory before it was a great car .Wife does 30k to 40k kms a year so will see how the Everest lasts.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

Carolin W
Carolin Wasked
Everest

Have a 2018 Ambiente and have a noise like breaking glass in cabin when driving?

No answers
Rob
Robasked
Everest

I have a 2017 Everest, on a recent trip towing a caravan the tow weight was 2.05 t. The vehicle was travelling well, until we got to Alice Spring when the vehicle went into limp mode each day after travelling the first 10 ks for the day and would not get above 40 kph, after 10 or 15 klm the vehicle would pick up speed for a short period and then go back to limp mode, no matter weather we were on the flat or accending or decending a rise. Had the vehicle looked at and was advised after the dealer had the vehicle for a couple of days that the fuel lines had been put on the wrong way. Has anyone experienced this and is it possible to put the lines on incorrectly. I had the vehicle serviced before going on the trip and have spoken to the mechanic after I returned and he stated that if the lines had been put on incorrectly that I would have had the problem straight away, forgot to mention that the vehicle operated beautifully when the caravan was not on.

No answers
Paul
Paulasked
Everest

When did the requirement for Add-blue in the Everest start, or has it needed it from the start?

2 answers
Terry J.
Terry J.

I think they have always had it as they are a diesel passenger car. The ranger being a commercial vehicle doesn't require it, although it would be on the 2L biturbo.

Paul
Paul

Thanks Terry for the clarification.
Regards
Paul

See all Ford Everest questions

Get an answer from our members and Ford representatives

Ford Everest

Details

Compare all 8 Ford Everest
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $56,190$59,990$61,491$49,190
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
Fuel Consumption6.9 L/100km8.5 L/100km7.1 L/100km8.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L5 Cylinder 3.2L4 Cylinder 2.0L5 Cylinder 3.2L
Max Power157kW @ 3750rpm143kW @ 3000rpm157kW @ 3750rpm143kW @ 3000rpm
Max Torque500Nm @ 1750-2000rpm470Nm @ 1750-2500rpm500Nm @ 1750-2000rpm470Nm @ 1750-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,100 kg3,000 kg3,100 kg3,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018
Compare all 8 Ford Everest
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.