?
? !
4 photos
Fornetto Razzo

Fornetto Razzo

18″, 22″
4.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

11 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (3)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (3) · No (0)
  • Safety
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Tanya

Tanya

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for smoking but can I roast?

published

Smoked some ribs in our new FORNETTO Razzo and they were fab. It’s very sturdy and so versatile with all the different sections.
A question about getting a hot fire to roast a pork shoulder. I can’t seem to get it quite got enough like my old Weber did to start my pork off?

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hudson

HudsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great BBQ, massive step up from my last one.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alexander

AlexanderPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

It’s a big step up on anything I have used for charcoal cooking

published

I’ve had my Razzo for over a year now and lots of use with a variety of meats and vegetables. It’s a quality product and well built unit, having excellent heat control which is easy to manage regardless if I’m using heatbeads or charcoal. The inspection doors and temperature probe holes make for a really convenient way to keep the heat in whilst checking on the food or topping up the fire. All in all its a big leap forward from my Webber and still looks as good as the day i bought it - in saying that - buy the cover for it and if your budget stretches - get the 22 inch model - it is worth the extra dollars and has tons of room to cook a lot of food or just as easily will manage a single piece of meat

Purchased in December 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Fornetto Razzo compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tilly

TillyKarnup

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great bit of gear

published

This was an upgrade from an old Webber when we were still new to the BBQing world.

Versatile bbq thats perfect for low n slow, hot n fast, smoking, grilling etc

The build quality is decent, although the seals could he better and the paint surrounding the thermometer has flaked away.

We have owned one for 6 months and it still gets used almost every weekend. Great option if you dont want to invest in something more serious like an offset or kamado etc

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BenH

BenHSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Unit

published

The larger 22-inch Razzo is the way to go. If you've never used a smoker (which I hadn't) it takes a while to get the hang of the heat and how to control it (a few cooks) but after that, you can't go wrong. Start with a pork shoulder or butt, it's very forgiving and rewarding. Easy to assemble, good quality bit of gear. The more you use it the more you realise how versatile it is - it's not just a smoker. The unit is built in sections which are removable. You want to do a super high heat sear (say on steaks)? You can. Use it like a Weber kettle. Anything you want. Holds heat very well. The Razzo comes with stainless steel grills, cool touch vent handles. I've had it for 12 months and it's never skipped a beat.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Advisor1

Advisor1AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good at all

published

Literally took an hr to assemble, even the doors need to be assembled. Far too long for this style of smoker.
First cook- the vent tabs melted.
Chewed through Charcoal, clearly very expensive to run
Leaks everywhere
Absolute rubbish - there's better on the market, I took mine back for a refund and purchased a different brand

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sticks

SticksAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews

Excellent bullet smoker for the price!

published

The Razzo is built out of solid enamelled steel and will suit a novice as well as experienced smoker! Temperature is easy to keep steady just make sure on a long slow cook you check the water bowl! The instructions for assembly are easy to understand and there is only the legs, tray clips and bottom vents to put together. My first cook was slow cooked baby back pork ribs using the three, two, one method with excellent results.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rednblack

RednblackBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Excellent

published

What a wonderful machine, assembly and intial operation a breeze.
Results are out of this world, the quality of the Razzo is better than i could have got by paying twice as much for a brand that wont even supply stainless steel grill grates with their products. The Fornetto grill grates and baskets are stainless steel and very solid, no more rusted grills.
The finish is excellent, a well constructed bullet smoker that holds heat very well, not a light weight at all, i want another.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Versatile combination barbeque and smoker

published

Wow - wish I had bought this a long time ago! I spent about 3 months looking at bullet and other smokers before deciding to buy the Razzo. What impressed me are the quality of the steel used in manufacture, the large handles for opening/closing air vents and stacking/ removing the cooking chambers, and the overall fit and finish. The clever design means you can smoke, basket cook, roast and grill. Comes with a comprehensive and informative User Manual. I bought my Razzo only 2 months ago and use 2 or 3 times every week. A wonderful alternative to a gas bbq and competitively priced.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Fornetto Razzo compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worth Every cent

published

I purchased the Razzo in red from Bunnings. I originally went in to purchase the Basso (entry level model) but decided the extra $100 for the Razzo was definitely worth it. Fantastic quality, easy to build and use. A great smoker that is extremely close to being a set & forget cook, I’ve had delicious cooks every time with minimal effort. The bullet smoker produces a great bark on my ribs (7hr cooks) & briskets (12hr cooks). I can’t fault it, it’s as good as the Webber Smokey Mountain I’ve cooked with before. Great product, Fornetto, even the most experienced Grill Master will love this one.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KevinH

KevinHSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Great all round smoker/bbq

published

Bought from bunnings in Oct 2017. The razzo is a level up on the entry smoker, mainly due to the enameled steel.
The 18" basket can hold several items at once.
Very solid in construction, interchangeable chambers means it can be turned into a BBQ very quickly and easily.
Great product and good value for money.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tony M.

Tony M.asked

Razzo 18″

Had my first cook on my Fornetto Razzo ,and night how far do you go with the cleaning of the inside understand the grates bit what about the vessel itself inside?

1 answer
Hudson
Hudson

Mate I usually just give the grates a good clean, dump the charcoal/ash and that’s it really. Probably once every 10 or so cooks I get some warm soapy water and wash the entire inside out of any grease, dry it, reapply some oil and re-season the actual bbq. I know a lot of others rarely clean inside their bbq.

Theodore

Theodoreasked

Razzo 18″

Just bought a Bullet smoker at Bunnings and tried it for the first time this weekend. I have used smokers with success before but unsure about your product. I started the coals / Brickettes, got them to a nice temp and loaded up the tray . I left the bottom vents wide open for air flow top vent closed, 90 minutes later the coal were cold. Only way i could keep temps up was all vent top and bottom wide open. Is this normal?

2 answers
BenH
BenH

Yes, all vents wide open unless it's getting too hot and then just close them over a little. Make sure the charcoal/heat beads are white-hot (the colour of ash) and flaming at first. You could even crack the lower door open a little to let in more oxygen. I've found that loading the basket up with fuel, then dumping the hot stuff in the middle, always works.

Alexander
Alexander

Yes definitely keep the top vent open at all times and at least a couple at the bottom ones too, it produces the right airflow through the Razzo and the charcoal should be able to maintain a nice consistent temp for a few hours

Glen D.

Glen D.asked

Razzo 18″

Hi, I have just purchased and contructed a new Razzo 18. After everything was put together I checked the doors for seal. One of the doors seals really lightly and doesnt give me confidence. Is there a way to tighten it?

3 answers
BenH
BenH

I wouldn’t worry too much. You might also get some leakage between the sections which is normal and fine (the more you use it the less it happens). Make sure the hinges on the door are installed correctly (I think on the inside? You’ll need to double check that). Failing that you could try bending the back of the handle (the bit of metal on inside of door which moves when you turn the handle) so it’s tighter when shut. Perhaps do some cooks first to make sure it’s really necessary. Also joint the Fornetto Facebook page, great info and help.

Alexander
Alexander

Not sure Glen how tight the door seal is meant to be but fire it up and if you are losing a lot of smoke or heat thru it then I would suggest putting it as the top door and the food as low as you can, it will work out fine for you

Glen D.
Glen D.

Hi, thanks for your responses. I seasoned the smoker yesterday and some smoke did escape from doors and probe holes but the majority of smoke that escaped was from around the base of the lid. Not much i can do about that though.

See all Fornetto Razzo questions

Get an answer from our members

Fornetto Razzo

Details

Compare both Fornetto Razzo
Fornetto Razzo 22″

Fornetto Razzo 22″

No reviews yet
CategoryCharcoal BBQsCharcoal BBQs
Price (RRP) $420.00$499.00
TypeFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Smoker and Temperature GaugeGrill, Hooded, Smoker and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishBlack, RedBlack, Red
Dimensions 1170 x 630 x 630 mm840 x 560 x 560 mm
Weight38 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Fornetto Razzo

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.