?
? !
2 photos
Ozpig

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.2 (5)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (6) · No (0)
  • Safety
    4.3 (6)
Previous
Next
quietboy72

quietboy72Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for camping and at home

published

Received as a present but have wanted it for years. Initially for camping but have set it up in backyard. Good heat. Lovely bbq meats from it. Purchased from Snowys. Got the charcoal basket and grill plate and a cover for it. Love it!

Purchased in November 2020 at Snowys Outdoors Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott

ScottSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent bit of gear

published

Excellent cooker that can be used in many ways. Couldn’t be without my ozpig it comes camping, cooks roasts, smokes meat and can be used an a simple fire pit.

Purchased in August 2015 at Ozpig for $375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Basho81

Basho81AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

OzPig

published

Awesome product and quality build. Can't fault it. Gets nice and hot and is easy to cook on. Once you figure out how to burn in the chamber properly it will do everything you need

Purchased in April 2020 at Tentworld Physical store for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Ozpig compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicko

NickoKempsey

  • 2 reviews

Oz Pig is The Best

published

I have an ozpig at home and one at my holiday home. I travelled 17000km around Oz with my first pig. We cooked almost every night. Pizza, steaks, char veg, stir fry, big breakie. Everything tastes better on the pig. Now my kids have bought me the smoker oven last year, and the Big Pig for Chrissie this year. I am hooked. If you do not own an Ozpig, you are missing out, simple as that.
Cleaning the pig is easy, i use spray rice bran oil on plates and grills, a paint scraper and kitchen paper when the pig is hot. Easy.
Cannot reccomend the Pig etc highly enough.
Nicko

Purchased in February 2014 at Caravan Show Newcastle.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beautiful design, excellent functionality poor customer advice

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic

published

Have a 9 year old ozpig and it has travelled with us around Australia..getting a bit old, so have bought the new large one for home, looking forward to it...

Purchased in March 2010.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Overpriced Chinese rubbish

published

At the end of the day it’s just a metal cylinder so how the price can be more than twice as much as other similar products baffles me? Plus the fact it hardly works unless the top is open, the accessories are over priced as well. Would rather have bought a cheaper version as this one has rusted already and won’t ever get taken camping.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen

KarenSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic allrounder

published

Great little cooker/heater that doesn't need a lot of practice to cook perfect roasts.
Packs away great
Fantastic additional features to purchase to keep the pig burning every night to cook something new each time
Very hardy and durable
Washes and cleans up quite easily
Easy to assemble and disassemble

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickWest Bathurst

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love how it packs away. A great camp stove/fire.

published

It all packs away into a handy carry bag, is easy to assemble (just screw the legs on, put the chimney pieces together, slot the plate in and you are away). With the charcoal basket it is even more flexible in places like caravan parks, etc. The rotisserie is brilliant and makes other campers envious. Brilliant. We use it when camping and also at home. There are lots of accessories that make it even more versatile. Not cheap, but will last a long time. We love it.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Ozpig compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cooking or heating. The pig is awesome

published

Have had the Ozpig for around 6 years now and it’s great. We go from cooking a roast, boiling the billy to using it for a fire place. It packs up small and uses only a small amount of wood compared to a fire pit. Take it camping everywhere and a lot of van parks permit you to have a fire in the pig

Date PurchasedSept 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seano

SeanoNewcastle

Ozpig

published

Best fire I have ever owned. Great for camping and cooking with the kids. We cook roasts on the spit to curry in the camp ovens and of course nice and contained for roasting marshmallows and boiling hot chocolate.
Very good range of accessories available and great price. highly recomend.

Date PurchasedDec 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jon B

Jon BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for camping & backyard parties

published

I've had my ozpig for around four years, and have enjoyed owning it.

I've used it many times in the backyard for parties to help everyone keep warm. It does look after the grass, and takes the flames higher off the grass than your typical firepit. However, if you run it very hot (by shoving timber down its throat) it will still dry out the grass beneath it. Not enough to kill it, I've given mine a big water the next day and in a week or so it's come good again. But definitely a dry patch for that time.

I've also taken it camping many times and have enjoyed many campfires around it. We've not done heaps of cooking on it, but have done some steaks on the hotplate as well as marshmallows of course!

Date PurchasedSept 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark

MarkWidgee

Awesome for Cooking and Heating

published

When searching for a fire pit I came across the OzPig, the integration of the accessories is what finally sold me on one. Great for that open fire flavour to spit roasts and provides good area heating when stoked up a bit. Best when used with well seasoned timber to help prevent smoke

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best thing ever invented for camping

published

Couldn't live without it now. Been on many camping trips. Great little fire pit, cooking, spit roasting with coals or wood. Lots of accessories. Just brought a water tank to hang off side now have constant hot water with minimal fuss. Sorry just blabbering on because needed fifty words min. But we'll worth it.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The more I use it the better it is.

published

Great little versatile outdoor heater / bbq. Easy to transport and set up when travelling or st home. Have cooked some great meals on the bbq or using a camp oven. Cooks/ heats just as well with wood/ charcoal or heat beads. Active fb page with great suggestions and recipes. Accessories can be expensive.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Ozpig compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant, a must have for camping

published

Love it. Wouldn't sell it for twice what I paid. Got all the extras. Love cooking on it and keeping warm by the little piggy. The kids love it too, perfect for roasting marshmallows. We even use it at home. Join the Ozpig Facebook group for tips on cooking and inspiration.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ollie

ollieElarish

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

oink oink . best pig around

published

love it , take it camping all the time , when not camping we use it on our verandah, I often put casserole in pot in fridge and when hubby comes home , he lights the pig and cooks dinner. well and truly cooking when I come home. versatile and easy to clean . can use just as a small fire pit if you don't want to cook on it. haven't found anything negative about it .

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect Camping Companion.

published

Great compact cooker/heater. Sit it in under the awning in any weather with the offset flue. Cooks the best steak by far. Easy to use and many add on accessories to please all kinds of cooking methods. Nice warm heat or get a roaring fire going by removing the top plate and use as a fire pot.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love my pig

published

Had mine for years best thing ever
Added a vented door and offset chimney and it’s mint
Can be smoky on startup but use small pieces and get it roaring
Extra leg kits a must tho heaps of accessories avail to suit anyone be good if a tad cheaper but overall I’d def buy another

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kel c

Kel cCampbelltown

Omg love my pig

published

Best investment ever love

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

SAUL S.

SAUL S.asked

Ozpig

How come we are still waiting for our camp oven stove that we paid for fathers day 2018

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Ozpig

Details

Compare both Ozpig
Ozpig Series 1 (2008-2019)
  • Discontinued

Ozpig Series 1 (2008-2019)

4.4
(25)
CategoryCharcoal BBQsCharcoal BBQs
Price (RRP) $370.00$349.99
TypeFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialSteelSteel
FeaturesRotisserie Compatible and SmokerRotisserie Compatible and Smoker
Colour / FinishBlackBlack
Dimensions 415 x 365 x 410 mm415 x 365 x 410 mm
Weight17 kg17 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateJan 2019Jan 2008
Discontinuation dateDec 2018
Compare both Ozpig

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.