??!
1 photo
Frank Green Reusable Cup

Frank Green Reusable Cup

Stainless Steel, Original, Next Generation
2.3 from 87 reviews

See the Best Reusable Coffee Cups / Travel Mugs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(18)
(4)
(6)
(19)
(40)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Ali

AliSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Colour peels off. Unusable lid.

published

This cup sucks for what it costs. The colour has started peeling off in just a month of owning it. One day I was trying to clean the lid and in the process it all just came apart. I seem to have lost a tiny part without which I cant put the lid back together as it was. So now the lid is completely unusable. I will be trying to get a refund or replacement, but their website is not working since past few hours. The whole experience is just frustrating. DONT BUY.

Purchased in December 2019 for $50.00.


Cute looking cup. Though a little tricky.

published

too hard to clean

published

looks great , feels nice, easy to drink from and doesn’t leak but omg so ridiculously hard to get clean, totally over engineered, too many parts, i have 3, 2 were gifts, so it means i have spare parts, would not recommend or repurchase

Purchased in June 2018.

Mon

Mon

  • 2 reviews

Terrible design and functionality- grossly overpriced!

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $40.00.


Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 48 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks nice. Requires too much effort to clean

published

Received Frank Green reusable coffee cup as a gift from work. Design looks absolutely beautiful and seems to insulate hot drinks well enough. However, the biggest drawback for me and the reason I would not buy it is that it takes a lot of effort to clean. Coffee (or any liquid for that matter) gets inside the opening and closing mechanism and requires disassembly of around 5 different pieces (try figuring out how to reassemble it back the first time!). Some small corners are impossibly hard to clean unless you have a thin pipe brush, similar to what you'd use for cleaning baby bottles and even that is some work in itself. Food and drink containers should not be this difficult to clean (even with instructions).

Purchased in January 2020.


Emily B

Emily BSydney, NSW

Seriously obsessed !

published

This cup has made life so easy for me! To be able to chuck your coffee in your bag and not worry about spillages, as well as amazing insulation- I could be happier! On top of that, Audrey from customer service helped me out with a problem that turned out to be all my wrongdoing! Amazing company, with an excellent idea!

Purchased in December 2019 for $50.00.


Mandy B.

Mandy B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Too expensive for what it is

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $66.00.


No insulation at all !!

published

I was given this cup as a present and made a hot drink in it to take to work.
The cup was instantly too hot to hold and by the time I got to work, about 30mins, the drink was cold, what a waste of money.

Purchased in December 2019.

Adriana B.

Adriana B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best purchase!

published

I was worried about purchasing due to the price but I definitely do not regret my purchase!
I got the ceramic reusable bottle and of a morning I put ice and water in at around 7:30am, by 12:30 the ice is still partly frozen and my water stays cold all day! Any other drink bottle I have used the ice melts quickly and my drinks warm pretty fast and I will only drink cold water. I also purchased more as Christmas presents because I am so impressed. It doesn't leak, is easy to sip from and easy to clean. 100% recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 for $49.99.

Jessica R.

Jessica R.Sydney, NSW

Wonderful Cup and Very easy to use

published

Honestly it is probably the best coffee cup I have found to date! Keeps it warm, easy to use and nice to sip from. They have really done a great job with this cup. Just to add as well their customer service is so amazing!!! I had an issue happen with one of my orders and they solved the probably so efficiently and with wonderful customer service! Has been a pleasant experience.

I purchased the ceramic steel cup, with monogram for 4 letters and a tea strainer.

Purchased in November 2019 for $62.00.


JessicaM

JessicaMSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Constantly leaks

published

Has leaked from day one. No combination of pressing the little button up or down changes the fact that it leaks no matter what. Lovely colours and appearance but there has to be a design flaw if so many people have the same issue.

Purchased in February 2019 for $39.00.


Painful to clean, casing stains, easy to overflow!

published

Just all too hard. Do yourself a favor and buy a keep cup, joco, or Sol cup. This cup looks great but just isn't as functional as others. I pulled it apart to clean it and it took me 10 minutes to reassemble it.

Purchased for $35.00.


Always use my Frank Green for takeaway coffee now

published

This is such a great reusable coffee cup! I love that I can chuck it in my bag without it spilling and it is a nice compact size. Would definitely recommend giving them a go!


Dee Dee

Dee DeeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Nearly three years with my cup and no issues - love it

published

This is not the perfect cup - could keep hot drinks hotter for longer and it is a little clumsy to clean but I still love it - love the shape, the size and way it feel and the opening (better than the Keep Cup I used to have) and haven't had any design issues, only if I haven't closed it properly and I totally own those moments. I do not understand any of the negative issues people have had I can only think they didn't know how to use it properly - its not rocket science, but I cared enough to look up the care instructions. I would advise everyone to do that and not be lazy or ignorant. And you'll have no issues.

Purchased in August 2017 at Mulberry for $45.00.

Poor performance for a double-walled cup

published

I was gifted two Frank Green original resuable cup (small). Used it for a cup of hot coffee, and within minutes, the outside of the cup became way too hot to hold (push button was in the open position to let the steam out). That is quite unexpected for a double-walled insulated cup. I thought it might have been a lemon, so I tested the second cup. It was the same result. What good is a double-walled insulated cup if it's too hot to hold? It also means that the insulation is not that good.

Purchased in February 2019.

Dave A.

Dave A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Overpriced and useless.

published

It is a pain to clean, and you have to remove 5 working parts to clean it properly.
It does not seal like it claims too, and leaks badly.
Way overpriced and under delivers. The claims on keeping the coffee hot are way over exaggerated too.

AVOID!

Purchased in September 2019.


Jenna H.

Jenna H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Misleading!

published

Purchased for $45.00.


Awful! Do not buy!

published

Do not buy anything from Frank Green. The product is low quality, leaks like everyone says and is NOT dishwasher safe! The lid no longer twists on and the whole cup is now garbage and I've only been using it for a month! Wasted hard earned money on two of these!

Purchased in March 2019 for $30.00.


Sidney

SidneySydney, NSW

Leak non stop

published

I have this frank green bottle for a year now and been leaking few weeks after my purchase; email them and they send a replacement kit to fix the issue and not even a year it leaks again. Used it for my child hot water for milk and it always leak inside the diaper bag.

Purchased in November 2018.


  • Verified purchase

Love these cups

published

I initially purchased a 740ml water bottle after it was recommended by a colleague and absolutely love it - no leaks, great size and easy to clean. I then purchased 2 of the medium sized travel mugs. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews about leaks, but I have to say mine have been nothing but fabulous. I had one leak once, and that was because I overfilled the mug. The lid has been easy to clean and I am in love with the colours. I highly recommend these products.


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jay S.

Jay S.asked

Will the ceramic inner layer shatter if the cup is dropped

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.