??!
1 photo
Fujitsu

Reviews

(310)
(63)
(9)
(8)
(38)
  • Product Quality
    4.4 (232)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (21) · No (235)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (218)


  • Verified customer

Quick service

published

Quick diagnosis of fault by technician, identified faulty part, he had on hand in his vehicle, so no delays chasing parts. Why waste time with non genuine repairers, far more efficient to deal direct with Fujitsu.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Valued Customer, we appreciate you taking the time to place your rating and comments. We're delighted to hear you have received excellent customer service from our team. We value your custom and thank you for placing your review on Product Review.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Aircon repair

published

Awesome technician great customer service, job was done without any hassles, and cheaper than all the other quotes. Would definitely recommend staying with your brand name servers. Daniel was our technician.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

simster

simsterPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Professional and Helpful

published

Serviceman on time and had handy hints to keep my unit working efficiently. Great bloke, answered all my questions and checked everything including ducting in the roof. All paperwork completed Immediately.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

  • Verified customer

Great service.

published

Although it took a few weeks to get an appointment, on the day, Serviceperson attended punctually. He was professional, and communicated each of the steps he took, in clear and articulate manner. Payment and paperwork completed efficiently.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNot applicable
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Sam H.

Sam H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Service was spot on and professional

published

The serviceman was porfessional and told me honestly about the capability of the air con. He checked in the roof to see if the ducting was loose and did a thorough check of the system, and cleaned the coil.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Phil

PhilPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent service.

published

Mark attended exactly on time. A credit to the Company, he was professional and thorough and I rate him and the Company highly. All paperwork completed immediately and copies emailed to me while he was at the house. Thank you.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFujitsu service Centre.
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Phil Thank you for taking the time to place your comments and rating on Product Review. We're delighted to hear you have received excellent customer service from Mark your feedback and custom is important to us.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Glenn

GlennPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Thanks Fujitsu

published

Fujitsu provided an honest appraisal of my air conditioning system and it was a free assessment. Greatly appreciated. The Technician was extremely professional and I believe he provided excellent advice.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Glenn, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Cel

CelPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Reliable service for reliable product

published

Kelvin the technician, assured me my older reverse cycle air conditioner unit was operating OK after checking it out and running it for a length of time.
He gave me lots of useful informative tips and questions to ask when the time comes to replace my system in the future. Hopefully not this summer.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Cel, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience. I'll be sure to pass this onto Kelvin. Thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

  • Verified customer

failure recently installed aircon

published

your team diagnosed problem which was fault of installer who corrected it next day.gas leak was fixed at no charge to us.so far all is well with the unit.thanking you for prompt service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to place your rating and comments on Product Review. Your custom and feedback are important to us. We're delighted to hear you've received excellent customer service from our team.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

Daniel

DanielPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Job completed with satisfactory

published

Happy with the repair and the professionalism of technician who fixed my air conditioning unit, certainly will be recommended to any clients who needs after sales service. Thank you for a great work

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationAmbience Air Mandurah 6210
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments and ratings on Product Review, your custom and feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you've received excellent customer service from our WA Service Team.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Great job

published

I would like to give a shout out to Kelvin the technician (Perth WA) who was very professional answered all my questions and took the time to thoroughly check out the outside and inside components of my Fujitsu air conditioner. Well done and much appreciated.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Michele, Thank you for the lovely feedback. I will pass this onto Kelvin.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Technician was excellent however doubts about system

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


customer_first_namec

customer_first_namecMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Very professional

published

Arrived on time and very polite. They worked methodically, found the problem which due to the installers and not with the Fujitsu air conditioner. Great service and happy with the product. Thanks

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Ezman

EzmanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

For five year old unit that failed is not good

published

Five year old unit that had comms fail and Fujitsu would not assist with warranty cover considering it went out of warranty one year and six months. Had other brands assist with warranty after two years out of warranty.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
8 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Ezman
Ezman
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Ezman, Please contact our Assist team on 1300 658 840 and quote reference number 592008.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

capital Student Stays

capital Student StaysMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published

Answered my email same day. Got a technician out in 7 days over the holiday period which is exceptional. Extremely happy with the service given and all problems we solved the same day that was under warranty.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

joe00

joe00North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Local rep was awesome

published

Prompt and timely
Knew exactly where to focus and sorted issues well.
It was ckear that the customer was the focus.
Had to return for parts. Pre christmas - very happy with service

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Great Service

published

Great service and didn't have to wait days for them to come out ,fixed the problem and attended to another issue we weren't aware of, very much appreciated
I also found the person that first took my call was very helpful and polite

Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Good service

published

This is how all good company service should run .I found the gentlemen to be punctual and on time and were only to happy to answer any questions i had .Good work boys well done.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Judy22

Judy22south australia, 5162

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Perfect Service.

published

Perfect service from the young man that came to fix our Air conditioner ,especially when it was a hot day. Very professional .Was a problem for the one that installed the air conditioner ,so he could not fix it himself , but made sure we had the details and a video of the part that was leaking all ready for the installer of the air conditioner to see where it leaked.. Next airconditioner will definally be from Fujitsu.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationLonsdale Warehouse.
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Tom

TomMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Courteous, professional, prompt

published

A claim for warranty just outside the five years was approved and fixed. An early start due to the heat and it was repaired without fuss - courteously, professionally and promptly.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHiltons Betta Electrical, McLaren Vale
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments and rating on Product Review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the service you have received. We value your custom and appreciate your feedback,

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Page 1 of 22

Questions & Answers

Jim E

Jim Easked

Our 5k Fujitsu nearly 5 yrs old needs faulty condenser fan motor and outdoor pcb replaced according local electrician.
It hasnt had a lot of use as in a holiday home. Wants to charge $1200.
States will install Mitsubishi for $2000
I cant believe our ac is faulty but it is flashing lights and does not work

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Jim, Thank you for your question on Product Review, please can you call us directly to speak to our Technical Support team Tel: 1300 364 484 so we can discuss this further with you. We look forward to discussing this further.


Annie W

Annie Wasked

Is the burner suppose to ignite on the first stage of the FF-LT96 furnace and can I see it through the little window?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Annie, Thank you for your question on product review, in regards to your question the Fujitsu model reference you have kindly provided is not available in Australia so please contact Fujitsu General America as per below who will do their best to assist you:
U.S. Headquarters:
Fujitsu General America, Inc. 353 Route 46 West Fairfield, NJ 07004
Telephone Contact Numbers:
Toll Free:
(888) 888-3424
Local (NJ):
(973) 575-0380
Main Fax:
(973) 575-2194


Donna

Donnaasked

Hi, we have a ARTG30LHTA and are using it for the first winter. So far it seems our electricity bill will be extremely high compared to summer. We have it set at 22-23 degrees auto and in one zone only which is lounge/kitchen for an open plan home. We run it for approx 2-3 hours a day. So far our estimated bill is $800 with one month to go. We have noticed alot of water coming from the outside unit but were advised this can be normal. Any advice is appreciated as we feel a jump of almost $500 a quarter is excessive when we thought this was meant to be an efficient unit.

2 answers
Mark
Mark

Hi Donna
In my opinion you have your heating temp to high for winter. In winter it should be set between 18/20 and in summer around 24/27. As long as it’s warmer inside than outside in winter and cooler inside than outside in summer you should be comfortable. Otherwise your bill will suffer.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Product Review. In regards to your temperature settings this would be chosen to your choice, however on heating the lower the better (less energy will be required) Fujitsu's tip is 18-21 for Heating (however run it in heat mode so it doesn't cool to that) If heating is desired you will need to run on heating mode not auto so it doesn't switch to cool.

In regards to your rate of Electricity, there are many factors to consider such as the environment with the actual temperature outside, may need to ensure all windows are closed or check there is no outside cold air coming in, check the outdoor unit is clear and free from any obstructions with no items placed in front of it. It could also depend on how many outlets are on the zone and how you may have calculated the Fujitsu units usage compared to the rest of the house and how much use is being made of other electrical items. Also, regular cleaning of your filters will help too. You could also visit www.energyrating.gov.au and canstarblue.com.au for comparisons of energy consumption.

Also, with the water coming from the outside unit, this is normal when the heating mode is selected. In the heating cycle, water condensation occurs on the outdoor heat exchanger as a result of the moisture content in the air condensing on the cold surface. The water generated will drain away from the outdoor unit via the drain ports (Model depending, there may be 3 drain ports)
The indoor unit generates water on cooling cycle & generally drains into house gutter usually so you wouldn't necessarily be aware of this process.

If you would like to talk further regarding your comments please feel free to call our Technical Support team who will happily chat through any issues with you and provide further top tips to get the most out of your Fujitsu Air conditioning unit. Tel: 1300 364 484.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.