??!
1 photo
Fujitsu

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
280
4 star
59
3 star
8
2 star
7
1 star
36

  • Verified customer

Bloody Great around Service Kept in Loop the whole time

published

From the time i logged the call via web, as one of my 4 units stopped work on the 1st Decent hot day.

I felt like i was a valued Customer as the very next morning i got a call back then the techs did what they said they would as far as time keeping and Parts they were very professional and their dress & Bearing was very top end and a credit to Fujitsu Please insure the lady that was working behind the scenes is not overlooked as she knew her job and is a massive support to the techs foe a seamless operation System Was fixed on a 41 degree WA day

Thank you Team Fujitsu

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationKambos Malaga
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Fantastic Technicians

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

Brett

BrettSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Technician was very knowledgeable, friendly and clear with the issues and how to rectify it.

published

Technician was friendly, helpful and diagnosed the issue which turned out to be a leak in the pipework. took some finding, as it was nowhere near the unit, but he persisted to ensure the issue was found.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

selrae

selraeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

good service under warranty

published

The ac stopped working on the first hot day this season. The service person was helpful and very thorough. He checked everything including the installation. No apparent problems and reset the ac by switching the unit off then on. Seems an unusual quirky feature!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Selrae, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with our service team.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Michael6673

Michael6673South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Issues since day one..

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Michael6673
Michael6673

Tony

TonySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

The technician was on time, efficient and courteous. The air-con is now working perfectly after 2 years of the local service person not able to get it right. Clearly it pays to engage the manufacturer's technicians that know their product.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published

The technician who attended fixed our problem quickly, professionally and also explained how we could get even better outcomes - we HIGHLY recommend Fujitsu for after sales service and quality ducted a/con (we have a large 3 phase model and it is very efficient!!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Store LocationMannix
2 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
chris
chris

Thank you :)

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Good, no issues

published

Air conditioner was inspected and serviced as planned. Technician was on-time, efficient and easy to talk with.
I learnt some useful information about my air conditioner which will be useful going forward.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

  • Verified customer

great service and follow up

published

Thanks you for great service and proactive Reponses to my queries. Rhys the Technician was very polite and helpful, he identified the problem quickly , overall we were very happy with the services

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

  • Verified customer

The service is good

published

My aircon has been broken three times straight after I purchased and it was manufactured default, the waiting time to have technician to come is too long especially in this such hot day

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHarvey Norman
See all answers
4 comments
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu
Angela L.
Angela L.

The aircon is fixed now and hoping not going to to broke down again the model is ASTG34KMTA serial number is T011215

Angela L.
Angela L.

My address is 14 English place rochedale 4123 phone number 0404471535

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Fantastic service

published

Fujitsu staff were very professional and provided a prompt, free of charge diagnosis. Kelvin, the technician who attended, was very competent and wrote on the spot a comprehensive report, which we used to successfully argue a refund for an inefficient service provided to us earlier on by another company.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Thank you for the lovely feedback, we'll be sure to pass this onto Kelvin.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Good service, bit pricey but ok

published

Good service, bit pricey but ok, the tech was quite friendly and was on time.

The aircon had a blocked drain, which took about 25 minutes, the call out was $165, so was more than I expected

Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Brendo, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We appreciate you letting us know so we can improve our service to our customers.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Great Service

published

I had an electrical fault. The serviceman that attended, I think his name is Kyle, was on time and extremely knowledgeable. He fixed the problem and advised me how to trouble shoot, should a similar problem occur in the future.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAmbience Air Bibra Lake
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Thank you for the lovely feedback We appreciate you letting us know about your experience with our Assist Team.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Moving C.

Moving C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Prompt and efficient service

published

The noise has stopped with the replacement of the compressor. There is still a little noise but nothing like before. Thank you for dealing with the situation promptly and efficiently.

Product Quality
Customer Service
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

Catherine

CatherinePeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Great after sales service

published

Technician arrived the same day I reported the fault and was able to fix the issue on the spot. Service staff were pleasant and efficient. Very happy with the service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMandurah
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on Product Review. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu

Tony

TonyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

To check out odour

published

The check was done well but could not find solution. Odour is still present when it is hot weather. Do not know how to solve it. The technician was professional.

Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Rosa

Rosa

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service

published

The young man who came to service our air conditioner was polite punctual and very efficient. He knew exactly what he was doing. I would certainly recommend him and the company.

1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Rosa, Thank you for providing your feedback on Product Review. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience.

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Len

LenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Fault finding and repair work

published

Repairs by another company were found to be unsatisfactory. Fujitsu Tech identified problem and repaired fault using all the correct procedures. Office staff service very prompt with appointment and helpful action delivery. Valued confidence with future service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Norm

Norm

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Warranty Repair

published

The technician was prompt and very professional he quickly diagnosed the fault with the head unit and quickly conducted the repair. The unit was up and running within the hour

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationMunno Para
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


  • Verified customer

Excellent

published

Bought 7 a/C had trouble with all( new house) Had Fujitsu service agents out several times.
Last time field agent decided to fix all once and properly. Fantastic service. Very professional.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGood guys Townsville
See all answers
1 comment
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Review collected in partnership with Fujitsu


Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Jim E

Jim Easked

Our 5k Fujitsu nearly 5 yrs old needs faulty condenser fan motor and outdoor pcb replaced according local electrician.
It hasnt had a lot of use as in a holiday home. Wants to charge $1200.
States will install Mitsubishi for $2000
I cant believe our ac is faulty but it is flashing lights and does not work

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Jim, Thank you for your question on Product Review, please can you call us directly to speak to our Technical Support team Tel: 1300 364 484 so we can discuss this further with you. We look forward to discussing this further.


Annie W

Annie Wasked

Is the burner suppose to ignite on the first stage of the FF-LT96 furnace and can I see it through the little window?

1 answer
Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Annie, Thank you for your question on product review, in regards to your question the Fujitsu model reference you have kindly provided is not available in Australia so please contact Fujitsu General America as per below who will do their best to assist you:
U.S. Headquarters:
Fujitsu General America, Inc. 353 Route 46 West Fairfield, NJ 07004
Telephone Contact Numbers:
Toll Free:
(888) 888-3424
Local (NJ):
(973) 575-0380
Main Fax:
(973) 575-2194


Donna

Donnaasked

Hi, we have a ARTG30LHTA and are using it for the first winter. So far it seems our electricity bill will be extremely high compared to summer. We have it set at 22-23 degrees auto and in one zone only which is lounge/kitchen for an open plan home. We run it for approx 2-3 hours a day. So far our estimated bill is $800 with one month to go. We have noticed alot of water coming from the outside unit but were advised this can be normal. Any advice is appreciated as we feel a jump of almost $500 a quarter is excessive when we thought this was meant to be an efficient unit.

2 answers
Mark
Mark

Hi Donna
In my opinion you have your heating temp to high for winter. In winter it should be set between 18/20 and in summer around 24/27. As long as it’s warmer inside than outside in winter and cooler inside than outside in summer you should be comfortable. Otherwise your bill will suffer.

Fujitsu
Fujitsu A.Fujitsu

Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Product Review. In regards to your temperature settings this would be chosen to your choice, however on heating the lower the better (less energy will be required) Fujitsu's tip is 18-21 for Heating (however run it in heat mode so it doesn't cool to that) If heating is desired you will need to run on heating mode not auto so it doesn't switch to cool.

In regards to your rate of Electricity, there are many factors to consider such as the environment with the actual temperature outside, may need to ensure all windows are closed or check there is no outside cold air coming in, check the outdoor unit is clear and free from any obstructions with no items placed in front of it. It could also depend on how many outlets are on the zone and how you may have calculated the Fujitsu units usage compared to the rest of the house and how much use is being made of other electrical items. Also, regular cleaning of your filters will help too. You could also visit www.energyrating.gov.au and canstarblue.com.au for comparisons of energy consumption.

Also, with the water coming from the outside unit, this is normal when the heating mode is selected. In the heating cycle, water condensation occurs on the outdoor heat exchanger as a result of the moisture content in the air condensing on the cold surface. The water generated will drain away from the outdoor unit via the drain ports (Model depending, there may be 3 drain ports)
The indoor unit generates water on cooling cycle & generally drains into house gutter usually so you wouldn't necessarily be aware of this process.

If you would like to talk further regarding your comments please feel free to call our Technical Support team who will happily chat through any issues with you and provide further top tips to get the most out of your Fujitsu Air conditioning unit. Tel: 1300 364 484.


Get an answer from our members and Fujitsu representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.