??!
3 photos
Garmin Vivoactive 3

Garmin Vivoactive 3

Classic, Music
3.3 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.3 (18)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (18)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (17)
Previous
Next

Just bought Vivoactive 3 - white with rose gold

published

I've only had my Vivoactive 3 for 3 weeks, though I'm wishing I bought it earlier.
Being my first smart watch, it's hard to compare, though I'm enjoying the look of it, functionality (particularly the sleep tracking) and all for a great price on sale.

The only issue I've had is that it disconnects from my Garmin App about once every day or two, which I need to shut down and restart both phone and watch to get them re-connected. I charge every 4-5 days, once it gets below 20% - as I'd hate for it to go flat during the day.

Altogether a great watch and it can be worn from the beach to work without a worry.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
DimplesDimples

DimplesDimples

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does the job, great battery life

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

BAD battery life

published

I purchased vivoactive 3 last year. Battery life has been fine until Garmin app went down for maintenance for over a week. Since then I have to charge my battery twice a day. It is not reading my sleep patterns either they have been really wired since battery trouble. I like the watch but it is really frustrating me charging it so frequently. I have tried all the trouble shooting suggestions but to no avail.

Purchased in August 2019 at Rebel Sport.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cracked Screen in 2 Days, Customer Service Not Responsive

published

Watch face cracked within first 2 days of receipt. Contacted Garmin, quick to tell me not covered by warranty and provided no other assistance. Still waiting on a response from Garmin. Received response and they are replacing watch.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$200.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
scant

scantCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Poor customer support, ripped off for parts

published

The watch band keeper broke after 14 months - $5 to replace - fair enough - $10 postage and no pick up option! Prefer genuine parts but no wonder people end up buying copies.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

very good watch!

published

never had a bad experience, all features work well and reliable. had for over 2 years, found garmin also very helpful, easy to connect to phone and costume watch faces and Bluetooth is good

Purchased in December 2017 at rebel sport for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Very Poor Garmin Vivoactive 3 and Poor Customer Support

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Amazon.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Unsatisfied

UnsatisfiedPerth, WA

Regrettable Purchase

published

I bought the vivoactive 3 watch in august 2019. Today it was 100% charged at midday, then battery was already dead at 5am when i woke up. Does not last long! Regrettable purchase.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$498.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Very good, but batery life is no good

published

I have using my vivoactive3 since 2017 and it never presents problems. Very good watch. But on February 2020 the battery life became very short, and i need to charge it twice a day. I told with support three times but the problem does not solved. Support suggested me send the watch to PROPARTS so change the watch, but i have no guarantee that this will be free of financial costs. Does anybody have a same problem?

Purchased at Amazon for A$300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alpha Bravo

Alpha BravoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Doesn't Synch with my phone - very frustrating!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$269.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tigerben

TigerbenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for general use, but issues once you scratch the surface

published

Purchased in February 2018 for A$380.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

A watch, a fitness tracker, plus more!

published

Haven't worn a watch in 10 years, but was after a GPS fitness tracker. Looks like a watch, week long battery (if lazy), and basic smarts & notifications, including tap-&-pay. No issue with build quality, I work with chainsaws and other machinery and was concerned of damage, nearly a year on not a scratch! Despite it's water resistant rating, I don't shower with it on, it's usually dusty and dirty under the band after work, plus it allows me to charge it.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$313.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
LisaM

LisaMSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Good device, easy to use

published

Set up was very fast and easy. More accurate the. The Fitbits I used to use. Heart rate more accurate, more exercises and can customise more. Battery life is about the same.

Purchased in December 2019 at Rebel Sport for A$249.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dmitry

DmitrySydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

BATTERY LIFE

published

This could be a great watch. Sadly, charging it TWICE A DAY made it merely an annoyance. I spent my time tweaking settings, to no avail. And with every firmware update the settings became worse.

There are some glitches like the watch hangs when connecting it to USB cable, solved by a reboot, but the battery life is the worst concern.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Alli_Oliver

Alli_OliverMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very happy for the most part

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Rebel Sport for A$250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivoactive 3 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Clunky, not much better than my older 235 but not as good as Samsung

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Rebel Sport for A$450.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
SMK

SMKGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solid watch you can wear 24/7

published

I have owned this watch for 3 months.

Comfort: Very comfortable. The strap is flexible. Aesthetically it does not look like a smart watch.

Battery:I wear this 24/7 and workout around 5 times a week. I need to chanrge my watch once a week.

Tracking: I track my Crossfit workouts. I have really gotten the most out of accurately monitoring my HR during WOD’s. This watch tracks running, rowing and walking really well.

Other pros: Apple pay, step count and phone notifications have all been featured i have found helpful

Purchased in June 2019 at Catch for A$338.95.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
yankeesgirl

yankeesgirl

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for me

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Garmin for A$429.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Mutasim S.

Mutasim S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Started out great...

published

After 4 months of happy use, the GPS on my vivoactive became permanently temperamental. Takes up to 10 minutes to find GPS, incorrect distance data, just a faulty GPS unit.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hifi Home for A$400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ben

BenIllawarra, NSW

It was great... But battery and support suck

published

Watch works well at first...but battery life doesn't last long before going down hill.. updates in the middle of the day delete your steps for no reason. Turn off updates and it'll turn them back on and mess with your battery life.. really not happy with product..I came from 5 fitbit devices now that's another brand I won't ever purchase again

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sandra

Sandraasked

Vivoactive 3

Can battery be replaced and at what cost

1 answer
DimplesDimples
DimplesDimples

hi there, I think you should ask Garmin. The batter is a rechargeable battery and I am not sure what type. T

Leo P.

Leo P.asked

Vivoactive 3

does Philips 2000 Series True Wireless Bluetooth Earphones compatible with the garmin vivoactive 3 music

No answers
Steve

Steveasked

Vivoactive 3 Classic

How can I recalibrate the GPS?

1 answer
Marcio Strauch
Marcio Strauch

Hi! Im sorry, i dont know how recalibrate the GPS. You should ask the support. Usualy, the GPS calibrates automaticaly when you do reset factory and press a new activity.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Garmin Vivoactive 3
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness TrackersSmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) A$449.00A$499.00
Screen Size 1.2"1.2"
ConnectivityBluetoothBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Construction MaterialStainless SteelPlastic and Polypropylene
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Rose GoldBlack with Stainless Hardware
Voice AssistantNoneNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass and Heart Rate SensorAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Compass and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical), Buttons and TouchscreenButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYesYes
WaterproofingSwim-proofSwim-proof
Battery Life7 days7 days
Weight43 g39 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare both Garmin Vivoactive 3

  • GTIN12: 753759173166 and 753759173265

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.