??!
3 photos
Garmin Vivomove HR

Garmin Vivomove HR

Sport, Premium
3.4 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.4 (19)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (19)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Nathan Q.

Nathan Q.Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Another Garmin product with screen problems

published

While this is a nice looking watch, and has the basic funtionality that you would need for a fitness tracker, the screen has started to fade from the top in a similar way to other Garmin products that i have had. i had the same problem with the Vivosmart tracker. Still functions as a nice looking watch and data recorder.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Peejay

PeejayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Waste of money

published

I have had my Vivo HR for W years. I have nothing but problems after the first few months. Took it back to place purchased. We’re not any help, was large sporting shop. It constantly falls out of sync. It buzzes for no reason. Being the white version you cannot see it in the si light. I have asked people been in contact with the right people. Seems this is a common problem with this watch. All I wanted was an easy to read vital signs ie: steps, heart rate etc. however I will be asking santa for a new watch and sure not a Garmin. Most disappointed as they are not cheap.

Purchased in December 2018 at Rebel Sport.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Ash

AshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

An awesome entry level smartwatch - sadly rose gold band is fading

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Rebel Sport Online store for $240.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shannon

ShannonRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Watch is great, silicone band not so great

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Kev H

Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 38 reviews
  • 29 likes

Smart watch for Analogue watch lovers.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $256.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Daniel Ruben

Daniel RubenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Packs too much into too little space

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $248.85.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 108 reviews
  • 33 likes

Tries To Be A Bit Too Smart

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Lizzy

LizzyMurray Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

No GPS, not even an app option to GPS track walks.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Garmin for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Sue1181

Sue1181Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love Love Love the Watch... till it froze

published

I've had my watch 4 months (nearly) today it froze and won't respond.. can't connect by bluetooth.. Can't do a hard reset as no digital display... but the time is correct .. I guess that's one thing.

Disappointed that as much as this watch looks good the digital display has already died.. it buzzes me for an alarm I haven't set at all times of the day..

Apart from this a nice looking watch that received lots of comments - I've now returned for a replacement under warranty... I'm hoping and praying the next one lasts a bit longer... expensive watch so expected more.

Purchased in January 2020 at Ryda.com Online store for $274.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

A good fitness tracker that looks like a nice watch not a horrible style-less block

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Rebel Sport for $239.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Katie

KatieSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No GPS Tracking

published

I bought this watch without realising it had no GPS tracking included. The distances it measures are way out of whack and it over measures the distance you have actually done since it has no GPS to talk to. Garmin need to include this watch in one of their GPS tracking apps as this model is currently unsupported on their tracking apps. Seriously disappointed for the price of the watch.

Purchased in April 2020 at Garmin for $450.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 32 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great watch for basic training/tracking

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $255.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Rob

Rob

  • 2 reviews

Nice looking watch.

published

Nice looking watch but digital screen very small and hard to read. If battery goes flat then the Time can only be set through WiFi not just on mobile phone.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Darciejo

DarciejoHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

In love

published

I have been searching for Smart watch for so long and tried so many varieties and nothing up until I found this one could provide me with all the essential criteria I was wanting and that looked great.

Purchased for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 19 likes

Love my new watch with smart features

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $279.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vichris

VichrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money!

published

Initially I absolutely loved my watch, love the look and it did exactly as advertised. However a year later, it now doesn't sync properly to other apps, it constantly vibrates step alerts on my wrist that are not the number of steps I have walked and will just keep vibrating. I'm extremely disappointed as I thought it should last longer than a year. To make matters worse I have tried all the trouble shooting and sent an email to garmin for support to see if there is an easy fix but am yet to hear anything! Will never buy this brand again

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Garmin

published

In love with my garmin! Has everything I need to track for my day. And the app is simple to use with it. Also looks great and stylish. Highly recommend

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Rebel Sport.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers

Consistently inconsistent

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Johnny Appleseed GPS Online store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Cheriel D.

Cheriel D.Northeast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love one my friends have one

published

I know people and freinds that have one. I really like one. Make my life easy. I can leave my phone in my bag. May help with finding street when in melbourne

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Hayley_Waldron

Hayley_WaldronNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Stylish smart watch

published

I love that the vívomove HR looks like a regular watch and with just a simple tap on the screen brings up digital display! My only issue with the vivomove HR is it’s battery life! I have had it for over 12 months now and am finding the battery will only last 4-5 days where it originally held its battery life for 7 days plus.

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ruth mcl.

ruth mcl.asked

Vivomove HR Sport

I have had my Garmin Vivomove HR Sport less than 2 years and the numbers are fading. I can no longer see how many steps I have done in a day. Is there any way to rectify this? I am extremely disappointed with my watch.

No answers
Carolyn

Carolynasked

Vivomove HR

For some reason, when I put my watch on charge, the time (with the hands) has changed by the exactly 2 hours.
How do I change the hands to the correct time? Please give precise instructions, thank you

2 answers
Peejay
Peejay

Sorry I’ve not a clue on that one! Did u check the GARMIN web site? I had a few problems the last months- charging problems. I’ve replaced it( with another brand) Seems 2 years is their life span from all my friends da who’ve had them sadly :-(

Carolyn
Carolyn

I’ve had it for less than 12 months

Jan

Janasked

Vivomove HR

How to calibrate the hands of the watch?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Garmin Vivomove HR
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness TrackersSmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $449.00$299.00
ConnectivityBluetoothBluetooth
Construction MaterialGlass and Stainless SteelGlass and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishRose Gold,Silver Stainless Steel,Stainless Steel,Rose Gold Stainless Steel,Light Gold Stainless SteelRose Gold Stainless Steel, Silver Stainless Steel, Slate Stainless Steel, Light Gold Stainless Steel
Display TechnologyOLEDOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Heart Rate Sensor and Light SensorAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreenTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNoNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water ResistantSwim-proof
Battery Life5 days5 days
Weight56.5 g40.8 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare both Garmin Vivomove HR

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 753759184698 and 753759215361

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.