??!
3 photos
Garmin Vivomove HR

Garmin Vivomove HR

Sport, Premium
3.5 from 30 reviews

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smart wearable can be both exciting and overwhelming. Whether you're new to the world of smart wearables, or you already know your top priority is finding a waterproof smart watch or cheap fitness tracker, read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

3.5

30 reviews
5
(7)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (17)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (17)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Ash

AshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

An awesome entry level smartwatch - sadly rose gold band is fading

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Rebel Sport Online store for A$240.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Shannon

ShannonRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Watch is great, silicone band not so great

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Kev H

Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 27 likes

Smart watch for Analogue watch lovers.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for A$256.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel Ruben

Daniel RubenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Packs too much into too little space

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for A$248.85.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 90 reviews
  • 25 likes

Tries To Be A Bit Too Smart

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Lizzy

LizzyMurray Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

No GPS, not even an app option to GPS track walks.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Garmin for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Sue1181

Sue1181Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love Love Love the Watch... till it froze

published

I've had my watch 4 months (nearly) today it froze and won't respond.. can't connect by bluetooth.. Can't do a hard reset as no digital display... but the time is correct .. I guess that's one thing.

Disappointed that as much as this watch looks good the digital display has already died.. it buzzes me for an alarm I haven't set at all times of the day..

Apart from this a nice looking watch that received lots of comments - I've now returned for a replacement under warranty... I'm hoping and praying the next one lasts a bit longer... expensive watch so expected more.

Purchased in January 2020 at Ryda.com Online store for A$274.00.

Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

A good fitness tracker that looks like a nice watch not a horrible style-less block

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Rebel Sport for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Katie

KatieSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No GPS Tracking

published

I bought this watch without realising it had no GPS tracking included. The distances it measures are way out of whack and it over measures the distance you have actually done since it has no GPS to talk to. Garmin need to include this watch in one of their GPS tracking apps as this model is currently unsupported on their tracking apps. Seriously disappointed for the price of the watch.

Purchased in April 2020 at Garmin for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 29 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great watch for basic training/tracking

published

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$255.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Rob

Rob

  • 2 reviews

Nice looking watch.

published

Nice looking watch but digital screen very small and hard to read. If battery goes flat then the Time can only be set through WiFi not just on mobile phone.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Darciejo

DarciejoHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

In love

published

I have been searching for Smart watch for so long and tried so many varieties and nothing up until I found this one could provide me with all the essential criteria I was wanting and that looked great.

Purchased for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love my new watch with smart features

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Vichris

VichrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money!

published

Initially I absolutely loved my watch, love the look and it did exactly as advertised. However a year later, it now doesn't sync properly to other apps, it constantly vibrates step alerts on my wrist that are not the number of steps I have walked and will just keep vibrating. I'm extremely disappointed as I thought it should last longer than a year. To make matters worse I have tried all the trouble shooting and sent an email to garmin for support to see if there is an easy fix but am yet to hear anything! Will never buy this brand again

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Garmin

published

In love with my garmin! Has everything I need to track for my day. And the app is simple to use with it. Also looks great and stylish. Highly recommend

Purchased at Rebel Sport.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Consistently inconsistent

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Johnny Appleseed GPS Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Cheriel D.

Cheriel D.Northeast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love one my friends have one

published

I know people and freinds that have one. I really like one. Make my life easy. I can leave my phone in my bag. May help with finding street when in melbourne

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Hayley_Waldron

Hayley_WaldronNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Stylish smart watch

published

I love that the vívomove HR looks like a regular watch and with just a simple tap on the screen brings up digital display! My only issue with the vivomove HR is it’s battery life! I have had it for over 12 months now and am finding the battery will only last 4-5 days where it originally held its battery life for 7 days plus.

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Tracy C.

Tracy C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I love my Vivomove!!!

published

I have so many comments on my watch and when I tell people that it’s a tracker they are very surprised I have white and rose gold and I love love love it! All my family husband and 3 sports mad boys all love them as they look great but have a secret !

Purchased in April 2017 at Rebel Sport.

dior2009

dior2009Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Dont bother

published

Bought this watch because it looked like a watch with some smart features. Unfortunately the watch side of it fails miserably. The hands are often showing the wrong time, 4-5 times per week. You have to re-calibrate the hands to show the correct time. It's ridiculous. None of the suggestions from Garmin customer service have worked. If you google Garmin Vivomove HR calibration you will see this is a common issue that Garmin have not addressed with software upgrades. I bought the premium model so I've wasted over $400

Purchased in January 2019 for A$425.00.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Heather D.

Heather D.asked

Vivomove HR

Have been using my Vivomove HR for last 2.5yrs without a problem. This last week the stairs counter has gone crazy! I usually do average 15 stairs on my usual daily walks this has now jumped to 65-75 per day which is incorrect as I'm doing the same routes. I read reviews and FaQs and can't see anything like this. I have been thinking of doing a factory reset. Any ideas would be appreciated.

1 answer
Kev H
Kev H

Hi Heather, Sorry but I haven't any suggestions as to the cause of this problem. Doing a factory reset would be worth a try. If this doesn't fix the problem, I would guess that there is a sensor problem. I would suggest that you contact Garmin, customer support & see if they can help. Here is a link https://support.garmin.com/en-AU/

Cheryl

Cherylasked

Vivomove HR

Is this watch compatible with Samsung S20 smart phone. I can't get it to vomplete pairing.

2 answers
Kev H
Kev H

As far as I know it is compatible with the S20. I have a Note 10+ & it works perfectly on the latest android OS 10 & One UI. I could only suggest that you check that you have the latest version of Garmin Connect. If the update is not successful, you could try uninstalling Garmin Connect & reinstalling it as this has worked for me in the past with other apps. Hope this helps.

Cheryl
Cheryl

Thanks for the reply. Gave vern through all these points before posting. S20 finds the watch, begins pairing, but never completes pairing. Message says "pairing failed. Can't find a solution.

Darryl N.

Darryl N.asked

Vivomove HR

I have had this watch for 2 months and as my technical needs are not great I have been happy with its nuances except for sleep. When the watch is on charge or even if I am sitting on the lounge reading, watching TV or checking in on my tablet the watch will often show this down time as being asleep. As I have sleep issues I find this a problem. Has anyone seen similar and is there way to correct it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.