3 photos
Garmin Vivomove HR

Garmin Vivomove HR

Sport, Premium
3.3 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Garmin? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.2 (22)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (22)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mil
MilSouth East Queensland, QLD

Band causes rash, time doesn't keep.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Rebel Sport Online store.

Value for Money
Build Quality

The analog clock constantly displays the wrong time,

published

Analog clock regularly displays incorrect time, sometimes its goes half an hour fast, which really mucks you up as its you think its the actual time! Easier when it goes to a random time, for a smart watch its not very smart, tells me to move when I am either trying to get to sleep or sleeping so have to take it off. Have to calibrate hands on clock far too often for my liking, wish I had got a better smart watch...

Purchased in March 2020 at Noel Leeming for $349.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

So disappointed

published

Very difficult to calibrate and hard to read the screen face, especially when you are out in the daylight make this a poor choice for exercise or if not tech-savvy

Purchased in June 2020 at Rebel Sport for $400.00.

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenn M.
Glenn M.
  • 3 reviews

Garmin watches don't last

published

The Garmin Vivomove HR is sold as a water resistant watch. My wife's watch has hardly seen water yet is badly water damaged and now unusable. Barely a year old.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Highly tuned athletes for $299.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Nathan Q.
Nathan Q.Goulburn Valley, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Another Garmin product with screen problems

published

While this is a nice looking watch, and has the basic funtionality that you would need for a fitness tracker, the screen has started to fade from the top in a similar way to other Garmin products that i have had. i had the same problem with the Vivosmart tracker. Still functions as a nice looking watch and data recorder.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Related Articles

Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Peejay
PeejayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews

Waste of money

published

I have had my Vivo HR for W years. I have nothing but problems after the first few months. Took it back to place purchased. We’re not any help, was large sporting shop. It constantly falls out of sync. It buzzes for no reason. Being the white version you cannot see it in the si light. I have asked people been in contact with the right people. Seems this is a common problem with this watch. All I wanted was an easy to read vital signs ie: steps, heart rate etc. however I will be asking santa for a new watch and sure not a Garmin. Most disappointed as they are not cheap.

Purchased in December 2018 at Rebel Sport.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ash
AshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

An awesome entry level smartwatch - sadly rose gold band is fading

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Rebel Sport Online store for $240.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Shannon
ShannonRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Watch is great, silicone band not so great

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Kev H
Kev HSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 38 reviews
  • 29 likes

Smart watch for Analogue watch lovers.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at eBay for $256.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel Ruben
Daniel RubenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Packs too much into too little space

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Amazon for $248.85.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Andrew
AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 118 reviews
  • 39 likes

Tries To Be A Bit Too Smart

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $280.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Lizzy
LizzyMurray Region, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

No GPS, not even an app option to GPS track walks.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Garmin for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Sue1181
Sue1181Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love Love Love the Watch... till it froze

published

I've had my watch 4 months (nearly) today it froze and won't respond.. can't connect by bluetooth.. Can't do a hard reset as no digital display... but the time is correct .. I guess that's one thing.

Disappointed that as much as this watch looks good the digital display has already died.. it buzzes me for an alarm I haven't set at all times of the day..

Apart from this a nice looking watch that received lots of comments - I've now returned for a replacement under warranty... I'm hoping and praying the next one lasts a bit longer... expensive watch so expected more.

Purchased in January 2020 at Ryda.com Online store for $274.00.

Incentivised Review No
Tony
TonySydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

A good fitness tracker that looks like a nice watch not a horrible style-less block

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Rebel Sport for $239.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Katie
KatieSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No GPS Tracking

published

I bought this watch without realising it had no GPS tracking included. The distances it measures are way out of whack and it over measures the distance you have actually done since it has no GPS to talk to. Garmin need to include this watch in one of their GPS tracking apps as this model is currently unsupported on their tracking apps. Seriously disappointed for the price of the watch.

Purchased in April 2020 at Garmin for $450.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Garmin Vivomove HR compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Lynda R.
Lynda R.asked
Vivomove HR

Are these hybrid smart watches used for phone, txt, email as well as all the fitness tracking?

No answers
ruth mcl.
ruth mcl.asked
Vivomove HR Sport

I have had my Garmin Vivomove HR Sport less than 2 years and the numbers are fading. I can no longer see how many steps I have done in a day. Is there any way to rectify this? I am extremely disappointed with my watch.

No answers
Carolyn
Carolynasked
Vivomove HR

For some reason, when I put my watch on charge, the time (with the hands) has changed by the exactly 2 hours.
How do I change the hands to the correct time? Please give precise instructions, thank you

2 answers
Peejay
Peejay

Sorry I’ve not a clue on that one! Did u check the GARMIN web site? I had a few problems the last months- charging problems. I’ve replaced it( with another brand) Seems 2 years is their life span from all my friends da who’ve had them sadly :-(

Carolyn
Carolyn

I’ve had it for less than 12 months

See all Garmin Vivomove HR questions

Get an answer from our members

Garmin Vivomove HR

Details

Compare both Garmin Vivomove HR
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness TrackersSmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $449.00$299.00
ConnectivityBluetoothBluetooth
Display TechnologyOLEDOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Heart Rate Sensor and Light SensorAccelerometer, Altimeter, Barometer, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceTouchscreenTouchscreen
LoudspeakerNoNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water ResistantSwim-proof
Battery Life5 days5 days
Weight56.5 g40.8 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Construction MaterialGlass and Stainless SteelGlass and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishRose Gold,Silver Stainless Steel,Stainless Steel,Rose Gold Stainless Steel,Light Gold Stainless SteelRose Gold Stainless Steel, Silver Stainless Steel, Slate Stainless Steel, Light Gold Stainless Steel
Compare both Garmin Vivomove HR
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 753759184698 and 753759215361

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.