??!
2 photos
Gasmate Cruiser BBQ

Gasmate Cruiser BBQ

MPN: G2017
3.2 from 18 reviews

See the Best Gas BBQs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
3

Its OK but the bolts rattled apart.

published

I keep it in the camping trailer and it literally rattled itself to bits after a year or so. It was getting shonky then one day it was falling apart. I checked the bolts and some had already gone, the rest weren't far off. Cheaply made and the plate is too thin, plus a lot of space is wasted under the plate. Light though.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Karie

KariePerth

Great little cooker

published

Had it for 3 years now....the regulator is stuck on high have contacted Gasmate for solution and hoping to hear back soon ..we use it in the caravan all the time ..really hope gasmate can let us know the outcome of our regulator appart from that no other problems ..for the price it’s a great performer think they stopped making them

Date PurchasedJan 2015
E Smart

E SmartBaldivis

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

We absolutely love our Gasmate, it was recommended by friends and we couldn't be happier with it.
We always take it camping & use it for majority of our meals. The weather isn't an issue with it due to the cover. We even have it set up out the back of our house since we don't have a BBQ and use it when cooking big breakfasts/meat for dinner.
Best part is it is super easy to use & clean.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Paloma

PalomaKew

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great on the road.

published

Nothing like enjoying a BBQ by the beach as the sun sinks in far north queensland. We took this all the way up[ the coast and enjoyed using it in so many places. Its cooks beautifully considering how light it is. - good on gas too - didn't get through a whole refill the entire trip.best to clean it directly after use so it doesn't smell in the van

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Toolio

ToolioLilydale

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent travelling BBQ

published

I like the idea of this little barbie more than the reality of it. Its true that it packs ip neatifulland you can store in in the boot but the reality is you need to fully clean it too of you will be smeling chop grease all the way home. UIt cooks pretty well and is easy to set up and was reasonably cheap to buy. Would I buy the same ne again? Maybe, not definitely.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Jimbo

JimboPerth, WA

  • 46 reviews
  • 28 likes

I like it

published

The BBQ is only used for camping and is OK for that. I run it on the large disposable cylinders. The fat system is not the best and the whole unit gets messy, so I carry some garbage bags to store it in when travelling. Plus paper towel to clean up. It gets Hot enough to cook a good steak and the non stick is working so far.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

emm

emmAlbany

gasmate cruiser bbq

published

Is a great bbq have cooked many things on it. Its very easy to clean and still looks like new. A little hard to boil water or cook in a pan on as not on direct heat. We take the flatplate off and use it with a custom mount i got made up something they should consider adding it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Hayley S

Hayley SAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Legs constantly come undone

published

Would love this product more if it was smaller in height because on short camping trips it takes up alot of room and makes me not want to take it away.
On numerous occasions the legs "give way" and the food pretty much rolls off and if we arnt quick enough we will loose whatever we are cooking and when this happens the little box that collects the fat/oils also falls and spills everywhere.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Yoshi

YoshiAustralia, 6044

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Should have read the reviews first

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
shamus

shamusauckland

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

It was cheap

published

I bought this last year and it is still working, but the quality is awful. We had it in the car on a camping trip and it rattled so bad it drove us nuts. I wrapped its parts up in towels to stop the noise. The light alloy hot plate is about as hot as using a alloy frying pan, gas output BTU is way less than a normal BBQ, I think it's only about 8 BTU and a normal portable is around 14 to 15 BTU. The thing will collapse if the pins holding the legs are not just right, you need to check that every time you put it up. Why do I buy Cheap junk, I should know better by now.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Good but spares hard to get.

published

The BBQ is great but the regulator/valve has failed unsafe, explosive situation if not careful.
Trying to get a new valve/regulator and its like finding rocking horse sh$t. All from over seas and google flags up that the gasmate web site is unsafe!!!
It's lasted a couple of years but would expect more from the components.

Date PurchasedApr 2014

Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 12 likes

Poor pin design

published

John C Albany

John C Albany

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great BBQ until the regulator failed

published

The foldup concept is great and this is a neat little unit, even has a heating rack at the back. Cooks well and is ideal for camping. Unfortunately the regulator failed and it only runs on low, could be very expensive for a new one. Will now have to find a new regulator.


SharonSpen

SharonSpenMandurah, Western Australia

The pins are an issue when they pull out

published

Only took one pin to pop out to cause the BBQ to collapse. Poorly built and the non stick coating came away after two uses. Contacted Gasmate and got the run around. Took three returns to BCF to get refund/store credit. Great concept unfortunately the cheap build has wrecked it!

Great

published

Works a treat cooks anything easy to set up and pack away has come a regular cooker at picnics and camping trips

Bill

BillTamworth

Rubbish

published

Probably the worst BBQ i have used in 40 years, tinny and poorly built, the Non Stick coating came of the plate after 4 uses, the regulator failed after 14 months, contacted Gasmate $46 for replacement regulator, no way, threw it in the garbage and will never buy the Gasmate brand again.

Eveything when the regulator fails you can only replace with genuine


coli60simmons

coli60simmonsAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

crap

published

First the lid hinges broke off.2nd the nonstick came off 3rd time i used it.3rd then it apparently moisture got into the regulator and stuffed that, got new one it did not work either.And finally the legs do not lock in properly and collapses when you less expect it.
cheap and nasty heap of sit


This is perfect! Can't live without it.

published
1 comment
Alan Yule
Alan Yule

Best barbeque I've every owned and peformed equally as well as our home barbie. Used every night on camping trips.

Questions & Answers

Sandra

Sandraasked

Is there meant to be a gap between regulator and bbq, in gas valve?

No answers

Lennypip

Lennypipasked

Where can I buy a regulated from?

1 answer
Glenn
Glenn

If your after a gas regulator you have to go direct to Gasmate as nobody else sells them as a spare part except for outside Australia.


Georg

Georgasked

Where can we purchase hinges for the cover of Gas mate cruiser BBQ G2017?

1 answer
John C Albany
John C Albany

Try the manufacturers:

GASMATE
33-35 lionel road
mt waverley
vic 3149 australia
ph: 1300 174 876
email: sales@gasmate.com.au


Get an answer from our members and Gasmate representatives

Details

CategoryGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $249
TypePortable
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialStainless Steel
FeaturesGrill and Hooded
Colour / Finish Grey / Black
Dimensions 360 x 670 x 440 mm
Weight7.5 kg
Gas TypeLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 1
Gas Rate 7.5 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: G2017

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.