??!
2 photos
Gasmate Odyssey 2

Gasmate Odyssey 2

3.3 from 11 reviews

See the Best Gas BBQs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
3

Not good at all.

published

Looks great once assembled ..BUT,
Gas cylinder is stupidly had to install in it's place. Once there, it does not fit the ring, leaving it lopsided.
BOTH burners on high for 20 minutes and the temperature gauge reads 120 degrees Celsius?
Upon closer inspection, the baked enamel coating is not only uneven, but missing in quite a few spots.
Sadly returning to point of purchase...

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers

Joe Romeo

Joe RomeoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very happy with this BBQ give it 10 out of 10

published

In 3 weeks that I have had this BBQ l have used it every second day very easy to clean just hit it with a steel brush and then put plate and grill in the dishwasher give it 10 out of 10

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

So I am not sure about the negative reviews

published

Have had our bbq for a few days and have ran it each night cooking salmon fillets the first night and a lamb roast last night, How easy is this to use, I will say it will take a few more times to balance the temp for roasting. My wife is calling it a miracle as the food has come out amazing and its a joy to cook on.

We have bought the cassarol pan as well.

The assemble was simple and quick and we were cooking in no time. I cant wait to get the wok going !

I will say there is some safety precautions that I was curios about but they make sense. We bought the trolley as well and together is a great addition to our out door area.

We considered the Weber but are very happy with our purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Peggy

PeggyMackay

This is perfect BBQ, love it

published

Im thinking buy webber or Gasmate ..webber comment is very high rated.and Gasmate is low rated. finally i listening to my husband bought this Gasmate at Bunning ..i try cook the pork rib n pork chops no problem at all ...quick cook ...no regrets..price is cheap very happy with that.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

No heat

published

Bought for Christmas roast. I thought the power went out. Had to squeeze the roast in the oven as the BBQ had very little heat. Then tried again with just sausages. They took 30 minutes! That was on high. There will be a cheap BBQ on Ebay. Sad waste of money

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Tvertsin

TvertsinSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It's cheap rubbish

published

It looks cute and handy, but when I filled the plate and grid with food and put the lid down the flame went out until I realised not enough O2 to keep it burning.
Yesterday I Barbequed some sausages when the plastic which holds the support screws MELTED and the main Barbequed body fell down. Both very dangerous faults .

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Luke M

Luke M

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great BBQ for on the Go

published

We bought this BBQ specifically to use as one that we could throw in the back of the car and take anywhere with us and it has been perfect for that so far. It is not a top of the line cook a family meal at home BBQ and shouldn't be for the price but if you are not expecting that it is great.

We bought it on the way to the beach and assembled on the beach which was nice and easy and simple. Have used it multiple times on the beach and in the park with never an issue with food quality, cooking time or the product not functioning as expected.

Is exactly what we were looking for, for a small portable on the go BBQ. Would definitely recommend for this purpose.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Fantastic bbq

published

Purchased our gasmate odyssey 2, then read reviews, all negative. Sorry don't understand why! It has been great for bbqing and worked great for xmas roast. Kept consistant low heat for long slow roast. Easy clean, heats up quick and easy to adjust heat settings. Looks great in the red.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Fantastic product.

published

Just got my Gasmate Oddyssey 2t. Been using it for a week is fantastic. Cannot understand negative reviews. Are the people Weber stooges or Zeigler and Brown sales reps. Gasmate is made inTaiwan which always means to me Quality. Zeigler made Where? Gademate work really well quality great couldn't be happier. Phil Angas Plains SA

Date PurchasedDec 2017
kenaltoft

kenaltoftAU

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy a Gasmate Odyssey 2 BBQ

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Kaz

KazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

TERRIBLE, used it twice, never again.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Di gat

Di gatasked

Can you cook with lid down on basic gasmate bbq

1 answer
Elliot R.
Elliot R.

Keeps tripping circuit breaker


Get an answer from our members and Gasmate representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.