??!
1 photo
Gasmate Voyager BQ1075

Gasmate Voyager BQ1075

4.2 from 10 reviews

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

There’s nothing quite like an Aussie summer barbie, and a gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But do you know whether you want a portable bbq or a freestanding model? Would you prefer an LPG gas bottle or natural gas? This buying guide is here to help answer all your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

10 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.7 (3)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (3) · No (0)
  • Safety
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Keith W.

Keith W.South East Queensland, QLD

Very happy camper

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Sm3, light and portable.

published

Assembly instructions were good and I had few problems with it. It lit and heated up quickly and cooked our snags, potatoes and corn in no time. My only issue is the fat collection. The drip tray is very small, but I don't understand how the fat is directed to the tray at all. From a single use, I've found that the fat just falls to the bottom of the unit where it can be wiped up with paper towels afterwards. I appreciate the comment that a drip tray can be installed before use, but how are we supposed to direct fat to the supplied tray?
Curious...

Purchased in February 2020 at Auto King for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mega Bees

Mega BeesHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

great for travelling

published

Bought this bbq for our camper van and we use it every time we go away. It’s portable therefore very easy to use and travel with.
Good value for money

Purchased for A$104.00.

Gas BBQs

Find out how Gasmate Voyager BQ1075 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisFar North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Tinny an flimsy mechano set

published

BBQ comes completely disassembled and you will need to put it together. Legs feel like they could give way at any time. Cooking a roast in a backing tray worked out well. Bacon and eggs on the other hand stuck no matter what. Should of shopped around more. Walked into anaconda and saw a much better quality one for the same price

Purchased in November 2019 at 4WD Supacentre Online store for A$108.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Jess

JessSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap, efficient and easy to clean

published

Love this bbq, we love cooking sausages, chicken kebabs and veggies on it. It heats up really quickly and cooks in no time. We only have 3 people but I think you could easily cook for me. Love how you can cook with lid open or closed. It’s really easy to clean the plates as you can detach them and wash them in the kitchen sink, You can’t beat the price for $89 it’s fab. It’s really lite too so would be fine to take camping etc.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
jenny wren

jenny wrensimpson

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good things come in small packages

published

A compact affordable bbq , easy to assemble (excellent kit/ instructions included) Built in thermometer..2 different cast iron plates. All the features the big boys have without the hefty price tag. Will be tempted to experiment beyond snags and burgers. Ticks all my boxes. Very happy. Even delivery time over Xmas period was excellent!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Cheap and flimsy defintely nothing like a webber

published

Cheap and flimsy design. Coating scratches easy wont be long b4 rust and replacement. Legs are flimsy too. All constructed from thin sheet metal. Will replace with a webber when this turns to junk. The first bbq one of the handles broke on assembly. Returned and had to get another whole bbq ovee just swapping a handle thanks to 4wdsupacentre in dandenong.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
SueAnn

SueAnnDimboola

Very user friendly

published

Put together easy and cooks well. Sold the baby Q and bought this because it is so much more convenient in size, cleaning and storage. At less than half the price of other brands, thoroughly recommend it.
Have cooked bacon and eggs (of course), lamb roast and scones so far. Love experimenting.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Happy camper

published

I have just purchased the voyager to replace the Weber baby q because it is smaller and lighter. I ordered it on Thursday night and it was delivered Monday afternoon. How good is that? It took us a while to put together because of the fiddly screws, washers and nuts, but that was just us, someone younger could have done it a lot quicker. I cooked a small lamb roast last night which was cooked well. Only issue was the thermostat didn’t seem accurate because it didn’t go above 150 degrees. Looking forward to some more experimentation.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Gas BBQs

Find out how Gasmate Voyager BQ1075 compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pete

Pete

  • 26 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant portable gas BBQ, super easy to assemble with all tools/nuts/bolts supplied

published

Wow, what a fantastic portable BBQ
It was super easy to assemble and better it actually came with all tools/nuts/bolts supplied. It came with a screwdriver and spanner plus all nuts and bolts.
The instructions to assemble were thankfully not a translation but actual proper instructions, easy to read and understand.

The BBQ is great to use, had a hood and inbuilt thermostat for cooking roast style and two great cast iron cooking plates, not the lightweight steel.

The only issue if the very (Very) small drip tray but a tinfoil baking tray underneath overcomes this. It's very lightweight to carry but is however well built, especially given it had two cast iron cooking plates, one flat plate and one grill plate.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Questions & Answers

Tracey

Traceyasked

Do these cook the same as a a weberQ

No answers
Debbie P.

Debbie P.asked

Could you cook a 2kg leg of lamb in it?

No answers
Tom

Tomasked

Is it safe to cook on this bbq with the legs folded under?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.