??!
2 photos
Latitude Gem Visa

Latitude Gem Visa

3.4 from 684 reviews

Pros

  • 6 Months Interest Free on purchases over $250 with participating retailers

  • Three 0% Interest Payment Plans to choose from

Cons

  • $99 Annual Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • Payment Handling Fees ($0.95 online, $2.50 in person)

  • High 24.99% p.a. Purchase Rate

Reviews

(309)
(96)
(41)
(30)
(208)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (350)
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (358)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.5 (351)
  • Rewards
    2.8 (130)
  • Online Experience
    3.8 (340)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Special Purchases (299)
    • Online Shopping (70)
    • Everyday Expenses (56)
    • Overseas/Travel (36)
  • Application Process
    4.1 (322)


Shishir G

Shishir GSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect choice

published

I used this card to purchase laptop. I am so happy that I got this opportunity to use this to buy and pay later. Thank you Latitude Gem Visa team.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Maree

MareeSydney, NSW

Simple to use

published

The card enables me to buy things for school for the kids at an expensive time of year. The people at JB provided excellent information about the card charges etc.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Sandip

SandipGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The experience was quite good, It was easy to buy stuff through Latitude Gem Visa

published

Had a nice experience using Latitude Gem Visa for purchasing stuff.
Would highly recommend as it was easy , prompt and no hassle to use the card for day to day expenses.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
ANN

ANNHobart, TAS

Still haven't received physical card after 14 days

published

I purchased a laptop and signed up to use Gem credit for the purchase. I did this 14 days ago. I am yet to receive the actual card or details so I can start to pay it back.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Closing accounts with this card is a nightmare.

published

I paid off my card one week ago and getting a confirmation email that my account has been closed has been a very inconvenient process. Call customer service for passwords and emails that are not working.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateOctober 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

Joseph

Joseph

  • 2 reviews

disappointed

published

been awaiting card nearly 7 days its kinda urgent right now need to pay my bill feeling like it will never come in time of paying this overdue bill I would have like to submit a review stating the difficulties and hardship but im also grateful if it comes todays post it will be the 7th day in waiting for it.


Deb Rendell

Deb RendellWheatbelt, WA

Gem Visa Card

published

I am very pleased with the the Gem Visa card. It made shopping for the special item which I recently purchased so much easier.
It was very simple and user friendly to use which was fantastic.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Supa ezy

published

The purchase was very easy with my gem card, I am very happy to continue to make purchases with my card, thank you for making it so very easy to use

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers
lovepreet s.

lovepreet s.Victoria

Really perfect

published

Happy to be with latitude
Great Service with 6 month interest free payment plans and more
Easy to use, better than a bank no need to pay interest for a long time

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perry Cook

Perry CookSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great service!

published

Prompt and efficient service throughout the application process. Good communication and easy to deal with! The six months interest free is very handy. I would highly recommend Lattitude Gem Visa!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Paul C.

Paul C.Illawarra, NSW

Satisfied Customer Thus Far

published

Nothing bad to report, transaction proceeded as per the use of a Credit Card as should be, so to now pay it off, well back, that's the issue to be sorted out at my doing of course.

I don't want this review to be used to entice more people into debt when they cannot control themselves or organise their finances thus sinking themselves into spiralling continued debt - OK.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Melissa

MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Better than a Bank (ANZ)

published

So far so good with minimal fees noting that our other bank charges us an annual fee without offering any interest free periods and charges late fees even though we paid on the due date.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Go to a bank

published

6 months interest free is fine, but the annual fee is a total scam and feels as such. A fee should occur upfront or if considered 'annual' should occur AFTER a year if the balance hasnt been paid back. SCAM.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

Pranav

PranavSydney, NSW

Good product

published

Free 6 months intrest free is good. I hope I could have get some offer like first year free. Their service is great and support available events after business hours.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Sarah

SarahPerth

  • 3 reviews

Avoid at all costs

published

The interest free for six months is great, but don't let this card fool you. If you reduce your credit limit, you can't increase for 12 months . You can't balance transfer, there is a $100 annual fee, and the international fees are insane. You are better off going with a bank or other institution where the T&Cs are upfront and you are in control of your own limit. They also give incorrect advice through the customer service portal. 5 years with this card and received no help from customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
See all answers

Good and quick approval

published

Good experience and easy purchase . Quick approval of the application. My experience was geat and helped me to purchase what I need.I recomend this .
Easy and quick , my first credit card

Transparency
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Lesley Robson

Lesley RobsonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Promised to get back to me that day, I had to call the next day

published

Not used overseas, only in Australia, but great to know I could use it overseas if I had to. I will try to remember that should I go overseas. Thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Michelle K

Michelle KGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love love love...

published

The ease of use and amazing amount of retail outlets that provide interest free options is awesome and convenient - good job!!! It certainly assisted me in helping my daughter furnish her apartment that she recently bought. It means that I was not put under financial stress to cash flow her from my pocket, thus draining my own resources.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

fast and easy

published

The card was easy to apply for and quick approval
When i called customer service to ask a few questions the staff were lovely and answered
My only issue was the more then doubled my card limit that I requested which was disappointing

Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases

Andrijana Kelevra

Andrijana KelevraSouth East Queensland, QLD

Thanks Amart; love my furniture.

published

Got furniture from Amart & got Gem Visa as the credit card company, my husband has used this company before & never had any issues. Keeping it for sure after the repayments are made as we both love the company, they answer quick &, although we just received it, we plan to use it again once some repayments go down.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Page 1 of 35

Questions & Answers

Eric

Ericasked

I am unable to fit the gem visa number into my banks setup account space. Gems number is 1 digit too long. It's the weekend and there are no humans to talk to! Any help available left?

No answers

Noel W.

Noel W.asked

What is the difference between GEM Visa and GEM Essential

No answers

Carol

Carolasked

I have lost my gem visa card, can I use my account number for a purchase?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.