??!
2 photos
Latitude Gem Visa

Latitude Gem Visa

3.4 from 993 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • 6 Months Interest Free on purchases over $250 with participating retailers

  • Three 0% Interest Payment Plans to choose from

Cons

  • $99 Annual Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • Payment Handling Fees ($0.95 online, $2.50 in person)

  • High 24.99% p.a. Purchase Rate

Details

CategoryLow Rate Credit Cards
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Online Live Chat No
Card TypeVisa
Minimum Credit Limit A$1,000
Minimum Repayments3%
Contactless PaymentsApple Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
Rates & Fees
Purchase Rate24.99% p.a.
Cash Advance Fee3%
Late Payment FeeA$30
Annual FeeA$99 p.a.
Foreign Transaction Fee 3%
Interest Free Period 55 days
Cash Advance Rate24.99% p.a.
Introductory Offers
Introductory Rate 0% interest for 6 months on purchases over $250
Introductory Offers

0% on Cash Advance for 1 - 60 months. The interest rate thereafter changes to 24.99% p.a.

Release dateJul 2013

Visit official website

Reviews

3.4

993 reviews
5
(459)
4
(129)
3
(57)
2
(48)
1
(300)
  • Transparency
    3.7 (626)
  • Customer Service
    3.7 (641)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.4 (625)
  • Rewards
    2.7 (230)
  • Online Experience
    3.6 (602)
  • Application Process
    4.1 (563)
Previous
Next
champ1010

champ1010Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

12-24 months interest free ftw!

published

12-24 months interest free on payments is an incredible perk. Process of application and process of increasing credit limit was very simple and very quick. There is also an option to get insurance on the card (which is free if there is no amount due) so if anything unfortunate happens, you won't be stuck with a debt.
Definitely recommend this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJuly 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Fees very complex

published

This card is too complex on its fee structure and so I tend to have it as a backup only. If I purchase an item i pay it off very quickly so I do not incur the very high penalty fees

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateOctober 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

aniversary

published

found gift and having my card got me out of trouble with with other half as it a special day and I only recalled it when I heard some one say it was their special day

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJune 2009
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke Quin

Luke QuinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

It serves a purpose

published

I used Latitude as it was the only option for interest free on my purchase. I had a couple of issues signing up to the online portal, it was exactly easy and took a couple of calls to resolve. It’s disappointing they charge you 95 cents if you chose to via BPAY. They only free digital method is to log on to their portal and do a one-off Direct debit. They clearly make it less easier for you to pay on time so they can get you with late fees and extra interest. It would be great when the government makes it illegal for these arbitrary fees especially when paying with BPAY.
Anyway, I’ve closed the account, all I can say is they were a means to an end

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers
KHit2578

KHit2578Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible Customer Service

published

This is a great card for interest free but the lack of customer service that comes with it is not worth it. The calls are all handled from an OS company with terrible line quality. You can barely hear or get cut off frequently. I have been chasing a refund for over two weeks now and each time I speak to someone they take no longer than 5mins to look at my account and just say call the company who did the refund we don't have it. The refunding company has even contacted them to try and resolve as their records show it has been received by Gem Visa.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
John Millar

John MillarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Correspondence from Latitude Gem Visa

published

I have asked repeatedly for a statement and when my first payment is due but get no response. I get lots of emails from them but they have never responded to my requests for account details. Even when I use the App it tells me nothing more than the credit limit I have received.

Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateNovember 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Sandeep

SandeepCanberra Central 2602, ACT

Miss guide by email

published

I am happy to use gem card but recently I noticed that I get an email from gem card that I get 24 months interest-free when I buy from Apple but when I paid I get only 6 months which I think not appropriate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash

AshSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great deals

published

I love using this card up to 50 months interest free in so many stores plus buyer protection if you find an item you purchased cheaper somewhere else. Worth it !!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Card for bigger purchases

published

It's my go-to card for for bigger annual costs (car rego etc.)
Interest free for 6 months makes it a breeze to pay the balance off with little to no stress.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacob

JacobHunter Region, NSW

Useful card

published

24 months interest free on my Iphone 12 Pro, it makes it a bit easier to keep up with technology.
Easy to set up and this is my second large purchase with the card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Unhappy Aussie customer

Unhappy Aussie customerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Trying to close my acct, pay the final $..wait for it to clear, charged a 95c fee again and on and on it goes crooks

published

Called GemVisa to close account..
I was told to pay the final amount then wait for it to clear..
funds cleared..
charged process fee, pay that, wait to clear, charged process fee, etc

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJanuary 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
kate

kateSouth East Queensland, QLD

This card is a gem changer!

published

I highly recommend this card. 6 months interest free on purchases over $240 with a $99 annual fee is worth every penny. This is my go-to credit card and I wouldn't use anything else!

Transparency
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Andy

AndyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Have always found the Visa very flexible and useful when I need it.

published

Have not used card over seas. however have found Latitude a very flexible credit option to use.

i use the card most the time and in this environment very helpful for money when I need it.

cheers

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is good

published

I didn’t use it overseas as I am not sure if I can use it for purchases made in other countries. I am not sure on how the interest rate works if the card is used overseas.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateNovember 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Franklin

FranklinDarling Downs, QLD

Need better customer care assistance

published

Need to improve your customers care assistance better. It's terrible customers assistance, it's hard to make them understand, end up with pissed off. Rest other services are awesome and fantastic

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

John

  • 2 reviews

Works ok....

published

Have not used it overseas yet, but have purchased flights to travel overseas. Also purchased tyres and other automotive spares and the like.
I intend to use it overseas when we can fly agin.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Johnson

JohnsonNorth Queensland, QLD

Very confusing, what to do

published

I went to JB Hi-Fi to buy some stuff they suggested 50 months interest-free got me all hooked up with a gem credit card and that's all I was told I've got no idea how to pay it off I still haven't received an email or anything on how I set up a payment for this account but they give me the money no drama

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Alan M

Alan MSydney, NSW

Fees that debit your account for payment of Card

published

How is it with electronic payments from my personal account take days to process? For 3 to 5 days there after the online facility to debit your personal account for a payment remains unreachable. Wrong, just wrong. Do better! And a fee for using Bill Pay? Really? With interest rates way over the top on most of your issued cards you could easily wear the small cost yourselves.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
waylay

waylaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Good to have backup like this

published

No fuss everywhere I went accepted this card and rates are acceptable. I do have other options and cards but prefer my gem visa. I would recommend Latitude Gem to my family and friends. And the interest free period is excellent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateMay 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Very happy with my product

published

Was an easy process to get my card email pay slips and after about an hour and all was approved very happy with the quickness will be using this for later product's

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateNovember 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Page 1 of 50

Questions & Answers

Lia

Liaasked

So my credit card had been payed in full for the last few months, so why am i paying over $100 every month??????

3 answers
Kylie
Kylie

I’d contact them . my balance returned to zero once I paid mine off and no further payment due.I found them easy to converse with.

interact_au
interact_au

You should ring Gem to find out what is going on . Have not had a issue like that myself .

Lia
Lia

Thanks guys, yes i will contact them

elle49

elle49asked

Why is the annual fee not shown on the statements

1 answer
Dennis b
Dennis b

$99 for memory and it’s always been on my statement

Kimbeley M.

Kimbeley M.asked

Can you use this card on everyday purchases?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.