??!
2 photos
Latitude Gem Visa

Latitude Gem Visa

3.4 from 717 reviews

Pros

  • 6 Months Interest Free on purchases over $250 with participating retailers

  • Three 0% Interest Payment Plans to choose from

Cons

  • $99 Annual Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • Payment Handling Fees ($0.95 online, $2.50 in person)

  • High 24.99% p.a. Purchase Rate

Reviews

(327)
(100)
(42)
(33)
(215)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (377)
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (385)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.6 (376)
  • Rewards
    2.9 (140)
  • Online Experience
    3.8 (363)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Special Purchases (320)
    • Online Shopping (71)
    • Everyday Expenses (58)
    • Overseas/Travel (38)
  • Application Process
    4.1 (346)

Account closure

published

I would like to close my account/ cancel my gem visa however the phone lines are currently closed for help. I also cannot locate my account number in order to process account closure via the app.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Naveen Kumar

Naveen KumarVictoria

Convenient to shop

published

It helps a lot to when you buy big. It has given me a period of time to repay which will help in future to maintain my own financial position.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Karma

KarmaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

One of the worst financial company out there

published

I applied for a loan, they keep asking documents after documents and after I sent all the requested documents they keep requesting different type of documents.They do not care about their customers and most of the staff who answer the phone can’t even speak English.Application process is so slow and terrible so cancelled my application.Stay away go somewhere else.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Krishna K.

Krishna K.New South Wales

12Months EMI was auto debited in one shot from my savings account. Very bad experience and no customer service available

published

Nope, I did not travel overseas yet from the date of card issued so I did not get a chance to avail the credit card to make any international transactions

Happy Experience

published

Acquired card Locally and used same experience was quick and easy I'm a very satisfied Customers thus far thank you. I will be using at a later date as required.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kat

KatDarwin, NT

Easy way to purchase interest free

published

Latitude Gem Visa card is a super easy way to make purchases interest free! I have had my card for a few years now and never had a problem! Also lots of different interest free options at so many retailers!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
AaB

AaBCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

It's alright, just be mindful of using the app.

published

It's good, useful, helpful. Just mind the mobile app when it comes to repaying. As there is an option to pay back in full rather than in installments. Otherwise fine.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Ciaran

Ciaran

  • 2 reviews

Beware!

published

We had nothing but trouble with this crowd 4 years ago, 2016. Unwanted and un-needed Visa cards {notice, plural) with charges attached after the event and tortuous phone calls to finally have the card cancelled, well over one year after we'd paid off the balance! Now its 2020, we've thankfully had no contact since. However, yesterday I had a $99 annual fee deducted from my bank account with no notice, knowledge or reason. Quality of service remains as per 2016, I rang last night, couldn't be fixed but we'd receive a call before 11 am today. Guess what...no call. Wouldn't feed this mob.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers
Arif R.

Arif R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Introducing

published

Amazing offer specially when you don’t have enough cash and you really want to buy something .you will pay in instalments and freedom of time frame that makes you relax

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vish

vishperth

Once set up,it's a piece of cake with cherry on top

published

Easy to use and staff are really helpful in there's any problem. Made couple of purchases at Harvey Norman without any drama.worth having it baby.purchase can be done at good guys as well

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Ideal comes in handy

published

Haven't done it because I haven't been overseas but if I did would definitely have used the visa card to pay for some items instead of carrying cash which would stop being robbed for my cash

Nazih Beydoun

Nazih BeydounGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

My first time using Latitude GemVisaCard within Australia. And possible near future might need it to use in overseas.

Really helpful for big purchased with interest free and affordable repayment. Really recommend and happy with customer service be able to help with all inquires.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Love it

published

Very easy to use, helped me to buy stuff that i could not afford to pay at once, or just didn't want to. Free interest, it is awesome, i recommend it.

Judy

JudySouthwest, VIC

Love it..very easy to use

published

So easy to use and make repayments.Very handy to be able to put big purchases on an interest free ..as long as you repay in set time..very happy.. have used this several times with no problems..would recommend it for sure..thankyou!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Shane H.

Shane H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good for budget

published

One set charge per year, and no interest payments when pad of within set time . Set time period to pay . makes budgeting easier . Contracts on larger out lays LOVE GEM

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Latitude Gem Visa compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vanja m.

vanja m.South East Queensland, QLD

Very helpful

published

Fantastic service. Easy to apply and easy to use everything was straight forward, very satisfied with whole system. They have very fast service which is very convenient. Overall highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darron S.

Darron S.South East Queensland, QLD

It is what I needed at the time

published

That card was what I need at the time of buying the items. Interest free was what I was after at the time, it was easy making payment and glad it has extra payments in the system

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

charge me even when i hv no idea, another card much better

published

they charge me fee even if i don’t use it also they charge in advance, i don’t recommend it.
the other cards charge no fee until you use them,so don’t use it

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Janette

JanetteSydney, NSW

Gem Visa limit increase

published

It was so quick and easy yo deal with the staff at Latitude for my recent increase request, they were informative, listened to what i was asking and had the process done in a timely manner and then once I had my paperwork submitted i got an answer in no time at all.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

Needed the tv cabinet and very easy to pay on instalments

published

Very good service as it helps me pay in instalments. The company was very prompt with their approval and I was able to order within minutes. I received an email and all was approved

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Page 1 of 36

Questions & Answers

Greg Gow

Greg Gowasked

gem visa. I want to cancel my credit card 437732000682140 do I have to pay the annual fee or not greg gow.

2 answers
Greg Gow
Greg Gow

cancel my credit card please.

Greg Gow
Greg Gow

cancel my credit card

Jeramil

Jeramilasked

How can I withdraw money in ATM machine using my credit card?

No answers
Patrick D.

Patrick D.asked

I need to cancel card , moving abroad so need to tie up loose ends now

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Latitude Financial representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.