1 photo
Gomo

Gomo

1.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Travel SIMs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Gomo? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.5
13 reviews
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (9)
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (8)
  • Rates and Fees
    2.3 (7)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Bought sim card on 23rd Aug. As of 22nd Sep have not received

published

I bought a sim card on 23rd aug. Having tracking number with star express but now on 22nd Sep no card. Tried to contact them by their stupid online form and got a computer that couldn't understand me. When I finally got through to a real person was told to call a number for a refund.

Purchased in August 2021 for $15.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Nathan
NathanSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Lying, Empty Promises, Tons of time lost in vain, Extreme Disappointment

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $175.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Other Travel SIMs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
smok
smokCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 104 reviews
  • 91 likes

Not for me!

published

Purchased in August 2021 at Gomo.

Value for Money
3/5
Rates and Fees
3/5
MelBogey
MelBogeySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

All promises, no delivery

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $25.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Travel SIMs

Find out how Gomo compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible, have had issues with the 3 free months

published

Got gomo with the deal 3 free months for subscription 4,5 and 6. Subscription 4, they cancelled my plan, I went through chat to which they restarted my subscription from their end but I lost all my rollover. Sub 5 which was meant to be 2nd free month, they charged my card $25, again I had to go through chat to sort it and they refunded the $25. Far too much hassle for my liking. I should not need to be sorting this out again so I will be leaving gomo as no doubt, they'll likely charge my card again next month for my 6th sub (3rd free) . So goodbye gomo, I'm going back to aldi mobile.

Purchased in January 2021 at Amazon.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
pianotech
pianotechBrisvegas
  • 25 reviews
  • 9 likes

Shocker

published

Worst MVNO. On a par with Circles Life. Nothing works, took many days to activate. Dispute resolution process a joke. Over charged, then upgraded data allowance they know is not used. Not credited for this when # was ported. No wifi calling. Limited international destinations.
So no "full service" as advertised.
Not recommended.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Epacris I.
Epacris I.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Terrible experience.

published

App was unusable, so used their chat service to cancel my subscription. I had at least another 30 GB still to use but they cancelled that as well. What a monumental waste of my time and money.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $10.00.

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
freddiem
freddiemsydney
  • 2 reviews

App is shocking

published

I continuously get the loading screen of doom. Everytime I login andwant to use the app I have to remove and reinstall the app. I set up an auto renewal that keeps turning off. In addition they have promised me a promotion which I may be getting but can't tell as the app doesn't display. This is all from the company that promotes app only.

Purchased for $25.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Travel SIMs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
claude d
claude dCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Good value. Initial Gomo app issue resolved

published

The iOS Gomo app was not working at all which was infuriating. Using the Gomo complaints channel the issue was resolved, namely, by deleting the app and reinstalling it. Bizarre but it did the job. This is my first month using Gomo. So far, so good.

Purchased in March 2021 for $25.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Travel SIMs

Find out how Gomo compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
scrabharlz
scrabharlzQld
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gomo mobile phone service

published

App itself does not effectively communicate with the all important back end processes and despite fixes by developers there remains serious reliability issues with the app and service in general. Save yourself the time and give it a wide berth.

Purchased in January 2020 for $25.00.

Incentivised Review No
Zejja
Zejja
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor Service

published

Purchased in February 2021 at GOMO for $25.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Other Travel SIMs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kevin M.
Kevin M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has Bugs

published

when i tried to access the app it simply wouldnt load and I am aware this is a common issue. To fix, I completely uninstalled app then downloaded it again and it seems to work for time being.

Purchased in January 2021 for $25.00.

Incentivised Review No
Travel SIMs

Find out how Gomo compares to other Travel SIMs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kavi
KaviHunter Region, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good. No issues once started using

published

Ordered 2 SIMS. Didnot arrive even after a month. Tracking system didnot work.
Their webchat lady asked me to call 1300369118.
After a long waiting list, the customer serive rep said, "This is Optus. What is gomo?."
Put a complaint on their complaint page. No reply yet.

Is Gomo simply using Optus' name? Or is it a cheap version of Optus

Edit: Since, they have called me has sorted all the problems. Thankyou.

Would I recommend them? Yes. Except that its still not as easy, without being able to call and talk to a customer service rep in a emergency. Also have noticed mobile internet to be slow in certain areas where I didnothave trouble previously

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Other Travel SIMs

Previous
Sim Corner

Sim Corner

4.7
(198)
Sims Direct

Sims Direct

4.7
(168)
GO-SIM

GO-SIM

4.1
(351)
TravelSim

TravelSim

3.9
(432)
OneSimCard

OneSimCard

4.1
(55)
Next
See all Travel SIMs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.