??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
21
3 star
19
2 star
6
1 star
8

Catriona S.

Catriona S.Sydney, NSW

Terrible Fridge. Don't buy this brand

published

We have had this fridge for a little over 3 years. It has been leaking so much water from the top of the fridge that I need to put a container underneath or the fridge gets flooded each morning. Turns out the door on the fridge is warped so it doesn't seal properly, letting air constantly leak in. Now the door needs to be replaced. Also two of the door shelves have broken, they broke just after the 2 year warranty expired. The temperature is not even across the whole fridge either. Do yourself a favour and choose a different brand, this is a poor quality fridge, wish we had spent extra money on a fridge that was properly made. Will never purchase this brand again.

Purchased in January 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)

J.C

J.CSydney, NSW

Constantly noisy.

published

I have had this fridge for just over two years and my only complaint is the noise. I have all settings on the low in the fridge and it still freezes in the freezer and is cold in the fridge, yet the compressor is constantly going. I get brief reprieves but then it kicks in again and goes on and on for ages. I live in a small apartment so it is really noticeable and annoying. I am going to call the store I bought it from as I have purchased extended warranty and ask them to fix this.

Purchased in January 2017 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Alan

AlanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Give the HAIER refrigerators a miss.

published

I purcahsed a HAIER 422ltr top freezer/ refriferator in September 2017, everything worked well until the first week in November 2018, The freezer is perfect, the humid weather over the summer period has stopped the fridge from keeping a conatnt temperature, evan using the temperature control pushed all of the way to the maximum of & has not helped. THe tray in the rear of the fridrge is conatantly full and overflowing??
The fridge was one week oyut of Warranty, I have been advised by two refrigerator reapirman, that it would be best to buy a new refrigerator = - BUT NOT A HAIER !!!!

Purchased in September 2017 at Harvey Norman Online for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Mmc

MmcMurray Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great second fridge.

published

I was a bit nervous about buying this brand, but it’s been great. A perfect second fridge. The freezer fits a surprising about. Only one complaint, the under freezer crisper can be a bit awkward to get open. It’s very quiet and very reliable. I would bug this brand again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Shea

SheaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good basic fridge

published

Decent basic fridge that does the job. In terms of capacity slightly on the small side. Suitable for a household of 2 people. Freezer is abit of a squeeze of you like to purchase a months worth of meat to store. Only complaint is the ice tray which is definitely too tiny!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Peter ford

Peter ford

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge/freezer

published

Its cold
Quiet easy to clean
Maintains great temperature
Would recommend to anyone

As for the freezer it has heaps of space
It doesnt freeze over

I was told about this fridge by a mate who has the same one and i asked him where he got it from so i decided to buy one

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Very noisy

published

This fridge is very noisy and the older it gets the more noise. Very annoying as I have a combined kitchen living area and its noise overtakes other noise e.g. TV or radio in the same room. Despite the noise it chills well and is suitable for a small family or a single.

Date PurchasedJun 2013

Mick M

Mick MMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Good fridge

published

Firstly, it should be said that this fridge is one that is only suitable for a two person household. It does have room, but can quickly get crowded if you're overzealous with items.
It can get a tad noisy when operating, but nothing that will scare you while you're sitting and reading, or wake you from your sleep.
For the price, its energy rating is so-so, but the best feature is how well it chills items. The freezer is very efficient, and will chill my beers from room temperature to very cold in around half an hour, on a setting of only a quarter on the dial.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dan S

Dan S

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

Perfect family fridge with plenty of room for lots of goodies excellent value for money i love the led lighting lights up the fridge and freezer perfectly has a built in alarm that sounds when you leave either door open for too long not noisy at all very spacious so easy to clean removable shelves,crisper etc bought this because i bought a haier washer a few weeks back and im one happy haier customer

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Riana

Riana

  • 3 reviews

It's great can't live without it

published

It maintains a good temperature through out all compartments, is really easy to adjust the temperature, it runs quietly and is really easy to clean out, great fridge for a small family and a great brand, I recommend this fridge to anyone who needs a good reliable fridge for their family

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Pila

PilaCentral Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Compact, Cheap and excellent buy

published

Wondering with it's space management. Looks very tiny from outside, but actually it's not. It's spacious inside
Pros: Provision for two side doors, compact size, great finishing and good temperature maintenance, easy to move and weight less.
Cons: Bit nosiy when it triggers the cooling motor.
Best to store meat products. So recommend this fridge to all. Can't fault it at tall.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Gwenda June

Gwenda JuneSunshine coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect second fridge

published

We were surprised at how well this refrigerator performs. It maintains even temperature in the fridge and freezer compartments. It is extremely quiet and an ideal small fridge to keep drinks, dog food and other items away from our kitchen fridge. We are extremely pleased with the economy ratings also

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Hannah

HannahSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Noisy

published

Unlike other reviews that say this is a quiet fridge I totally disagree, it is the noisiest fridge ever. It can be heard over other noises in the house such as the TV. When it kicks in it can be heard from other rooms. Very frustrating to have this constant noise in the house.

The space in the fridge is also limited, the shelves are so close together you are very limited as to what you can put on them, for example jars have to go in their side therefore taking up lots more room.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Andrew29

Andrew29ADELAIDE

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great until you need customer service to do what they say they will do

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
James T

James TPerth

  • 4 reviews

Great price with good energy ratings

published

After much research for a small fridge freezer combo, this fridge had the best energy rating and at a very reasonable price when compared to other similar fridges. Originally bought from Good Guys a few months ago. Most importantly, the fridge keeps everything cool (without freezing anything) and the freezer keeps everything frozen.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Chris

ChrisPerth

  • 4 reviews

Does the job well

published

Bought this when I moved out and can't fault it at all. Slightly loud when it triggers cooling. Maintains good temperature everywhere. Can be temperature controlled via the knob in both the fridge and freezer units. Comes with a few accessories such as an ice tray that can be taken out for more room. Really decent cheap fridge.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Muhamad

MuhamadGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

Reasonably large with good fridge and freezer capacity. Cooling for both fridge and freezer is good. However the build quality is not great. The steel material is of minimal thickness and can get easily dented even if handling it normally, lie while shifting homes. Other than that good value for money

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Vaibhav

VaibhavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge

published

This is a good fridge for basic house need. It's power consumption is bit high, but considering cost it is good. There is enough space and it is easy to clean. It makes some noise which is audible during night. It is two door fridge so it is easy to use .

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Angus

Angus

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Value, runs well

published

I bought this fridge at Bing lee a few months ago. So far it runs quite well.
The fridge is not too loud but still emits a mild humming. The fridge compartment can sometimes get too cold and freeze products too close to the back vent. Not perfect but great value for the price.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Yongxin W

Yongxin WAU

  • 5 reviews

Very good product

published

It maintains good temperature but I guess sometimes its too cold and there are froze on the food.
It is not loud. You can only free in at late night.
It is easy to clean. All the parts inside are removable.
Overall, it is quite small, efficient and energy saving.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Leighton D.

Leighton D.asked

HRF-335FW (335L, White, Right door)

Is this an inverter fridge?

1 answer
Alan
Alan

Please do yourself a favour, DO NOT purchase this brand of refrigerator, The unit that i had lasted way less then 12 months and continually leaked water. I disposed of the unit in the metal waste bin at my work.
I have since purcahsed a Kelvinator refrigaerator and very satisfied with the unit, it is now 8 months old and doing the job that is was intended without leaking water.


Paul K

Paul Kasked

HRF-224FW (224L, White, Right door)

What is the lowest temperature that the freezer compartment can reach ?

No answers

Cuki

Cukiasked

HRF-335FW (335L, White, Right door)

does the freezer have a light in it?

2 answers
SEAGULL
SEAGULL

Not sure but will check when I receive the new replacement one

Bam G
Bam G

Yes what freezer doesn't?


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Haier HRF422TW1 (422L, White, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Haier HRF422TW1 (422L, White, Right Door)

3.9
(21)
Haier HRF-261FW (261L, White, Right door)
  • Discontinued

Haier HRF-261FW (261L, White, Right door)

5.0
(2)
Haier HRF-297FW (297L, White, Right door)
  • Discontinued

Haier HRF-297FW (297L, White, Right door)

3.0
(1)
Haier HRF422TS1 (422L, Silver, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Haier HRF422TS1 (422L, Silver, Right Door)

4.3
(3)
Haier HRF-224FW (224L, White, Right door)
  • Discontinued

Haier HRF-224FW (224L, White, Right door)

3.5
(37)
Haier HRF-335FW (335L, White, Right door)
  • Discontinued

Haier HRF-335FW (335L, White, Right door)

2.6
(8)
Haier HRF-224FS2 (222L, Silver, Right Door)
  • Discontinued

Haier HRF-224FS2 (222L, Silver, Right Door)

4.0
(6)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $849$599$849$499$699
Dimensions 1724 x 723 x 694 mm1594 x 548 x 668 mm1612 x 598 x 668 mm1724 x 723 x 694 mm1420 x 545 x 668 mm1770 x 598 x 668 mm1420 x 548 x 668 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)2 star(s)2.5 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)2 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people1-2 people1-2 people3-4 people1-2 people2-3 people1-2 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserFoldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserFoldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Wine RackFoldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserFoldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserFrost Free, Ice Dispenser and Wine RackFrost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteWhiteSilverWhiteWhiteSilver
Handle Type External RecessedRecessedExternal RecessedRecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1111111
Door Hinge RightRightRightRightRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 422 L261 L297 L422 L224 L335 L222 L
Fridge Capacity 281 L187 L266 L281 L153 L245 L153 L
Freezer Capacity 141 L74 L29 L141 L71 L90 L71 L

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.