??!
2 photos
Haier 221L Top Mount
4.1 from 10 reviews

Reviews

4.1

10 reviews
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
eelD

eelDGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 21 reviews

Could be better

published

Very nice looking fridge, I have no issues with the refrigeration side of things but the freezer never fully freezes things. I find products seem a little soft to the touch even when the settings are to the coldest (manufacturer doesn’t even recommend that setting) so I think this is a fault with the fridge and if I’d known upfront I probably wouldn’t have purchased it. Other than that, it’s a great little unit for the price.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Dee

Dee

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect fridge for 2

published

It's a small fridge . It hold a good amount of food for 2 adults. No frost technology on the freeze is great. It has a big box of ice maker which is no good as the freezer is quite small .

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for A$314.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Vaibhav

VaibhavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge with average prise range

published

Suitable for small family. No issues since 2 yrs of use. Not so energy efficient but good at its price range. Good option for people who need cheaper option for short stays

Purchased in October 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 221L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kola

KolaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Excellent value for money. I am writing this review after 6 months of usage.
I bought this from JBHIFI @ 399$ price and its worth it. Its auto defrost top mount fridge and suitable for small family of uptp 4people.

Power consumption is decent and keeps the food fresh without bad odours.

Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great little bar fridge

published

Super quiet nice quality with reversible doors, Easy to unpack and install. Great on power and cooling has never been an issue very happy for how much we paid for it.

Purchased in June 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$364.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Josephine

JosephineBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Works well

published

It maints a good temp. and has good space capacity for a single person, maybe a couple. I wouldn't go any with any more people due to its size. I like the design although I found that the egg tray I received with it didn't fit into the slot in the fridge (not sure if they gave me a wrong one or not). The fridge is easy to open and close and just an overall good fridge (won't do anything fancy, just does what it's meant to do, keep my food cold hahaha)

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Bazcar

BazcarSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 23 reviews

Good for singles

published

Great fridge, runs quiet, has a large freezer but the ice maker is useless and in the fridge compartment there is not enough useful shelving in the doors. Basically, as a single man, it's fine for me, wouldn't be much good for two or more, then again, it wasn't that expensive either.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Kathie G

Kathie GBowling Green

  • 3 reviews

I love this

published

I was wondering how Haier products were. I am totally happy with the fridge we got. It was roomy and keeps food cold. Not noisy. Does what I expected and you will enjoy it too. Buy with confidence folks... A wonderful product if you need one. It is great this brand costs less than others that are the same size.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Kel

KelBundaberg

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Really grest choice

published

After 10 years or more our old 2nd fridge started leaking so decided to update to a new Haier Top Mount Fridge. Well it was the best decision we have ever made. For a 220 litre fridge it is amazing how much room it has in both the fridge and freezer sections. It is certainly a lot quieter than the old fridge and we are sure it is more energy efficient too. We paid for a "Premium Delivery" which meant for an extra $69 The Good Guys delivered and installed the new fridge and then took all the packaging away including our old fridge. How good is that !!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 221L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ari

Arimelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does its work

published

In terms of its size. It is very slim and light but good enough for two to three people. The most noticeable thing is it does maintain a good temperature and keep the food fresh. It is very quiet, you can't hear anything as long as it is closed. Overall, good product with reasonable price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

Alter E.

Alter E.asked

221L Top Mount

What would be the higher energy cost in a year that we would have to pay in exchange for buying a
cheaper fridge like Haeir 221L?

No answers
mark

markasked

221L Top Mount

How many watts does the hrf220 fridge draw?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.