??!
3 photos
Haier 457L Top Mount

Haier 457L Top Mount

HRF454TW (White), HRF454TS (Satina)
3.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Krups

KrupsMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Not bad for the low price

published

I am using this refrigerator for nearly six months and it is working perfectly fine. It has a lot of space for both fridge and the freezer. It runs very quietly during day time but at night it makes ice cracking and popping sounds for the defrost cycle, which sounds a bit scary!

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Roughcoats

RoughcoatsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

1st failed after 4 months

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$630.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
William

WilliamNorth Queensland, QLD

Fridge Failed after a month

published

Bought it on the 4/4/19 and this brand new fridge stopped working on the 9/5/2019, after contacting the store and the manufacturer i was told that they "do not understand the drama" of me having to wait 6 days for a repairer to come out and see what is wrong with the fridge as a week is very quick, and my other option is waiting 3 weeks as Townsville if fully booked. No Product support on these units you just have to just wait.

Purchased in April 2019 at Joyce Mayne for A$580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 457L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren

LaurenCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge for everyone

published

Picked up this fridge for the shed and it caters like a full family fridge in the kitchen! It cools immediately, has a fantastic in fridge light and has plenty of space. Haier makes Fisher & Paykel which was an added bonus when we purchased it knowing the reliability of the product.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Really Nice Fridge HRF454TW

published

I'm really happy with this fridge. I like the white finish - it isn't too shiny and is easy to clean. The fridge itself is generous in size and had adjustable shelving. I don't think much of the ice tray that came with it - very fiddly. It doesn't make loud noises which is great for my apartment. I really like it and think it is a great value for money. Be sure to measure the cavity correctly before you order.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jason Lo

Jason LoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Basic does a job

published

Good fridge, this is the cheapest model you can buy in this size and model. Doors are easy to open. Plenty of room for a 4ppl household. I will give it a five star if they supply one more glass shelf so then we can organise the food better. The compressor is quiet, keeps the temperature well. In rare times we heard some water drops sound from the machine but the floor is dry so it seems ok.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Freezer is a problem

published

Freezer has defrosted 3 times since December delivery.it resets itself but we are worried rhat it may not nexttime. Technician has no answer this is a replacement fridge 1st one lasted a year.starting to think we have a lemon. We hve been told by customer relations that we are the first to complain about this model?

Date PurchasedDec 2017
allien

allienSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

excellent appliance

published

Great fridge, maintains temperature doesnt make a lot of noise. Spacious compartments. It is very easy to clean as well. Bought this one as my previous one was about to die and was making a lot of noise.
This is the first Haier product that I have purchase, all in all a perfect choice!!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
mchizz

mchizzPerth

  • 4 reviews

Not too bad great price

published

This fridge is not a bad choice for the price we paid, got it online at appliances online and had not had any trouble to date, not sure of any faults. its not a big name brand but I'm not trying to impress anyone in our kitchen. would recommend it

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Haier 457L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good size referigerator for a small family.

published

It maintains good temperature which can be adjusted as cold, cooler and coldest. It has large storage compartment for vegetables and fruits. Sound is normal. The size of ice making tray is slightly smaller compare to referigerator size.
Rest I am pretty much happy with. Very easy to clean as trays can be easily removed and installed.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Luke J

Luke JPenrith

Sorry I bought it

published

Cheap poorish plastics used. Quality control non existent. Flimsy shelves not suitable for large drink bottles or anything relatively heavy. Same for door shelving. Actually looked like a factory refurbished model fresh from the box. Cheaply priced for a large Fridge and now I know why.

Questions & Answers

Dinesh Chand

Dinesh Chandasked

457L Top Mount

is this model refrigerator a good brand?

No answers
Peter W.

Peter W.asked

HRF454TW (White)

How do it change door opening side. The top hinge doesnt swap sides as i expected? do i need to get another (Left hinge point) for right hand side opening

No answers
Vanessa

Vanessaasked

HRF454TW (White)

Silly question but where is the LED light in a 457lt Haier fridge

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Compare both Haier 457L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$849.00A$899.00
Dimensions 1780 x 705 x 680 mm1780 x 705 x 680 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhiteSatina
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 457 L457 L
Fridge Capacity 330 L
Freezer Capacity 92 L
Compare both Haier 457L Top Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.