6 photos
Haier HWF-AN1 Series

Haier HWF-AN1 Series

HWF75AN1 (7.5kg), HWF85AN1 (8.5kg), HWF95AN1 (9.5kg) (See All)
4.6 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Haier

Reviews

4.6
10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Karen
KarenDarling Downs, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

My first new washing machine and well worth the wait.

published

Its the easiest machine to use, has great options, exactly what i want in a machine. Easy to set up, and omg its got wifi!!!! Unsung hero best describes the Haier I bought. Im glad i researched the brand and the value for money is exceptional.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2022 at Betta Home Furnishings for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
phoenixd
phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 147 reviews
  • 44 likes

Very good washer for the price

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
phoenixd
phoenixd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vic in Sydney
Vic in SydneyNSW, 2155
  • 19 reviews
  • 44 likes

Clever connected device and super easy to use

published

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sahri
sahriCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 31 reviews
  • 29 likes

Aesthetically pleasing machine that does the job

published

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF-AN1 Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy S.
Sandy S.Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

What a clever washing machine!

published

Purchased in October 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KoffeeBean
KoffeeBeanAU
  • 28 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very impressed! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this machine.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

bronstar1
bronstar1Gippsland, VIC
  • 44 reviews
  • 27 likes

Great Machine! would recommend.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
LittleJimmy
LittleJimmyBunbury
  • 21 reviews
  • 18 likes

A great washer that meets the needs of modern life

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +14Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wisey
WiseyToowoomba
  • 93 reviews
  • 110 likes

Not our Ideal

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Wisey
Wisey
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF-AN1 Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg N.
Greg N.Murray Region, NSW
  • 31 reviews
  • 23 likes

A real step up.

published

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

David B.
David B.asked
HWF-AN1 Series

A pity the above reviewers did not give information on program running times with and without using speedup.
And one out of three mentioned an unstable spin.

3 answers
bronstar1
bronstar1

Hi David my spin was good I didn’t need to adjust the wheels at all. I wonder if they did ?

LittleJimmy
LittleJimmy

Hi David, here is some information on the various programmes and their times:
Cotton, Synthetic and Towels programmes are each auto which means that the duration will depend on how much load is detected. Each of these have the speed up option.
Delicate programme is 45 mins in the preset mode - the speed up option reduces it to 39 mins.
Bedding is 1:29 and the speed up option is 1:16.
Refresh is 18 mins with no speed up option.
Express15 is 15 mins with no speed up option.
Allergy is 1:42 with no speed up option.
Bulky is 1:33 and the speed up option is 1:18.
Durable is 1:15 and the speed up option is 1.:04.
Spin is 11 mins with no speed up option.
Downloaded - 1:57 with no speed up option - note that this programme can vary depending on what is downloaded. The App shows the preset as being Baby Care.
The video I made shows the Delicate programme which then reduces to 40 mins due to the cold water option being selected. The cycle started at 1.53pm and finished at 2,56pm, which is 1:03 - this is 23 minutes longer than the initial 40 minutes shown on the washer's screen. However, it should be noted that this is an inverter model that adjusts the programme to achieve the best results. I did say in the review that a more accurate estimate of time would be better. The item I washed was extremely sensitive and the washer actually produced a good result - I suppose it is a compromise between duration and results.
In regards to the stability, the machine I have tested is stable and extremely smooth. Note that I have tested a full range of items from washing just a single neck gator through to queen-size bedding. The machine has performed well across all the different types of washes.

David B.
David B.

Hi little Jimmy,
Thank you for such a detailed answer.

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HWF-AN1 Series

Details

Compare all 3 Haier HWF-AN1 Series
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $799.00
Capacity7.5 kg8.5 kg9.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Internet-Connected and Steam FunctionDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Internet-Connected and Steam FunctionDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof), Internet-Connected and Steam Function
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 610 mm850 x 595 x 610 mm850 x 595 x 660 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds666
Number of Wash Cycles121212
Temperature Settings 555
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Release dateAug 2021Aug 2021Aug 2021
Compare all 3 Haier HWF-AN1 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.