3 photos
Haval H2

Haval H2 (2014-2021)

Also referred to as: Haval H2 2020 and Haval H2 2022. Lux, Premium, City MT, City AT
3.9 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Haval? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (18)
  • Braking
    4.4 (18)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (19)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (15)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (17)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (18)
  • Handling
    4.4 (17)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (18)
  • Boot Size
    3.9 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (19)
  • Features
    4.4 (18)
Previous
Next
Max F.
Max F.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

2020 Lux 10000km 12 months old

published

Older couple with low usage now about 5000km pa mixed short runs then odd 300km run all on flat good country roads.
No complaints but you do need to get used to the way the car works with its engine/auto combination. Steering feel ok, cruise control good on our roads at 110kph. Quietly happy to date. Work out what a vehicle can and can't do and drive accordingly - horses for courses.

Purchased for $18,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ozcons
ozconsSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Replace the clunky mufler.

published

The Haval H2 has an enormous muffler feeding two exhaust out pipes. I fitted a sports thru muffler weighing 75% less.
There was very little noise increase and the performance improvement is amazing. The gear changes are smoother and there is much better acceleration.

Purchased in May 2021 for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gazz
GazzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Haval h2

published

Bang for bucks Best Buy around today comfort quiet smooth easy access in and out . Tried several others of the similar types but this gets the chocolates. The after sales staff are the best I have felt with anywhere in Australia Haval at Southport lives up to all that they say they are . Great buy

Purchased in December 2020 for $23,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Haval H2 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
warytravelly
warytravellyPerth, WA
  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good value but missing basics

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Haval wangara for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Very happy

published

OMG!!!
Love it.
The colour
The inside and out
The performance
THE PRICE
Fabulous car, really is.
And the Customer service I received in Haval Lansvale, 5 stars
I will be back again in couple of years
I got red haval H 2 lux
Thank You

Purchased in March 2021 for $24.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
TobyP
TobyPSouth East Queensland, QLD

We Got what we bought

published

We have 1 issue with our car Haval H2 , does not maintain the speed that is set in cruise control going up slope . Were told you got what you bought

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fiona S
Fiona SMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Only had a few months and worst car i have owned

published

I use my car everyday, i bought it for work as i travel out town and on the road alot. It has no power when need it and uses so much fuel.

Purchased in November 2020 for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hussain Rangwala
Hussain RangwalaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Car

published

Excellent value for money! Has a sufficient turbo engine and luxurious interior. Comes with 7 years unlimited km warranty. This car has more features than cars that cost much more.

Purchased in January 2021 for $23,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pauly
PaulySydney, NSW

Value for money

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Havel for $26,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Haval H2 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.South East Queensland, QLD

False advertising

published

I purchased Haval H2 lux in Jan 2019 as a demo model.
It was promoted by the dealer as having apple iphone nav system and many safety features.
I now know that many of the features are not available in Au.
As I have a disability these features were very important to me.
The dealership is wiping its hands of my concerns in spite of the misinformation given to me.

Purchased in January 2020 at Llewellyn Motors for $23,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
TransmissionAutomatic
Marge
MargeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Im wondering if you all work for Haval.
Please research properly and do not buy if you have to drive up a slight driveway or hill in the mornings. Rolling backwards down the hill infront of neighbours is downright embarrassing. Never considered it a steep hill
Drive on 110km/hr highway everyday and it's so noisy

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Havel SUV - Buyer Beware

published
Simon
SimonCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Don’t buy buyer beware

published

Problem after problem keep away from this brand. Buyer beware there is a reason they are cheap to buy. Should have stuck to my gut feelings and paid a bit more for a reputable brand.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
morphettalf
morphettalfCordalba
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Proved all the doubters wrong!

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $22,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Slade Y
Slade YGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Outstanding Inside/Out and A Fantastic All Round Vehicle and Gets Lots Of Looks

published

As one of the VIP Transport Operations Drivers for Airshows Down Under in Avalon Victoria Australia, we had the used Haval H2 - H6 and H9 which got alot of looks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Haval H2 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Max F.
Max F.asked
H2 (2014-2021)

Have a 2020 H2 Lux plays USB music ok but won't recognise SD card fitted correctly I believe in adapter in SD slot. Any ideas ?

No answers
Scott W.
Scott W.asked
H2 (2014-2021)

having problems with the touch sceen on my haval h2 2017 any ideas on how to fix it?

No answers
Denise
Deniseasked
H2 (2014-2021)

Brought my Haval H2 in September 2020, just clocked up 10,500klms.. my head unit has started to spontaneously turn itself off then back on within a couple of seconds. Has anyone heard of this being an issue before?

2 answers
Gazz
Gazz

Have not had the problem

warytravelly
warytravelly

No, sounds like looked connection. It is warranty

See all Haval H2 (2014-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Haval H2 (2014-2021)

Details

Compare all 4 Haval H2 (2014-2021)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $19,990$22,990$23,990
TransmissionManualAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.2 L/100km9 L/100km9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L55 L55 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power110kW @ 5600rpm110kW @ 5600rpm110kW @ 5600rpm110kW @ 5600rpm
Max Torque210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Dimensions
Ground Clearance133 mm133 mm133 mm133 mm
Release dateApr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2019
Compare all 4 Haval H2 (2014-2021)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.