??!
3 photos
Haval H2

Haval H2 (2014-2021)

Also referred to as: Haval H2 2020 and Haval H2 2022. Lux, City MT, Premium, City AT
3.8 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (12)
  • Braking
    4.3 (12)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (10)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (10)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (11)
  • Handling
    4.3 (10)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (12)
  • Features
    4.5 (11)
Previous
Next
Hussain Rangwala

Hussain RangwalaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Warning: stay away from Haval!

published

Most pathetic customer service I've received from any company. I have filed a case with Consumer Affairs Victoria and will be proceeding to VCAT. I am having issues with my Haval H2 since the first day and they are denying that there is any issue and don't want to help me. Their so called 7 years warranty is not worth the paper it's written on. Please stay away from this company and buy a car from a reputable company even if you have a pay more.

Purchased in January 2021 for $23,490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Pauly

PaulySydney, NSW

Value for money

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Havel for $26,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Jennifer C.

Jennifer C.South East Queensland, QLD

False advertising

published

I purchased Haval H2 lux in Jan 2019 as a demo model.
It was promoted by the dealer as having apple iphone nav system and many safety features.
I now know that many of the features are not available in Au.
As I have a disability these features were very important to me.
The dealership is wiping its hands of my concerns in spite of the misinformation given to me.

Purchased in January 2020 at Llewellyn Motors for $23,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Haval H2 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marge

MargeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Im wondering if you all work for Haval.
Please research properly and do not buy if you have to drive up a slight driveway or hill in the mornings. Rolling backwards down the hill infront of neighbours is downright embarrassing. Never considered it a steep hill
Drive on 110km/hr highway everyday and it's so noisy

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Comfort
See all answers

Havel SUV - Buyer Beware

published
Simon

SimonCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don’t buy buyer beware

published

Problem after problem keep away from this brand. Buyer beware there is a reason they are cheap to buy. Should have stuck to my gut feelings and paid a bit more for a reputable brand.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
See all answers
morphettalf

morphettalfCordalba

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Proved all the doubters wrong!

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $22,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Slade Y

Slade YGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Outstanding Inside/Out and A Fantastic All Round Vehicle and Gets Lots Of Looks

published

As one of the VIP Transport Operations Drivers for Airshows Down Under in Avalon Victoria Australia, we had the used Haval H2 - H6 and H9 which got alot of looks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Marisa D.

Marisa D.Northern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car

published

Car use is 5 days a week to work and home. The car is fuel efficient, and extremely comfortable to drive.
Engine is slow to pick up from a stop, but has good high end torque. Brakes are very responsive in wet and dry.
Have found no mechanical issues, although not due for service for some time.
Highly recommend anyone to purchase this model and make of vehicle.

Purchased in July 2019 for $16,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Haval H2 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rasheed

Rasheed

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Haval H2 City Automatic

published

Driven 750 plus kms until now, only drawback that I found till now is its really challenging to put on the rear seat belts with baby car seats.....Overall Good Car..

Purchased in December 2019 for $22,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
SunSport1962

SunSport1962South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 22 likes

Simply a great car...not just great "for a Chinese car"

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Performax Haval, North Lakes Queensland for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cali

Cali

  • 2 reviews

I love it!

published

I love my new car! I use it everyday when travelling to work or for just a drive around. I’ve got it for a month now and I haven’t got any problems

Purchased in October 2019 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
mohamed s.

mohamed s.South East Queensland, QLD

Thanks David ( MG & Haval ) sales Manager

published

I just bought my new car ( lux Haval H2 ) from Moorooka store and David was great in providing an excellent customer service from Day 1 till I got the car . its really nice car and highly recommended

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stacy

StacySouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Awesome car, never had anything with so many features. It’s great to drive, enjoyable and smooth and quiet

published

I use the car everyday for school pick ups and drop offs, doing the shopping and driving a distance to work. The headlights are great at night, and I am enjoying the automatic lights and wipers. It’s also a bit of fun with the push button start and just putting your hand on the door handle to unlock the car.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tex

TexVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

I still own h2luxHavel

published

H2lux is used for private use ,evey day ,car sevice every 10,oooks , no mechanical problems so far. Havel h2lux is agood suv mine has done 34000ks average fuel 7.1 kpllong runs ,local running 7.6 kpl every third fill of fuel l put in 98 then back to 95 petrol . Suv travels comfortable handles all rd conditions. Only my wife and l drve car 2grand kids travel with us a lot at this stage l woud buy anothr when time comes .

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Haval H2 compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great car for my wife and I

published

I've read some of the reviews with a negative report such as turbo Lag gear changing problems the satnav being to slow.
All we can say about this car is that if its driven like a racing car than you could get some problems, but if driven as a normal than you will find it extremely pleasant.

BadgeLux
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
oneeyeopen

oneeyeopenAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Don’t buy this car

published
BadgeLux
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Bella

BellaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing Amazing Amazing

published

Absolutely Amazing Car. All the perks of a modern SUV runs so well excellent on fuel budget worthy payments budget worthy services. Very happy. Spent $30000 less than intended. Highly recommended for families singles couples. Awesome range of sizes and colours. Fantastic warranty and worth getting the extras for a small cost .

BadgeLux
Drive0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Tex

TexVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Damn good suv

published
BadgeLux
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Tex
Tex
Tex
Tex

Well l have owed my Havel H2 lux now for twelve months suv has done 17300 kilometres not a problem with suv it’s had two services . Runs really well fuel metro 7.6 litres per 100 long runs 7.0 per litres 100 kilometers

James

JamesGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 20 likes

The Haval...have it all!

published
BadgeLux
Drive4X2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
10 comments
James
James
James
James

Well we have some red faces with the "Chinese junk" crowd, as recently the Haval H2 was awarded a 5 star ANCAP crash safety rating.....

James
James

Questions & Answers

Frank

Frankasked

H2 (2014-2021)

What does RES error mean on my haval H2

1 answer
Pauly
Pauly

Hi, I'm not a mechanic but if an error occurred with my car and it is under warranty I would heading to the dealer for the solution
Regards

Brett M.

Brett M.asked

H2 (2014-2021)

When I connect to bluetooth via samsung phone and I try to use voice recognition, the displays says 'open phone link'. Does anybody know what this is, and how to install etc? Nothing in the manual mentions 'phone link. Thanks

1 answer
Pauly
Pauly

Hi Haval only supports Apple car play voice. Buy a iPhone to use the voice control
Regards

Patricia Hunter

Patricia Hunterasked

H2 (2014-2021)

Hi I have a Havel H2 Lux 2021 my phone is a Samsung galaxy s10 5G can it be connected to this car & can I get screen Navigation up pls .

1 answer
Pauly
Pauly

Hi Patricia
I have answered the Bluetooth question before it does connect but the navigation for Android is not supported to the best of my knowledge

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 4 Haval H2 (2014-2021)
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
Starting Price $19,990$22,990$23,990
TransmissionManualAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption8.2 L/100km9 L/100km9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L55 L55 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power110kW @ 5600rpm110kW @ 5600rpm110kW @ 5600rpm110kW @ 5600rpm
Max Torque210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm210Nm @ 2200-4500rpm
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChinaChina
Safety Features
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Ground Clearance133 mm133 mm133 mm133 mm
Release dateApr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2014Apr 2019
Compare all 4 Haval H2 (2014-2021)

Visit official website

Other Small / Compact SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.