??!
12 photos
Hisense 453L Bottom Mount
3.9 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

9 reviews
3
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (7)
Previous
Next
Barney

BarneyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not a quiet fridge. Constant groaning and creaking that is slowly driving us crazy.

published

While the fridge and freezer compartments are a good size and maintain a reliable and good temperature, the constant groaning/creaking running noise from day one was a real let down. Contacted Hisense within a week of purchase, who indicated they would refer our enquiry to a technician but we never received any further contact from them. I believe we have bought a lemon and are now stuck with it. Very regretful that we went with Hisense now.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,075.00.

Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
vach

vachSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very average fridge lacking basic things

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Grant E

Grant EGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good sized fridge and keeps those summer beverages icy cold without freezing the veggies.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,055.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
5 comments
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Grant , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products and service. if you email me at crt@hisense.com with your details and issues I can look into it for you further.

Grant E
Grant E

Hi Jasmine,. I've forwarded the details a few times as Hisense keeps bouncing the emails back as undeliverable. Hopefully you've got it and can help.

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Grant, I have responded back to you on the 9/10 , you can check your junk/spam folder? if not alternatively give Hisense a call directly as I have approved the part to be sent free of charge for you just need to confirm few details.

Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 453L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
yesplease

yespleaseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Okay for price, but has caused me multiple issues and makes loud noises.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Heidi R.

Heidi R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Strong & sturdy fridge

published

Purchased this fridge last year. It’s very strong and works like a gem. Good quality and worth the price. Customer service was great and very helpful. Purchase was quick and easy and I even had home delivery. Thanks again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Heidi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. We are glad you are satisfied with the product.

Josh M

Josh MPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good

published

Got a good deal on this fridge. Exactly as advertised. Have had no issues with temperature, doors, noise. My only teeny weeny complaint is that one of the ice cube trays had a bit of plastic snap off and now it can't be used how it's supposed to be.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$777.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense
Wille Washer

Wille WasherGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great improvement on old fridge

published

Freezer keeps icecream perfect. Temp is even throughout fridge. Fridge and freezer size is perfect for two person household. Love the flat finish on doors; no handles grabbing clothing as you walk past.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Gordon L.

Gordon L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

No Frills Functionality

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$978.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Vake

Vake

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Very silent could hardly hear it at night. Love the silver look as it suits our kitchen setting. Very spacious and easy to get into with a top mounted refrigerator and bottom freezer.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 453L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Isobel

Isobelasked

453L Bottom Mount

Lights at the front of fridge are turning off to show blank settings but when the door is opened, it reverts back to normal for about two minutes and then turns off. Can anyone make a suggestion? Isobel

2 answers
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Isobel,

I can confirm this is completely normal and designed this way to save energy and cannot be adjusted.
Please don't hesitate to call 1800 447 367 or email service.au@hisense.com if you have any further questions.
Thank you.

Regards,
Ben - Customer Relations
Hisense Australia

Isobel
Isobel

Many thanks.

Keith

Keithasked

453L Bottom Mount

I managed to acquire a Very Neat HR6BMFF435SD unit from someone that brought it back from Australia.
The issues is that the 'EF' error has appeared, see that the Freezer Fan does not work.
As with other Very Unhappy customers, the Freezer partially works by 'Convection' only, No Fridge Cooling.
The Freezer Fan is Not Working .... :-( :-( :-( .
Looking at the Fan Motor sales online, this seems to be constant issue and should have been a 'Product Recall' to remedy the Problem.
Please advise what other remedies are available, besides spending about $500+ ..... Without Any Guarantee that the problem will be permanently remedied.
Such a pity that this great looking Name and Unit has to be 'Besmudged' by a Very Common problem.
Looking forward to your urgent reply ....
Keith
Christchurch, NZ

No answers
annetteD

annetteDasked

453L Bottom Mount

Can anyone please tell me if there is a light in the freezer section in this fridge. We bought it about a month ago from harvey norman and I didn't realize there was no light until I got some frozen meat out without the kitchen lights on. Difficult task when there was no freezer light!!!!

1 answer
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi , This unit ONLY has a light in the fridge.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Hisense 453L Bottom Mount
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,399.00A$1,799.00
Dimensions 1723 x 704 x 687 mm1723 x 704 x 687 mm1723 x 704 x 687 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishSilverBlack SteelCharcoal
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves344
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight88.5 kg100 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door HingeReversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 453 L453 L453 L
Fridge Capacity 320 L320 L320 L
Freezer Capacity 133 L133 L133 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Hisense 453L Bottom Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.