?
? !
12 photos
Hisense 453L Bottom Mount
3.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (8)
Previous
Next
Charles

CharlesFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

a brand new fridge and yet not working

published

Fridge inside temperature is way too high: butter becoming soft, dairy products are no good to keep after 2 days!
Zero customer services from the Good Guys in Cairns and appalling services!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barney

BarneyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not a quiet fridge. Constant groaning and creaking that is slowly driving us crazy.

published

While the fridge and freezer compartments are a good size and maintain a reliable and good temperature, the constant groaning/creaking running noise from day one was a real let down. Contacted Hisense within a week of purchase, who indicated they would refer our enquiry to a technician but we never received any further contact from them. I believe we have bought a lemon and are now stuck with it. Very regretful that we went with Hisense now.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,075.00.

Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
vach

vachSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very average fridge lacking basic things

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 453L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant E

Grant EGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good sized fridge and keeps those summer beverages icy cold without freezing the veggies.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,055.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
5 comments
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Grant , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products and service. if you email me at crt@hisense.com with your details and issues I can look into it for you further.

Grant E
Grant E

Hi Jasmine,. I've forwarded the details a few times as Hisense keeps bouncing the emails back as undeliverable. Hopefully you've got it and can help.

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Grant, I have responded back to you on the 9/10 , you can check your junk/spam folder? if not alternatively give Hisense a call directly as I have approved the part to be sent free of charge for you just need to confirm few details.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
yesplease

yespleaseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Okay for price, but has caused me multiple issues and makes loud noises.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heidi R.

Heidi R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Strong & sturdy fridge

published

Purchased this fridge last year. It’s very strong and works like a gem. Good quality and worth the price. Customer service was great and very helpful. Purchase was quick and easy and I even had home delivery. Thanks again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Heidi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. We are glad you are satisfied with the product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh M

Josh MPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good

published

Got a good deal on this fridge. Exactly as advertised. Have had no issues with temperature, doors, noise. My only teeny weeny complaint is that one of the ice cube trays had a bit of plastic snap off and now it can't be used how it's supposed to be.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $777.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wille Washer

Wille WasherGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great improvement on old fridge

published

Freezer keeps icecream perfect. Temp is even throughout fridge. Fridge and freezer size is perfect for two person household. Love the flat finish on doors; no handles grabbing clothing as you walk past.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gordon L.

Gordon L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

No Frills Functionality

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $978.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 453L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vake

Vake

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Very silent could hardly hear it at night. Love the silver look as it suits our kitchen setting. Very spacious and easy to get into with a top mounted refrigerator and bottom freezer.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Allison

Allisonasked

453L Bottom Mount

My fridge doesn't appear to be cooling efficiently and when I open door the freezer display show EF instead of the temp. Have tried supercool functions, no improvement....been like this for about 8 hrs

No answers
Brian

Brianasked

453L Bottom Mount

What is the fan for near the compressor????

No answers
Brian

Brianasked

453L Bottom Mount

the freezer is not freezing and noticed
that the condenser fan is not running at all???

No answers
See all Hisense 453L Bottom Mount questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense 453L Bottom Mount

Details

Compare all 3 Hisense 453L Bottom Mount
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,399.00$1,799.00
Dimensions 1723 x 704 x 687 mm1723 x 704 x 687 mm1723 x 704 x 687 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishSilverBlack SteelCharcoal
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves344
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight88.5 kg100 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door HingeReversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 453 L453 L453 L
Fridge Capacity 320 L320 L320 L
Freezer Capacity 133 L133 L133 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Hisense 453L Bottom Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.