12 photos
Hisense 453L Bottom Mount
3.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

3.4
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (13)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (12)
Previous
Next
Colin
ColinSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

AVOID: Basic fridge broke after 5 months

published

Purchased in August 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,244.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew
AndrewCentral West, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

8 months old very happy

published

Bought from Harvey Norman Lithgow
Future intention is on an off grid property
I’ve tested energy consumption and it’s coming out better than the stated KWh. But is in a single household. Will be easy to run on solar. Only criticisms the door needs to swing fully open to get trays out. No light in freezer.
Plus is, it’s very quiet and very well set out with fridge freezer space
No problems at all so far
Highly recommend it’s a great fridge and perfect for my off grid. Would think as a family very economical fridge to run.

Purchased in April 2021 for $1,424.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect.

published

Had this fridge for about 13 months, but moving overseas so unfortunately I have to get rid of it.

In this time it operated PERFECTLY. Not only does it looks stylish in my apartment, it holds a large volume of food and did a great job of keeping refridgerated/frozen items at the right temperature. I never noticed any noise either. I would buy this fridge again.

Only downside is I thought the ice tray was a bit too flimsy and hard to refill.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
karen
karenHunter Region, NSW

never buy hisense appliances

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,300.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 453L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles
CharlesFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

a brand new fridge and yet not working

published

Fridge inside temperature is way too high: butter becoming soft, dairy products are no good to keep after 2 days!
Zero customer services from the Good Guys in Cairns and appalling services!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barney
BarneyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Not a quiet fridge. Constant groaning and creaking that is slowly driving us crazy.

published

While the fridge and freezer compartments are a good size and maintain a reliable and good temperature, the constant groaning/creaking running noise from day one was a real let down. Contacted Hisense within a week of purchase, who indicated they would refer our enquiry to a technician but we never received any further contact from them. I believe we have bought a lemon and are now stuck with it. Very regretful that we went with Hisense now.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,075.

Noise Level
1/5
Internal Layout
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
vach
vachSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very average fridge lacking basic things

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,000.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Grant E
Grant EGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good sized fridge and keeps those summer beverages icy cold without freezing the veggies.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,055.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Hisense
Ben S.HisenseSend a private message

Hi Grant , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products and service. if you email me at crt@hisense.com with your details and issues I can look into it for you further.

Grant E
Grant E

Hi Jasmine,. I've forwarded the details a few times as Hisense keeps bouncing the emails back as undeliverable. Hopefully you've got it and can help.

Hisense
Ben S.HisenseSend a private message

Hi Grant, I have responded back to you on the 9/10 , you can check your junk/spam folder? if not alternatively give Hisense a call directly as I have approved the part to be sent free of charge for you just need to confirm few details.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
yesplease
yespleaseGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Okay for price, but has caused me multiple issues and makes loud noises.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 453L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heidi R.
Heidi R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Strong & sturdy fridge

published

Purchased this fridge last year. It’s very strong and works like a gem. Good quality and worth the price. Customer service was great and very helpful. Purchase was quick and easy and I even had home delivery. Thanks again.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hisense
Ben S.HisenseSend a private message

Hi Heidi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. We are glad you are satisfied with the product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh M
Josh MPerth, WA
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very good

published

Got a good deal on this fridge. Exactly as advertised. Have had no issues with temperature, doors, noise. My only teeny weeny complaint is that one of the ice cube trays had a bit of plastic snap off and now it can't be used how it's supposed to be.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $777.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hisense
Ben S.HisenseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wille Washer
Wille WasherGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great improvement on old fridge

published

Freezer keeps icecream perfect. Temp is even throughout fridge. Fridge and freezer size is perfect for two person household. Love the flat finish on doors; no handles grabbing clothing as you walk past.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $750.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 453L Bottom Mount compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gordon L.
Gordon L.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

No Frills Functionality

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $978.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vake
Vake
  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Very silent could hardly hear it at night. Love the silver look as it suits our kitchen setting. Very spacious and easy to get into with a top mounted refrigerator and bottom freezer.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Elena W.
Elena W.asked
453L Bottom Mount

Hi there, is this product frost free?

No answers
Allison
Allisonasked
453L Bottom Mount

My fridge doesn't appear to be cooling efficiently and when I open door the freezer display show EF instead of the temp. Have tried supercool functions, no improvement....been like this for about 8 hrs

No answers
Brian
Brianasked
453L Bottom Mount

What is the fan for near the compressor????

No answers
See all Hisense 453L Bottom Mount questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense 453L Bottom Mount

Details

Compare all 3 Hisense 453L Bottom Mount
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,399.00$1,799.00
Dimensions 1723 x 704 x 687 mm1723 x 704 x 687 mm1723 x 704 x 687 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)5.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves344
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight88.5 kg100 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door HingeReversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilverBlack SteelCharcoal
Capacity
Total Capacity 453 L453 L453 L
Fridge Capacity 320 L320 L320 L
Freezer Capacity 133 L133 L133 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Hisense 453L Bottom Mount

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.