??!
2 photos
Hisense HWFE7510

Hisense HWFE7510

3.7 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Not happy

Not happyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

BIG MISTAKE

published

I brought this machine about 6 months ago. It is the biggest piece of crap I have ever owned. I have already made a warranty claim. Clothes come out to wet.
Everything comes out wrinkled. I would not recommend this product.

Purchased in March 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense
Not happy
Not happy

After 15 months of owning this machine, i am dumping it and buying a different brand.

Mearii

MeariiMelbourne

Cleans OK - have made 2 warranty claims on it

published

I've had this machine since Feb 2017 and I've had to make 2 warranty claims on it. First problem was a draining issue and just recently the heating element and motor have gone. The noise it was making before the motor broke down was like a jet engine now its clangy and sounds like it's going to die. Since the motor issue it hasnt been washing my clothes properly at all. I'm waiting to hear back from hisence whether they will replace the motor (if there are parts) or give me a new machine. Has anyone recieved a new machine from warranty? Also, since this has been discontinued are they even able to provide me with the exact machine? What happens in this case?

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Becs

BecsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

I DO a lot of washing there a 4 children in the house, it has a quick cycle 15min which is great.
The machine will wash a full load no worries. Great with delicates and heavy work clothes.
Easy simple controls and great eco option. No problems with the machine. It's great value for money.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFE7510 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kay

KayBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it

published

I love my front loader washing machine, it definitely does the job it is intended to do and the size is big enough for a family of 4, the only problem I have found with this machine is the rubber around the front of the door starts to go mouldy very easy and I have to clean it every day

Date PurchasedOct 2017
  • Verified purchase

Ok machine, bad warranty customer service

published

Easy to use and easy to break, you get what you pay for. After owning for 6 months the pump jammed up as there isn't a drain "filter", just a restriction so all items must be removed from clothing every single time. Harvey Norman dont want anything to do with you once you walk out the door and Hisense spend weeks sending parts out before anyone even comes out to have a look at the machine to begin with.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 37 reviews
  • 27 likes

Simple and Effective

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Stu

StuIpswich Qld

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Noisiest machine in the world

published

Cleans fine but
Has 3 year warranty
It's louder than a jumbo jet engine
You will soundproof your house as neighbours can't hear their tv when spinning cycle on.

Should be recalled as it doesn't come with a noise rating. My last sa msung machine was perfect but this is ridiculous

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Waste of money

published

You certainly get what you pay for. Needed a new machine as we were moving to a place that only had a spot for a front loader so had to get rid of our amazing Fisher and Paykal top loader. This machine was noisy from the get go and never ran to its timing. After having it for about 6 months it became so loud that you couldn’t even be in the house while it was running a spin cycle. After a wash it began to smell like the motor was burning and the drum was loose. Although it was cheap this was the biggest waste of time and money. Wouldn’t recommend, at all.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Kimberly

KimberlyBundaberg

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy and timing is off.

published

We only paid around $450 for this machine and you get what you pay for. Machine is extremely loud sounds like a rocket is taking off and can hear it outside the house. The timing is way off, say it says there is 8 min left on the cycle, you'll come back in 8 minutes and it'll still say 6 mins left. Or a 1.5 hour wash will take 2.5 hours.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFE7510 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roro

RoroSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can't really fault

published

I would personally like to see Hinsense make a 10kg washer. If it wasn't so small id say it was 5 star rather than 4. It very straight forward and rarely gets stuck unless there's too many clothes. On many occasions though it struggled to finish the wash and i found that i had to run the spin cycle 1 more time in order for the door to open.
Other than that for the price its actually a hood washer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Briony

BrionyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

So affordable and works brilliantly.

published

I needed a washing machine for our holiday home. It didn’t need to be fancy with all the bells and whistles. So when the sales person at Harvey Norman recommended this machine I was a little sceptical. Given the price, I didn’t expect much.
It is absolutely brilliant. Washes and rinses well. There are plenty of wash options and a quick wash function which is great. So simple to use too. Over all the machine is not particularly noisy. Yes, the spin cycle creates some increased noise, but it’s really not an issue. Definitely value for money.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Cost Effective

published

Got this machine for 405 on sale at Harvey Norman - 3 year warranty convinced me to take a risk.....very happy so far 8 weeks in and hasn't missed a beat. Great size and packed with wash choices as mentioned spin cycle can be loud however I have it down stairs so not an issue for me. For the money if I get 4 years I will be happy

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Hits

HitsSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Washing Machine with a great price

published

Bought it for less than $400 during a sale last year. Very reliable and cost-effective machine. Love the eco feature especially, 45 minutes for a full wash. No problems with wear-out or stains after wash. Also, love the fact that it comes with 3-year warranty. Haven't really measured the water consumption but it does come with 4 start water rating. Overall very satisfied with this machine.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Abe

AbeSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and effective

published

How well does it clean and rinse your clothes?
It cleans the clothes pretty well - no complaints

Does it wear-out your clothes?
Not really, although it is what you get from a cheap washing machine

Is it quiet or loud?
It is quite loud, especially in a confined space

What are your favourite features?
Bare minimum features. Like the 36mth warranty though.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
DReyn

DReynMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fit for Purpose

published

Bought it during boxing day sale as it was on promotion. The washing machine does pretty well, a little bit hard to use at start (due to the program), but once you get a hang on it, it does its job. Noisewise, as long as you close the door, it shouldn't be too bad. The washing machine is located next to the bedroom, and with 800rpm with door closed, I can't actually hear the machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFE7510 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vickymouse

vickymouseSydney

  • 3 reviews

Clean and quick!

published

Affordable machine indeed. Cleans clothing well and quick with plenty of options/features to choose from (eg. wool, cotton, etc) There is also a 'quick wash' button if in a hurry to clean. Water and power efficiencies are also great. It is slightly loud especially towards the end when spinning.
I have not experienced any worn out clothing within the 8 months of purchase.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Trang

TrangMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great machine

published

Great reliable machine. Cleans and rinses quite well. Have had no problems with the machine since we purchased it. Clothes remain in good condition after multiple washes. Super easy to use with a decent selection of different types of washes. Express 15 minute wash available if you're on a tight schedule. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Very reliable.

published

It cleans clothes quite well as long as you choose the full circle. It is quite loud but after a while I got used to it. It is quite bearable. My most favorite feature is the affordable pricing. It doesn't wear clothes out and quite large inside which allows me to wash large manchester linens.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Yongxin W

Yongxin WAU

  • 5 reviews

Very good to use

published

It cleans and rinses the clothes good. But not that much good for heavy dirty clothes when you are using the express 15 mins wash. It doesn't have a loud sound well washing the clothes. There are a lot of functions although it is quite simple to use. I really like this product and it is definitely worth the money.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Dee

DeePerth

  • 4 reviews

Good machine

published

Good machine. Good price. Lots of selections for different washes. Silent machine with electric timer. Bought this matching last April and have had no problems with it. Good water rating too with quick wash setting. Sleak design and colour. Will buy this brand again in the future if needed to

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ken W.

Ken W.asked

My machine now stops at the spin cycle on both rapid & long wash. I have to then manually turn to the spin cycle as another stage & sometimes this works & sometimes not. Is there a problem with it or are there adjustments I should make on the control panel ?

No answers
Shay S.

Shay S.asked

Hi,
I have the Hisense HWGE9014 9 kg front loader machine with 'dose assist' function. However, there are no instructions on the machine or in the manual on how to use this feature.

No answers
StefyM

StefyMasked

How can I do a true cold wash? 40degrees is NOT cold.

1 answer
Becs
Becs

You press the temperature button untill it displays only 2 horizontal lines. You should be able to adjust the temp to your liking on any cycle ☺️

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 595 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 9337640003087

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.