?
? !
18 photos
Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

HR6TFF534SD (Bar Handle), HR6TFF350 Series, HR6TFF459 Series (Inverter), etc...
3.8 from 170 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (23)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (22)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (22)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (17)
Previous
Next
YourFace1996

YourFace1996Adelaide

  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does what a fridge should and that’s it

published

A basic fridge/freezer, but maintains perfect temperatures when set to -20C and 3C.
Super Cool and Super Freeze modes are convenient for when you need to freeze or set something quickly, like jelly.
Interior is quite easy to clean, as is the exterior stainless steel finish, which only requires a wipe over with microfibre cloth.

The freezer light was DOA but our last freezer didn’t have a light so it hasn’t really bothered me...
You have to close the fridge door VERY gently or it will force the freezer door open; but I was able to mitigate this by adjusting the front legs a bit higher.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

350 litre fridge

published

Absolutely useless in summer have to put frozen 3 litre bottles of water in it to keep food cool in winter it only just manages to keep cool have met another person with same problem would never buy another hisense product

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
don81

don81Sydney, NSW

Since day one, water from the defrost system leaks on to the floor instead of draining into the evaporation tank.

published

Since purchasing this make and model of fridge two years ago, water from the defrost system has always leaked on to the floor instead of draining into the evaporation tank, which remains bone dry. Obviously a manufacturing fault and poor quality control. I won't be buying another HiSense product.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not Good,Short Life

published

32 months old and compressor has failed. Not happy,but still under warranty. Will get a new Fridge/Freezer. Any make i can get. Yes reliable temperature, Is a small fridge/freezer, fridge doors are easy open and close

Purchased in January 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products , can I confirm if your product has a compressor failure have you spoken to our Customer Service Team ?

boss2u
boss2u

Yes,and have bought a LG

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The Hisense fridges have bad smells.

published

My Hisense fridge have bad smells. I wonder how it was manufactured. I clean it regularly and it needs to be cleaned at the back. I am thinking of buying another brand. I struggled for long not knowing where the smell came from even after cleaning the fridge, later I noted it was coming from the back of the fridge. It always comes from time to time.

Purchased in April 2017 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TONY MONTANA

TONY MONTANASydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Doesn't freeze right

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
awiseowl

awiseowlMid North Coast, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 12 likes

Nice Looking Stainless Steel Fridge

published

We bought this for our holiday rental, perfect size for a small kitchen (2 bedroom unit).
V nice looking fridge, stainless steel. The white version is cheaper in price.
It also has manual ice cube making facility.
Also at reasonable price.
Comes with a three year warranty which is awesome!!
Happy with it so far

Purchased in July 2020 for $635.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yunyan X.

Yunyan X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

The fridge is great for one or two people. There's definitely enough space for two people and small enough to fit in a small kitchen. The freezer is very cold and can make ice really fast.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $388.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a great review, any feedback will be passed onto our development team as we are always looking for consistent improvements.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham O.

Graham O.

  • 4 reviews

Poor quality build.

published

Fridge bought new June 2018. Christmas 2019 notice black powder on the floor under the Main door hinge. Finally got service person out in May 2020, turns out the hinge was not lubed at the factory nor was it fitted with the nylon wear washer. Steel on Alloy has ground the hinge away. Also noted Main door shelf for large bottles is breaking up. Cracked in 6 places as the plastic is very brittle. Hisense won't replace, 3 year warranty but Hisense say I only have 12 month warranty. Now in the hands of Fair Trading. You would expect the shelves to last the life of the fridge. This comes under the ACCC Merchantable Quality Act.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $747.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
boooma

booomaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great quiet fridge and great value

published

We got it for $520 delivered from eBay and use it as the 2nd fridge/beer fridge.

We had a 230 litre one before and it was a tad too small

Very well packaged , so quiet in operation. Comes with a 3 year factory warranty

Purchased in March 2020 at ebay binglee for $520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alee will

Alee willCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good reliable fridge!

published

Got this fridge a week ago and it’s fantastic!For the price($569) I got the stainless steel design.It looks gorgeous,inside is big and the freezer is a good size.Has enough space for a big family and excellent for the price!

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Alee, Thank you for the great review, we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bushmedicinewoman

bushmedicinewomanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's OK

published

It's not the world's best fridge - but it's OK. It's a budget fridge after all!
My biggest bugbear with it is that the fridge door shelves are obviously not designed to accommodate Australian products. Ya can kinda get round it but the bottles will jut sideways into available space.
It's not all that easy to clean either - and it's taking me ages to remember to manually close the dairy/meat shelf before I close the fridge.
Apart from these designer oversights this fridge will do!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RHH

RHHSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Perfect little fridge for the rental

published

I purchased the fridge for a rental and it has been perfect since the installation. The fridge is a great size with a great amount of shelving for one to two people. I also like how it has a built in ice-tray for convenience!

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, Thank you for the great feedback, we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sunny

SunnyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good value for the money.

published

I bought it a week ago because needed smaller one for my new place. Wasn't expecting much but it is a good fridge. Huge spaces, more than enough for my family needed. Only thing is a bit noisier than my old one.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Domo K.

Domo K.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Painted comes off door handles after 11 months.

published

Fridge works reasonably well however the exterior cheap . It is silver plastic that has painted black trim (plastic too) that is chipping away at rate of knots.
This leaves a bad taste in your mouth with out having eaten a thing.
The ice cube contraption is a fiddley, it makes skinny ice for Oompaloompas. Better taking it out and using own trays is my suggestion.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justine

JustinePerth, WA

An excellent fridge

published

Awesome family fridge. Great space inside Love the temperature changes
lots of room for many items. Easy opening doors
Would recommend good sturdy stainless steal looks fashionable
Luv my hisense

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

amazing refrigerator

published

DOes the job and is quite reliable at it. only downside is the ice cube box which is quite feeble and looks like it might break easily
The energy rating is good as well and freezer section is spacious enough

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $515.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for price

published

The fridge functions really well for the price. No issues with it yet. Looks good and has enough space for a family of two or three depending on use. Overall happy with the product

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zoe D.

Zoe D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fairly good for the price

published

I bought this to replace my smaller fridge. It does the job and actually got cold pretty quickly when we bought it. Weve had it for 5 months no problems. Only problem is that sometimes it doesnt stay shut properly and then theres no beeping when the doors are open

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sune Rif

Sune RifHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent service

published

Fridge lost power but was fixed for free with the long warranty it has. They were so generous and accommodating. Absolutely love their service. Would buy a Hisense fridge again if ever I needed another.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

H TW

H TWasked

350L Top Mount HR6TFF350S (Stainless)

Can I wash the shelves,fresh storage container etc in dishwasher ?

No answers
Tony

Tonyasked

350L Top Mount HR6TFF350 (White)

Hi , My fridge is 18 months old & when i open the door there is a metallic smell, i can only smell it when I open the door & it is spoiling foods not in containers & liquids as well, i have cleaned the fridge with Vanilla essence & whilst the fridge smells clean the metallic smell still spoils some foods, Does anyone have any advice pls

3 answers
boooma
boooma

Based on that smell issue I would contact Hisense direct via customer care 1800 447 367. It should be investigated under warranty,possible leak.

Tony
Tony

Thank you very much

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Margaret P.

Margaret P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Never got a book and it's not very cold in fr8dge area and freezer isn't the greatest. Just over a year old

No answers
See all Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $799.00$849.00$999.00$1,099.00
Dimensions 1698 x 595 x 675 mm1698 x 595 x 675 mm1720 x 704 x 685 mm1720 x 704 x 685 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteSilver
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3344
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight70.4 kg70.4 kg72 kg72 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 350 L350 L460 L460 L
Fridge Capacity 256 L256 L337 L337 L
Freezer Capacity 94 L94 L123 L123 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.