18 photos
Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

HR6TFF534SD (Bar Handle), HR6TFF350 Series, HR6TFF459 Series (Inverter), etc...
3.8 from 173 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (24)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (24)
  • Internal Layout
    4.4 (19)
Previous
Next
Theo G
Theo GMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Hisense reminds me of the Hyundias back in the 80'S

published

The fringe is well put together, utilizes every bit of space, plus uses less energy than most regular refrigerators.
With a smooth satin silver finish, it is pleasant to look at, and the minimalist look carries over into the cavity of the fridge.
KIA and Hyundai have travelled a long way in all countries and they back their products with a 7 year warranty. That's confidence!
Hisense is another brand working its butt off to make its mark globally. Like Kelvinator, LG, Sharp etc,
Hisense is doing extremely well for themselves. Unless you are a badge nob.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Greg Haupt
Greg HauptMurray Region, NSW

Crap warranty

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $668.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Greg Haupt
Greg Haupt
JKH
JKHCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Totally useless product - constantly disappointed

published

This fridge has been constantly unreliable - water leaking frequently from underneath, freezing the vegetables to ruination, impossible to control the temperature, a collection of black powder near the bottom door hinge, refrigerator door that seems maligned. And to make matters worse, trying to get service from Hisense within the warranty period but they “couldn’t help because of COVID” (yeah, this is a popular excuse these days). They’ve got one more chance to rectify the issues with this unmerchantable product and then it’s a consumer affairs job. All the same, I steer clear of this brand name now when purchasing products. This thing is a lemon.

Build Quality
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 2 person(s)
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
YourFace1996
YourFace1996Adelaide
  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does what a fridge should and that’s it

published

A basic fridge/freezer, but maintains perfect temperatures when set to -20C and 3C.
Super Cool and Super Freeze modes are convenient for when you need to freeze or set something quickly, like jelly.
Interior is quite easy to clean, as is the exterior stainless steel finish, which only requires a wipe over with microfibre cloth.

The freezer light was DOA but our last freezer didn’t have a light so it hasn’t really bothered me...
You have to close the fridge door VERY gently or it will force the freezer door open; but I was able to mitigate this by adjusting the front legs a bit higher.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mike
Mike
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

350 litre fridge

published

Absolutely useless in summer have to put frozen 3 litre bottles of water in it to keep food cool in winter it only just manages to keep cool have met another person with same problem would never buy another hisense product

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
don81
don81Sydney, NSW

Since day one, water from the defrost system leaks on to the floor instead of draining into the evaporation tank.

published

Since purchasing this make and model of fridge two years ago, water from the defrost system has always leaked on to the floor instead of draining into the evaporation tank, which remains bone dry. Obviously a manufacturing fault and poor quality control. I won't be buying another HiSense product.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Not Good,Short Life

published

32 months old and compressor has failed. Not happy,but still under warranty. Will get a new Fridge/Freezer. Any make i can get. Yes reliable temperature, Is a small fridge/freezer, fridge doors are easy open and close

Purchased in January 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi , we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products , can I confirm if your product has a compressor failure have you spoken to our Customer Service Team ?

boss2u
boss2u

Yes,and have bought a LG

The Hisense fridges have bad smells.

published

My Hisense fridge have bad smells. I wonder how it was manufactured. I clean it regularly and it needs to be cleaned at the back. I am thinking of buying another brand. I struggled for long not knowing where the smell came from even after cleaning the fridge, later I noted it was coming from the back of the fridge. It always comes from time to time.

Purchased in April 2017 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TONY MONTANA
TONY MONTANASydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't freeze right

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
awiseowl
awiseowlMid North Coast, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 14 likes

Nice Looking Stainless Steel Fridge

published

We bought this for our holiday rental, perfect size for a small kitchen (2 bedroom unit).
V nice looking fridge, stainless steel. The white version is cheaper in price.
It also has manual ice cube making facility.
Also at reasonable price.
Comes with a three year warranty which is awesome!!
Happy with it so far

Purchased in July 2020 for $635.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Yunyan X.
Yunyan X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

The fridge is great for one or two people. There's definitely enough space for two people and small enough to fit in a small kitchen. The freezer is very cold and can make ice really fast.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $388.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a great review, any feedback will be passed onto our development team as we are always looking for consistent improvements.

Graham O.
Graham O.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality build.

published

Fridge bought new June 2018. Christmas 2019 notice black powder on the floor under the Main door hinge. Finally got service person out in May 2020, turns out the hinge was not lubed at the factory nor was it fitted with the nylon wear washer. Steel on Alloy has ground the hinge away. Also noted Main door shelf for large bottles is breaking up. Cracked in 6 places as the plastic is very brittle. Hisense won't replace, 3 year warranty but Hisense say I only have 12 month warranty. Now in the hands of Fair Trading. You would expect the shelves to last the life of the fridge. This comes under the ACCC Merchantable Quality Act.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $747.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
boooma
booomaSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great quiet fridge and great value

published

We got it for $520 delivered from eBay and use it as the 2nd fridge/beer fridge.

We had a 230 litre one before and it was a tad too small

Very well packaged , so quiet in operation. Comes with a 3 year factory warranty

Purchased in March 2020 at ebay binglee for $520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alee will
Alee willCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good reliable fridge!

published

Got this fridge a week ago and it’s fantastic!For the price($569) I got the stainless steel design.It looks gorgeous,inside is big and the freezer is a good size.Has enough space for a big family and excellent for the price!

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Alee, Thank you for the great review, we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

bushmedicinewoman
bushmedicinewomanPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's OK

published

It's not the world's best fridge - but it's OK. It's a budget fridge after all!
My biggest bugbear with it is that the fridge door shelves are obviously not designed to accommodate Australian products. Ya can kinda get round it but the bottles will jut sideways into available space.
It's not all that easy to clean either - and it's taking me ages to remember to manually close the dairy/meat shelf before I close the fridge.
Apart from these designer oversights this fridge will do!

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Zubair Oladimeji
Zubair Oladimejiasked
350L Top Mount HR6TFF350S (Stainless)

Why does the back of my Hisense fridge smell? And how can I fix it?

No answers
H TW
H TWasked
350L Top Mount HR6TFF350S (Stainless)

Can I wash the shelves,fresh storage container etc in dishwasher ?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

I would have rung the service number

Tony
Tonyasked
350L Top Mount HR6TFF350 (White)

Hi , My fridge is 18 months old & when i open the door there is a metallic smell, i can only smell it when I open the door & it is spoiling foods not in containers & liquids as well, i have cleaned the fridge with Vanilla essence & whilst the fridge smells clean the metallic smell still spoils some foods, Does anyone have any advice pls

3 answers
boooma
boooma

Based on that smell issue I would contact Hisense direct via customer care 1800 447 367. It should be investigated under warranty,possible leak.

Tony
Tony

Thank you very much

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

See all Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $799.00$849.00$999.00$1,099.00
Dimensions 1698 x 595 x 675 mm1698 x 595 x 675 mm1720 x 704 x 685 mm1720 x 704 x 685 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3344
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight70.4 kg70.4 kg72 kg72 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteSilver
Capacity
Total Capacity 350 L350 L460 L460 L
Fridge Capacity 256 L256 L337 L337 L
Freezer Capacity 94 L94 L123 L123 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.