??!
4 photos
Holden Astra BL (Sedan)

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) (2017-2019)

Also referred to as: Holden Astra BL (Sedan) 2018 and Holden Astra BL (Sedan) 2020. LS+ (2017-2019), LTZ (2017-2019), LT (2017-2019) and LS (2017-2018)
4.2 from 6 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Mark

MarkHobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews

Nice commuting

published

Have driven nearly 30000km in 11 months. No problems to date (except for faulty battery which was replace under warranty during service). Great fuel economy 6.9l per 100km which is good considering I have to drive over a mountain 365m high twice daily. Car reacts good and sits well on the road. Good in corners and not noisy. Plenty of space both in the booth and back seats. I am 6'4 and have no trouble sitting in front of back seat. For $16999 end of year sale great bargain.

Purchased in November 2018 for $16,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


sharon

sharonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I bought this car 2017 holden Astra R as demo model 60kms brand new, only done 40,000kms in a year... do not buy one

published

I bought this car 2017 holden Astra R as demo model 60kms brand new, only done 40,000kms in a year... car was shuttering called dealership and( I piston had failed on motor )....40,000 on clock holden replacing Piston under car Warranty ...holden are not offering any thing else . DO NOT. BUY problems already at 40,000 KMS thinking what else is going to go wrong on this now.

Purchased in January 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Chimmy

ChimmyHighett

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very smooth

published

We brought our Astra in June. I’m super happy with it. We originally owned a Cruze and as much as I like it this car is better. The smoothness of it is what I love he most and it’s turbo. The features in it are great (apple car play) the old system was a bit slow but not any more I connect straight away. The boot is large which is great with a pram the back seats are roomy. Have had two adults and a car seat and everyone was fine. For what I paid and what I got I’m over the moon thanks Holden

BodySedan
BadgeLS+
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Dalma

DalmaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Perfect car

published

I absolutely love this car! Great space in the boot as it’s a sedan, plus it also has all the extras you might need in your every day driving apart from an electric engine. Average fuel consumption is around 5.7-6.5l. Really comfortable, easy to use interface, huge screen and wheels which help you to focus more on the traffic rather than worrying about how to operate what.

BodySedan
BadgeLT
Engine Size1.4 Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Awful Truth

Awful TruthGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great car heaps of features

published

Very impressed with this vehicle for under $20k, have compared with other vehicles, has day time driving lights, rain sensor wipers, stop start, Emergency Bracking, lane keeping assistance, auto lights, reverse camera and rear sensors, Apple car play, DAB radio, Seven inch touch screen, seventeen inch alloy wheels, leather steering, 1.4 litre turbo very fuel efficient, made in Europe. Great styling with piano finish. Seriously most expensive vehicles don't gave half the stuff. Also 7 year warranty with 3 year roadside (RACV)......

BodyHatch
BadgeR Plus
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Jess Lucas

Jess Lucas

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little hatchback

published

Great little car. We were looking for something that performed similarly to our VW Golf, but with improved reliability. (We spent more on repairs for the Golf than it was worth!).

The Holden Astra ticked all the boxes. It was affordable, small, but also provided a good driving experience.

1) Excellent handling and performance, low noise, nimble around corners, good acceleration (considering it is a 1.4L engine).
2) Simple, clean interior. Nothing too fancy, not 'gadgety'.
3) Economical. Costs $50 AUD to fill up.
4) Looks nice enough, considering it's a small car.

BodyHatch
BadgeTurbo
Engine Size1.4L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018

See all Holden Astra reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Holden Astra BL (Sedan) (2017-2019) but you can read 675 questions about Holden Astra.


Get an answer from our members and Holden representatives

Details

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LS+

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LS+ (2017-2019)

1 review
Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LT

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LT (2017-2019)

1 review
Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LTZ

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LTZ (2017-2019)

No reviews
Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LS
  • Discontinued

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) LS (2017-2018)

1 review
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $22,740$25,790$29,790$21,490
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors4444
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 48 L48 L48 L48 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L
Max Power110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateDec 2018
Compare all Holden Astra

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.