??!
4 photos
Holden Colorado 7 / Trailblazer

Holden Colorado 7 / Trailblazer

Colorado 7 RG, Trailblazer RG
3.7 from 48 reviews

Reviews

3.7

48 reviews
5
(22)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (11)
  • Handling
    3.5 (11)
  • Braking
    4.0 (11)
  • Suspension
    3.6 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (11)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (11)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.2 (11)
  • Features
    4.0 (11)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (11)
Previous
Next
Shane V.

Shane V.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Average car ,Poor Customer support- broken hearted

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Colin W.

Colin W.Mid North Coast, NSW

recent trip

published

Recently returned to nsw mid North Coast from Gulf and Nth Qld trip in recently purchased Trailblazer and Concept 18 ft van. Km totaled 17000, time away 110 days, GCM total 4800 kg, GVM caravan 2500 kg (all up) and ball weight of 212 kg. a weight distribution hitch was fitted but I could not seem to find a good setting so airbags were fitted half through the trip. Problem solved . Power wise and comfort wise this vehicle beats anything I have previously owned. Best of all was the economy at 11.4 average with caravan hitched up over 80% of the journey.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$40,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ConsumerMan

ConsumerMan

  • 36 reviews
  • 7 likes

Its a Good Workhorse

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Holden Colorado 7 / Trailblazer compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James

JamesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great city/country vehicle

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Pickles Auctions for A$30,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John O.

John O.Wheatbelt, WA

Failblazer and the non existance of Holdens former Glory

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Holden Dealers for A$54,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
John O.
John O.
Graham

GrahamPacific Paradise

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just a great Car

published

Not much I can say, but fantastic Car.
Had zero issues and the car is a dream to drive, compared to my old Mitsubishi Triton MQ.
I have the Trailblazer Storm MY20 apart from very minor things like cup holder size, I cannot not fault it.

I just wish someone can explain how to get to the top dash speaker, so I can upgrade it, which I do to all my cars.

Great for towing and cursing across this great country of ours....

Purchased in September 2019 at Sunco Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

2 year review after 35,000km

published

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
SPUNKY MCNUNKY

SPUNKY MCNUNKYMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Rock solid build, great on highway, poor turning abilities, poor visibility

published

Purchased in August 2018 for A$18,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nic C

Nic CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Powerful tough family hauler

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Holden Colorado 7 / Trailblazer compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Flawless except for the tow bar issue

published

I bought a Trailblazer Col 7 2016 and it has been amazing, I have done 100,000 km in two years and still drives like it is brand new...powerful, good on fuel, and super comfortable. The only issue I have had, and others have had too, is when I have my tow bar on (no matter what configuration, drop bar etc) the reversing sensors just keep going off...drives me nuts. Holden just flog me off, Wollongong Holden in Fairy Meadow is the worst. Their solution, just take your tow bar set up off? serious, i am constantly hooking on trailers, vans etc. Anyway, love it love it.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
greg

gregWalcha

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible seats

published

We purchased the ltz in 2016 and had some minor issues. The windows function which open to help when closing the door failed. Great when it is raining!!! But the biggest disappointment is the lack of support in the seats. We both get back aches and there is not enough support under your knees. Great to tow with and drive but comfort comes first. Surely holden can do better with adjustable seats

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Milty the monster

Milty the monsterSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great Vehicle Great Value

published
BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Milty the monster

Milty the monsterSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Can't fault it so far

published

So far can't fault this car I have read all the reviews on this vehicle and I fined that all of the negativity pointed at it is untrue.
It is smooth on the road it is quiet it is powerful it is comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone.
This vehicle has come of age if you are in the market for a vehicle that will do almost anything at a budget price do yourself a favour and go for a test drive.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tristan

TristanBurpengary

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

published

Quiet, very good acceleration, seat warmers are awesome, the technology on the dashboard is really great how it does Apple Car-play and Android Auto, and LOADS and LOADS of room in the 1st and 2nd row but the 3rd row doesn't have as much, and it is really good how the drivers seat goes back and forth and up and down.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dave

DaveWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

OK but not great

published
BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Holden Colorado 7 / Trailblazer compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kev

KevWA, 6122

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love our Trailblazer!!!

published

Purchased our Trailblazer 6 months ago and have racked up 10 000kms on it.
Absolutely brilliant. Such a pleasure to drive on the road and even down at the beach.
Average fuel around 9.5L/100ks. Great to have 7 seats and have had adults use the 3rd row seats with plenty of room for them.
For the price, compared to other 4wds in its range, you cant beat the value for money in this car. All the features you could ask for and plenty of power out of the duramax.
Would have been nice if it came stock with some all terrains, but with new tyres and a 2 inch lift, this is a great off road vehicle as well.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Corissa

CorissaNewcastle

  • 5 reviews

I love my car!

published

Best car we could have chosen. 7 seats and all 7 seats comfortable. Us adults often climb in the back. Can fit 3 car seats along 2nd row easy. Cheap to run and servicing cheap as well. This car has never let us down. My favourite cosmetic fesature is the heated car seats makes the cold trip to work easier. The only problem we have had with the car is the usb port is in the centre concoul and can get knocked and damaged easily!!!

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Mick

MickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Good 4wd with adjustments

published

On road our 2015 Colorado 7 is a very good vehicle. Good acceleration, a little noisy down the gears but cruises and handles quite well. Off road it could do with a bit more under body clearance. Just got back from Fraser Island. Hadn't rained a while and so the sand was like powder. We were caught out a few times becoming perched with the tyres going nowhere and were winched off the second time. The problem was clearance so a good high profile all terrain tyre and a few bucks on a lift kit will solve that off road problem. Over all we are very happy with our purchase.

BadgeLT
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Lewy

LewyCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Versatile and comfortable 4wd

published

The Colorado 7 is a great 4wd for families wanting to explore. It has great power with the highest torque out of the comparable SUV 4WDs. There is plenty of space in the back unless you are using all 7 seats. We generally get 10l/100km around the city and lower on the highway. It has performed very well off road even with the standard highway tyres.

I wouldn't buy it as a city SUV, because it drives like a big 4wd. The Holden factory accessories are extremely expensive and for me are priced way out of the market. There can be significant acceleration lag in some circumstances.

BadgeLT
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tracylee Taylor

Tracylee TaylorRooty Hill

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Omg I'd love to own one, though my best friends Colorado I travel in, Comfy, Roomy, Airbags Quiet Gr

published

Handles great , great on and off road , Realiable. Love the beautiful interior. Ur running cost is better than ever, alarm system bonus don't worry if ur extra tall there's, plenty of room for u. Great look Price I'll work my savings for the next 65-70 years.thanks, GO COLORADO

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2011

Review collected in partnership with Holden

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Dj_Ordz85

Dj_Ordz85asked

Colorado 7 / Trailblazer

My Colorado 7 LTZ radio is not turning on at all! Anyone have any ideas?

1 answer
ConsumerMan
ConsumerMan

Too obvious to be a fuse? No doubt you have checked that?

Geoff

Geoffasked

Trailblazer RG (2016-2020)

I just purchased a new trailblazer and have just installed a tow bar and harness with ecu. The problem is that the tail light and brake light are on the one red wire at the plug and when I test the vehicle lights the brake and tail are on one wire. How do you get the tail light and stop light to seperate as the tail light is supposed to be brown and stop red?

No answers
Kevin P.

Kevin P.asked

Colorado 7 / Trailblazer

How to replace snapped seat release strap when in the flat position?

Kevin

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.