??!
4 photos
Holden Colorado 7 / Trailblazer

Holden Colorado 7 / Trailblazer

Trailblazer RG (2016-2019) and Colorado 7 RG (2012-2016)
3.7 from 44 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
9
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
9

John O.

John O.Wheatbelt, WA

Failblazer and the non existance of Holdens former Glory

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Holden Dealers for $54,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
John O.
John O.

Graham

GrahamPacific Paradise

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just a great Car

published

Not much I can say, but fantastic Car.
Had zero issues and the car is a dream to drive, compared to my old Mitsubishi Triton MQ.
I have the Trailblazer Storm MY20 apart from very minor things like cup holder size, I cannot not fault it.

I just wish someone can explain how to get to the top dash speaker, so I can upgrade it, which I do to all my cars.

Great for towing and cursing across this great country of ours....

Purchased in September 2019 at Sunco Motors.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

2 year review after 35,000km

published

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
SPUNKY MCNUNKY

SPUNKY MCNUNKYMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Rock solid build, great on highway, poor turning abilities, poor visibility

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Nic C

Nic CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Powerful tough family hauler

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Flawless except for the tow bar issue

published

I bought a Trailblazer Col 7 2016 and it has been amazing, I have done 100,000 km in two years and still drives like it is brand new...powerful, good on fuel, and super comfortable. The only issue I have had, and others have had too, is when I have my tow bar on (no matter what configuration, drop bar etc) the reversing sensors just keep going off...drives me nuts. Holden just flog me off, Wollongong Holden in Fairy Meadow is the worst. Their solution, just take your tow bar set up off? serious, i am constantly hooking on trailers, vans etc. Anyway, love it love it.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

greg

gregWalcha

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible seats

published

We purchased the ltz in 2016 and had some minor issues. The windows function which open to help when closing the door failed. Great when it is raining!!! But the biggest disappointment is the lack of support in the seats. We both get back aches and there is not enough support under your knees. Great to tow with and drive but comfort comes first. Surely holden can do better with adjustable seats

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Milty the monster

Milty the monsterSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Vehicle Great Value

published
BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Milty the monster

Milty the monsterSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can't fault it so far

published

So far can't fault this car I have read all the reviews on this vehicle and I fined that all of the negativity pointed at it is untrue.
It is smooth on the road it is quiet it is powerful it is comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone.
This vehicle has come of age if you are in the market for a vehicle that will do almost anything at a budget price do yourself a favour and go for a test drive.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tristan

TristanBurpengary

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

published

Quiet, very good acceleration, seat warmers are awesome, the technology on the dashboard is really great how it does Apple Car-play and Android Auto, and LOADS and LOADS of room in the 1st and 2nd row but the 3rd row doesn't have as much, and it is really good how the drivers seat goes back and forth and up and down.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Dave

DaveHervey Bay

  • 3 reviews

OK but not great

published
BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013

Kev

KevWA, 6122

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love our Trailblazer!!!

published

Purchased our Trailblazer 6 months ago and have racked up 10 000kms on it.
Absolutely brilliant. Such a pleasure to drive on the road and even down at the beach.
Average fuel around 9.5L/100ks. Great to have 7 seats and have had adults use the 3rd row seats with plenty of room for them.
For the price, compared to other 4wds in its range, you cant beat the value for money in this car. All the features you could ask for and plenty of power out of the duramax.
Would have been nice if it came stock with some all terrains, but with new tyres and a 2 inch lift, this is a great off road vehicle as well.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Corissa

CorissaNewcastle

  • 5 reviews

I love my car!

published

Best car we could have chosen. 7 seats and all 7 seats comfortable. Us adults often climb in the back. Can fit 3 car seats along 2nd row easy. Cheap to run and servicing cheap as well. This car has never let us down. My favourite cosmetic fesature is the heated car seats makes the cold trip to work easier. The only problem we have had with the car is the usb port is in the centre concoul and can get knocked and damaged easily!!!

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015

Mick

MickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 30 likes

Good 4wd with adjustments

published

On road our 2015 Colorado 7 is a very good vehicle. Good acceleration, a little noisy down the gears but cruises and handles quite well. Off road it could do with a bit more under body clearance. Just got back from Fraser Island. Hadn't rained a while and so the sand was like powder. We were caught out a few times becoming perched with the tyres going nowhere and were winched off the second time. The problem was clearance so a good high profile all terrain tyre and a few bucks on a lift kit will solve that off road problem. Over all we are very happy with our purchase.

BadgeLT
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Lewy

LewyCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Versatile and comfortable 4wd

published

The Colorado 7 is a great 4wd for families wanting to explore. It has great power with the highest torque out of the comparable SUV 4WDs. There is plenty of space in the back unless you are using all 7 seats. We generally get 10l/100km around the city and lower on the highway. It has performed very well off road even with the standard highway tyres.

I wouldn't buy it as a city SUV, because it drives like a big 4wd. The Holden factory accessories are extremely expensive and for me are priced way out of the market. There can be significant acceleration lag in some circumstances.

BadgeLT
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Tracylee Taylor

Tracylee TaylorRooty Hill

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Omg I'd love to own one, though my best friends Colorado I travel in, Comfy, Roomy, Airbags Quiet Gr

published

Handles great , great on and off road , Realiable. Love the beautiful interior. Ur running cost is better than ever, alarm system bonus don't worry if ur extra tall there's, plenty of room for u. Great look Price I'll work my savings for the next 65-70 years.thanks, GO COLORADO

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2011

Review collected in partnership with Holden


leah8951

leah8951AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It's ok

published

I find it a bit gutless especially up hills..it's very economical though and roomy and comfortable. We do lots of driving and have even slept in our car and find its good but would love it to be more powerful. We use manual override function quite a bit and that helps.

BadgeLT
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

G Flight

G FlightBrisbane

Holden, more like hold on!

published

The LTZ trailblazer is one of the best purchases we have make this decade. The joy to drive and the space as a passenger is more than perfect. The colours available and the optional extras are endless. This SUV compared to its rival the MU-X is miles ahead in aesthetics and performance. Don't waste your time on anything else in the SUV range

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

WPHatch

WPHatch

  • 2 reviews

Love this 4x4

published

Drive is good a little noisy but okay love the way it corners and great turning circle power at will and tows like a dream with power still
love the leather seats do not like blue tooth phone people complain cannot hear me
great on fuel better than add said or book
got 80thou out of tyers
nothing gone wrong or bean let down live central Qld so that is important
love the way you can use like a clutch-less manual 6 gear box

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2013

Lamar

LamarSouth Australia

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Auto transmission

published

The auto in this is flaring terribly and although the service manager at a dealership that I bought it from has experienced it with my car and others has been unable to find out if it is a problem across the board.
This problem and it is a problem needs sorting before anyone buys one of these especially if you plan to tow anything because it is even more extreme.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Lamar
Lamar
Lamar
Lamar

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Graham

Grahamasked

How do you get to the centre speaker on the dash, as I want to upgrade it.

No answers

Michael J.

Michael J.asked

At drive rear door open how to turn lights off in rear door

No answers

Ay0mail

Ay0mailasked

Hi, few questions please. I have a 2017 Trailblazer LTZ. My questions are:

1- why do the indicators double flash when I’m locking the car, even when I’ve not had any windows or other doors open?

2- why does the radio display sometimes show the song title and artist and other times doesn’t?

3- why does the radio display stick/jam on a particular setting when it’s recently been really cold temperatures? E.g. I have local radio station name but where it says either radio station description or the artist/band info, it’s showing the song that played last week when the temperature was really cold.

Any ideas gratefully received.

Ay0

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Holden representatives

Details

Holden Trailblazer RG LT

Holden Trailblazer RG LT (2016-2019)

3.0
(2)
Holden Trailblazer RG LTZ

Holden Trailblazer RG LTZ (2016-2019)

4.7
(10)
Holden Trailblazer RG Z71

Holden Trailblazer RG Z71 (2016-2019)

0.0
(0)
Holden Colorado 7 RG
  • Discontinued

Holden Colorado 7 RG (2012-2016)

3.4
(28)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $46,990$52,990$53,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels17" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors555
Seats777
Fuel Consumption8.6 L/100km8.6 L/100km8.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 76 L76 L76 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.8L4 Cylinder 2.8L4 Cylinder 2.8L
Max Power147kW @ 3600rpm147kW @ 3600rpm147kW @ 3600rpm
Max Torque500Nm @ 2000rpm500Nm @ 2000rpm500Nm @ 2000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2016Jan 2012
Discontinuation dateDec 2016
Replaced byHolden Trailblazer RG

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.