4 photos
Lexus RX

Lexus RX

XU30, AL20, AL10 (See All)
4.5 from 56 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Lexus? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (13)
  • Braking
    4.6 (14)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (14)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (14)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (14)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.1 (14)
  • Handling
    4.5 (14)
  • Interior Design
    4.6 (14)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (13)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (14)
  • Features
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next

Disappointing?

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $110,000.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Unbelievable labour costs

published

Purchased at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $19,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harry
HarryNewcastle
  • 25 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great car , rediculous service bill. Toyota ? Oh what a feeling ,of being ripped off.

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $8,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
burnt hand
burnt handSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 27 reviews
  • 23 likes

After my experience I wouldn’t dream of buying anything but a Lexus

published

Used privately. Not many long journeys apart from trips from Surfers to Melbourne. Never had the slightest problem except for a slight crack in the dashboard cover which Lexus replaced at no charge last year. Use Southport Lexus for servicing. New tyres last year. Throughout my life I’ve owned about 20 different cars. The Volvo was good but nothing comes up to to my Lexus RX 350.

Purchased in January 2008.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Lexus RX compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
reviewman27
reviewman27Perth, WA
  • 23 reviews
  • 4 likes

Way better buy than a Mercedes, BMW or Audi

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wilson
WilsonSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Perfect Car

published

Bought this car three years ago, no any problem at all.
Very comfortable seat and driving experience.
Fuel consumption around 11.7
It is surprisingly quiet while driving
overall, it is very good.

power for 200t is just okay, not too good

Purchased in December 2016 at Lexus Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom
TomSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Car, Buy one.

published

Purchased in May 2006 for $90,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Ay
AySydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best car i ever had

published

Its a great car to have, the only problem i found are f sport seat is a bit firm for me.i am 191 cm tall and not wider enough.

the fuel consumption its far from the claim.my personal experience 1 litre for 8.5km combined driving conditions.

Purchased in August 2019 at Lexus Dealers for $84,900.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anastasia O.
Anastasia O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Best quality and design

published

I own and drive a Lexus RX350 2007 model. I purchased the car three years ago and have never had any problems with it. My partner drives it to work every day with a 2 hour commute in total, it's great for highway to suburban driving. We use this car everyday for long and short drives, living on the Gold Coast we are lucky enough to have easy access to the hinterlands which are a mountainous drive performed with easy from the RX350. I have this car serviced every 6 months and have never had any problems with it.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Lexus RX compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
burnt hand
burnt handSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 27 reviews
  • 23 likes

Amazing perfect car never one problem

published

I have been buying cars since 1960. This Lexus 350 purchased in 2007 is without doubt the best car I have ever owned and I have owned 2 new Mercedes, which I will not even comment on. The Volvo’s were good but the service, as was the Renault, poor. Lexus service is fantastic; not expensive, and very fair. They replaced, after 10 years, a cracked dashboard free of charge and loaned me a car whilst replacing. Anyone who buys a car other than a Lexus, is in my opinion making the wrong decision. I look back on the British cars, including a 1993 Landrover Discovery, as a distant nightmare.

Purchased in January 2008.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick
NickSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant car, excellent upgrade from 2008 RX400h

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Lexus Dealers for $85,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda Ng
Amanda Ng
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

ML320CDI vs RX450H - User review

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Find out how Lexus RX compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael
MichaelSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Safe, quiet and extremely smooth car

published

I went to some car dealers to find a good car for family, last week I came to Sydney City Lexus and Rae Kenedy, the car dealer introduced me some Lexus models : RX350, RX270, NX300 and explained very clearly each model and options. At the end, we selected RX270, we took a drive around Sydney, the car has the new technology : Smart start button, big navigation screen, sunroof etc.. The car run extremely smooth, quiet and safe. All members of my family are very happy, I will introduce Rae and Sydney City Lexus to all of my friends.

Purchased in March 2019 for $31,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rodent problem, stay away!

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Lexus Monterey Peninsula.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

The car I always wanted....

published
BadgeRX 350
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Seb
Sebasked
RX

Will 2005 rx330 front seats fit my 2006 rx350.

No answers
Josie
Josieasked
RX

Hi. Never had a luxury car...have old Mazda 6 wagon up to 230000There is 2008 Lexus RX400H Hybrid MHU38R for sale for around 12000. Over 200000 kms. Looks gorgeous but are is too high and what about the battery? What should I look for? Josie

3 answers
Harry
Harry
Josie
Josie

Harry...great answer. I was briefly deluded by a leather interior. Thanks !

Harry
Harry
GARY  Birkwood
GARY Birkwoodasked
RX XU30 (2003-2008)

I read that the transmission can suddenly come t life’s when foot is on the brake and shoot forward Is this common

No answers
See all Lexus RX questions

Get an answer from our members

Lexus RX

Details

Compare all 20 Lexus RX
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $93,721.00$111,361.00$103,287.00$120,927.00
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolHybrid and PetrolHybrid and Petrol
Wheels20" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption10.6 L/100km10.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 72 L72 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.5L6 Cylinder 3.5L6 Cylinder 3.5L6 Cylinder 3.5L
Max Power216kW @ 6300rpm216kW @ 6300rpm
Max Torque358Nm @ 4600-4700rpm358Nm @ 4600-4700rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanJapanJapanJapan
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,500 kg1,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)4 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 20 Lexus RX
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.