??!
2 photos
Holman Water Whiz

Holman Water Whiz

400, 200, 100
1.6 from 42 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Trav H.

Trav H.Western District, VIC

Can't trust it to actually work

published

Worked fine for one summer of watering, now only works about 20% of the time. Most times when it comes on (either manually or via schedule) the display indicates that it's on but no water flows. Started happening intermittently but now happens all the time. Have changed out batteries to no avail.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ozgeek

ozgeekAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Shoddy product. Couldn't start when timed to go. Buttons don't work.

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Conrad

ConradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Zero star rating

published

Bought first unit from Bunnings. Zone 4 solenoid not functional. Returned and swapped with a second unit. Zones 1 and 2 not working! Very frustrating. Wish I'd seen this website first. Looks like it is hard to find a decent 4 zone programmable tap timer that actually works.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$164.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Tools

Find out how Holman Water Whiz compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anthony

AnthonyAustralian Capital Territory

Needs no star rating

published

Bought from Bunnings worked great for two weeks. Then solenoids failed in 2,3, and 4 so I could only use the first line. I wished I’d seen this website before I purchased this and saved my time and money.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$154.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Peter and Debra

Peter and DebraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Waist of money

published

We have now got three of these things. They work on occasions most of the time they are useless attachments on the tap that waist more time fiddling with then it would take to hand water. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$180.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Not worth 1 star. Complete rubbish.

published

I have now had a gardener, a landscaper and a handyman all attempt to get this completely useless instrument working. When I add up my time invested and theirs, it demonstrates what a poor choice I made. Do not waste your money or time!

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$180.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milo

MiloPerth, WA

Rubbish

published

Have had one for over a year so cant return now, but manual watering doesnt work and program watering doesnt always come on, bought another one 2 weeks ago for the front yard, the manual watering and programmed watering doesnt work so will be taking back asap, waste of money specially when it cost $160

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dave

Dave

  • 14 reviews

Random failures and then complete failure

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$164.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
jemcm

jemcmAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish, like everyone else suggest.

published

Like all the other poor reviews, says it is watering in either auto or manual but no water comes out. We had it set while we were away and came back to carnage.

Avoid or at least keep your receipt, you'll be returning it within 3 months.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$165.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Tools

Find out how Holman Water Whiz compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Only one cycle works

published

I bought a couple of months ago. One start time works on each cycle only. The second cycle, the valve doesn’t open but the screen shows it is watering. What am I doing wrong??

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ken L.

Ken L.Perth, WA

Good initially but disappointed few months later

published

Was working well until recently starts to have leaks, disconnected the hose and discovered probably the valve not shutting properly causing the leak and inconveniences have to keep drying the water puddles. Disappointed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Reliable?

published

Product worked perfectly, then showed signs of poor power supply. Changed batteries, same problem. Put a thin cardboard packer in battery compartment to improve contact , end of problem. Such a brilliant design, other than poor connection.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Peter

PeterMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish

published

The first unit worked irregularly, replaced it, second one started leaking, third now working irregularly. All of this within 2 months of purchasing, will be returning for a refund now.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$164.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

I have 3 WaterWhiz 200's that work perfectly

published

I have been using 3 WaterWhiz 200's for around 2 years and their operation has been faultless. They are reliable and work every time. I am surprised at all the negative reviews for this product.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$109.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

DON’T EVER BUY

published

This product does not deserve 1 Star.

Like most people it says it’s watering but nothing happens. Bought it today and immediately failed, never worked, replaced 3 hours after the original purchase and the second unit worked once and then nothing.

This is beyond a joke considering it is not a cheap timer.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$164.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Tools

Find out how Holman Water Whiz compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkCentral, SA

Useless

published

I bought this to water a property I own in the country that I do not live at . Like the other reviews , the valves to not switch on even though the screen shows water is on. This is both on manual and auto . So disappointed when you see your garden dying because this thing does not come on. I’m astounded that this is a known issue for a few years now and it is being still made and sold . What a waste for such an expensive timer

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$175.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hopeless

HopelessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely Hopeless

published

I have now returned this thing twice spend time and I'm still trying to get it going it shows its watering but nothing happens on both Manual and automatic, mode Any Suggestions!!!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Anthony

Anthony

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It indicates it watering but no water

published

This is garbage. Purchased both th 200 and 400 series. 200 has been swapped out once and now have the same problem with the 400. It doesnt water even though it indicates it is. Also zone 3 manual operation doesnt work on its own.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$160.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mando1163

Mando1163Western District, VIC

Works once then requires reset

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Karen

KarenSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

NO WATER!

published

Does NOT work! Did not come on the morning we were to go away and could not even get it to function on manual. Went online to check reviews and low and behold people with exactly the same problem. NOT RELIABLE!

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Byron

Byronasked

Water Whiz 400

I Have a Waterwhiz 400 and the zone #1 will not close. I have tried the reset function, the manual running of zone #1 for 1 min etc, but it still will not close zone #1. When I run the manual function on zone #1 it almost instantly shows reset on a blank screen.
Your earliest attention will be appreciated.

1 answer
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Byron, for product support, please contact us on 1300 716 188. Thank you, your Holman Team!

Garry D.

Garry D.asked

Water Whiz

I am on to my 3rd 4 zone Holman timer and they keep on failing both in auto timer mode and in manual mode. I can hear a small click and the indicator tap shows it is operating, but nothing is happening. The landscape gardener who installed the first unit confirmed it was not working and has replaced it twice. The third unit he recently installed earlier this week worked for him several times when he tried the zones. I tried it once the next day and it worked, but tried it a second time a while later and it did not work. It worked once earlier today, but will not work now - same symptoms. Is this a common problem? What can be done? Regards, Garry

No answers
Leean

Leeanasked

Water Whiz 200

How do I know if the battery needs replacing? On the face of the Water Whiz 200, does it flash? or does it appear empty? or does solid grey colouring mean that the battery if ok or does it mean it needs replacing? Please advise.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Holman representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.