??!
2 photos
Holman Water Whiz 200

Holman Water Whiz 200

1.8 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.8

18 reviews
Previous
Next
southerngirl62

southerngirl62Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't buy this rubbish

published

2 timers in 3 years no support with a $5 fee for over the phone charge for support. I am an advocate for buying Australian but this product is total rubbish.
Look elsewhere for a better product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ozgeek

ozgeekAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Shoddy product. Couldn't start when timed to go. Buttons don't work.

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Only one cycle works

published

I bought a couple of months ago. One start time works on each cycle only. The second cycle, the valve doesn’t open but the screen shows it is watering. What am I doing wrong??

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Tools

Find out how Holman Water Whiz 200 compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken L.

Ken L.Perth, WA

Good initially but disappointed few months later

published

Was working well until recently starts to have leaks, disconnected the hose and discovered probably the valve not shutting properly causing the leak and inconveniences have to keep drying the water puddles. Disappointed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

I have 3 WaterWhiz 200's that work perfectly

published

I have been using 3 WaterWhiz 200's for around 2 years and their operation has been faultless. They are reliable and work every time. I am surprised at all the negative reviews for this product.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$109.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hopeless

HopelessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely Hopeless

published

I have now returned this thing twice spend time and I'm still trying to get it going it shows its watering but nothing happens on both Manual and automatic, mode Any Suggestions!!!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mando1163

Mando1163Western District, VIC

Works once then requires reset

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Unusable

published

I bought this to water my garden for a week while I was away on holiday. I set it up correctly as per the instructions and it simply wouldn't work. One tap would work but the other wouldn't and pressing OK would sometimes reset the device and make me set the time all over again. It just seemed to work at random.

I ended up returning this after wasting a day of trying to get it working. Don't bother buying this junk.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
steve.adams.102977

steve.adams.102977Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Failed after about one week of use

published

I purchased this item earlier in the year but only recently installed it. One of the cycles continually failed to activate after a week of use even though the image on the screen showed water exiting the tap . (And yes the water supply tap was turned on ) . The many negative online reviews along with my experience with this lamentable product meant I decided not to bother with seeking an identical replacement from my supplier ( Bunnings) as I have zero confidence in its ability to meet my expectations. I opted for a cash refund.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Tools

Find out how Holman Water Whiz 200 compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Du P.

Du P.Sydney, NSW

Great product!!

published

Surprise that got so many negative feedbacks ! But it works so well for me.
My only problem and why I searched it today, is because I need purchase for the 4 outlets rather than 2 outlets. Headache !!

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$80.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
john.38

john.38Northeast, VIC

Latest units unreliable

published

Had a unit for 12 months and was really happy until every time I tried a manual water the unit would lose the time and day. Continued doing this after battery change.
Fortunately the unit had a 2 year warranty and I returned it to Bunnings. I have have since exchanged 3 units over the last month all with the same issue of being very unreliable. After ringing Holman Tech support, I was advised that I must have a pressure issue.
This seems very unlikely as it is usually 1 out of the 2 zones that doesnt work . And this is random.
It appears there have been many people with the same issues. I just hope Holman do take note and fix this common problem .

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
UnHappy

UnHappySouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't waste your money , should have read reviews .

published

Purchased at Bunnings 13/11/2019 for $105 . Seemed perfect for my needs .
Connected , tested , all good , set 2 zones 2 x 10 min. watering twice a day every 3rd day .
Headed off for work away for 2 weeks .
Arrived home to a dry unwatered garden with dried out & dead pot plants and garden.
Checked operation , switched to manual & yep it operated but the valve didn't open .
NO Watering at all .!!
Bunnings refunded money .
Why sell a known faulty product I asked ?

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Leopold for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Steve

SteveHunter Region, NSW

Fails to Operate

published

I bought this a couple of months ago thinking that it would be just what I needed as we regularly spend time away from home. What a dreadful mistake. I should have read all the reviews. It seems to operate OK when sitting on my kitchen table (ie the valves open and close as programed) but doesn't operate when attached to the garden tap. On manual control it only works about 25% of the time. My fruit trees are too precious to leave them to be watered by this device.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$125.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Steve, thank you for your review.

Leigh.

Leigh.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unreliable, seldom worked.

published

We have one of these timers and have had it for two years and it works faultlessly.
Needing a second timer, I bought another one exactly the same.
The second timer is useless. Doesnt come on when programmed. And having used the same timer previously, I know how to operate it!
Cost me my lemon tree, as it died while we were away over winter.
Bunnings were superb, offering first a change over, and it was faulty too, then my money back.
Purchase this timer at your peril.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Blacky

BlackyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Timer failing multiple times

published

Not impressed, this is the third one I've replaced, being in the industry not happy about going back each time and changing the unit, I'm now looking at a different product,

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$105.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman
Blacky
Blacky

Can you give me more information about pressure sensitivity,i am running the unit set on 500kpa ??

Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Terrence, for technical support, please call us on 1300 716 188.

Garden Tools

Find out how Holman Water Whiz 200 compares to other Garden Tools

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BiBi43

BiBi43North-East, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Extremely disappointing

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman

hello BiBi43, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear this was not the correct product for your watering needs, we will pass your comments along to Development. Thank you, your Holman Team!

BiBi43
BiBi43
Holman
Holman I.Holman
Petstra Gardens

Petstra GardensGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Unreliable & Expensive

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$95.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Petstra Gardens, thank you for your review!

Dave

DaveAdelaide

Continually fails

published

Unreliable, turns itself off, comes back on with the wrong time. Great if you want your garden randomly watered. It's priced as a fairly premium product but right from the word go was not keeping time correctly and after only 6 months has completely failed. Cheap product in nice packaging.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Dave, thank you for your review.
We are available at our Perth warehouse thru the week for any customer queries you may have, and you may call to speak with us on 1300 716 188. Thank you, your Holman Team!

See all Holman Water Whiz reviews

Questions & Answers

Leean

Leeanasked

Water Whiz 200

How do I know if the battery needs replacing? On the face of the Water Whiz 200, does it flash? or does it appear empty? or does solid grey colouring mean that the battery if ok or does it mean it needs replacing? Please advise.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Holman representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.