??!
1 photo
Homelite 26cc Petrol Blower

Homelite 26cc Petrol Blower

3.2 from 33 reviews

See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
10

phill

phill

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

this blower sucks !

published

this is the second model hbl26b I have tried to use , the first one ran for maybe five mins before it [Word Removed] itself . Took that one back to bunnings for an exchange ...( no questions asked ) , I wonder how many returns they have had on these products , the chainsaw is the same .. I know it's a cheap and nasty brand , but I would expect the thing would run for more than one go .

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use

craigdalejohn

craigdalejohnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great

published

Great for the price. Great for patios, Car garages, pathways, and for blowing light yard rubbish such as leaves etc. Always run it out of fuel after use so it won;t gum up in the Carby.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Glen

GlenGold Coast

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

crap

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Hard to start

published

This product has really tested my patience. I’ve alread returned the first one I bought because I just couldn’t get the damn thing to start so I went to the store where I bought it to get a similar one hoping that it would work but the same thing happened. I Can not start this freaking thing.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Marslo

MarsloAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works for now

published

Easy to assemble one screw for handle and one click on blower pipe. Light to carry and easy to start out of the box. Read the starting instructions. Blows like a tornado but can get loud on full throttle. Hopefully its a good one have read some other reviews on here might have been a bad batch. Father in law has a Homelite generator hasn't missed a beat on 8 years.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

TheLoneRanger

TheLoneRangerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 23 likes

Yep, only runs if you keep it dead level!

published

I've got exactly the same issue with this unit as the other poster! It worked fine for about 12 months but now it simply surges and dies if a tilt it up or down.

Appears painfully obvious that while it is sucking up the fuel after the initial priming it is fine - for about 3 minutes - but then it can't pull any more from the carby!

Spend $50.00 at the mower repair shop where the guy told me the carburettors were absolute junk and go get a new one - AUD70.00!

Don't touch it - won't go the distance!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Great for small, quiet jobs.

published

Yay yay and yay, This blower is awesome it works fine it is great for the apartment use. It is a great opportunity for kids in the garden. It is light weight works excellent essay start and low bass usage. This blower is very quiet its awesome. Grate for Oliver.

Date PurchasedJun 2013

Selleyon

SelleyonBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Waste of money. Buy a quality name brand instead

published

I bought one for light yard work, not anticipating any need for a heavy work load, you know, just the lawn clippings on the driveway and the neighbour's tree leaves... in my driveway. I spent more time trying to get the damn thing started than I ever spent using it. It was frustrating trying to get it to start from cold or warm. The choke was useless. When it did start it would not idle unless it was flat, any angle and it stalled. After the last frustrating time I spent trying to start it I put it in the rubbish bin. Moral of the story: if you want something to work then spend your money on a quality brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Best value

published

For the price I can't complain and it's always started easily. Just goes through the fuel a bit and really only has one speed flat out. I use it a lot for leaves and it does the job around the house & good enough to clean the gutters with. Cheers

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

forget it!

published

Bought mine a number of years ago (sings "don't know where don't know when ..." so the date is only for this lot!) & has always been v difficult to start and impossible to restart. Works ok when it does go but I've had enough and I'm getting a replacement. I wont touch homelite again.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

SteveB

SteveBMid North Coast, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 30 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent product for the price

published

This is a little ripper of a blower. I used my friends Homelite blower on a property for about 6 months and it did a great job. I then moved house and needed a blower for myself. I bought the Aldi product on price alone, well I used it once and found it to be too heavy, my clothes were getting sucked in to the suction fan and the blowers air speed was insufficient. I returned it to Aldi and got a refund, I went directly to Bunnings and bought the Homelite blower. So much better in every aspect. I was happy to pay the extra $50 for the better product.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

ap6ute

ap6uteNSW, 2159

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not Bad for the Price

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Gav

GavAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Came off the dump, started there and then!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Useless

published

Bought 2 one for home and one for work. Collectively have not had more than 2 hours use. Waste of money time and effort. Hard to start from the beginning. One has problem with pull cord will not retract, second one will not start. Tried everything. Useless piece of equipment dont waste your money

Mustafa

Mustafa

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Blowing strong!

published

So i needed a blower for my little business at work and i was on a tight budget and i found this little 270kph wind blowing machiene on special for $88... I used one before on my previous job and saw the abuse it copped it was kicked around and thrown in trailers, launched in the air by abusive tradies when it didn't start first go... and guess what.. It still runs like a dream

So i bought one for myself... i'm a lot more caring for my machinery, it is a tad hard to start as expected with some cheap stuff. But once started it runs great! It's very loud though so i recommend you use earmuffs!!!

Perfect for patio.

published

Cleans the patio a treat. Does around my home good. The grass clippings, leaves, dust.
Perfect for around the home small jobs. Comes with a 2 year replacement warranty for $88 you can't really complain. Plus you do get what you pay for so I reckon it's a great little unit for cheap cost.


80 series 4x4

80 series 4x4Adelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

I think its value for money

published

Cost me $75 @ bunnings and use it on a fortnightly basis on my 800sqm block. Didn't really have high hopes for this chinese built machine at the start. I've had this blower for a year now. Works every time. I think it has enough guts to blow grass cuttings, leaves and dirt. Its very loud though. Maybe I got a lucky one.


Davidi

DavidiTea Gardens, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Landfill

published

bryansnow1

bryansnow1AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Little Product For The Price

published

I Agree With Travel_Bug,Its A Great Unit For $88,You Got A Lemon,Take It Back,Or Get Your Money Back,It Does What It Was Intended For,The Only Complaint Is With You Everyone Is Entitled To Their Own Opinion,Without Being Ridiculed.Regards. Bryan. I Would Recommend This Unit As A Blower Only,I Do Not No About The Vac


james.v

james.vdapto

Great product

published

Brought mine today beats dragging cord around. Power is significant .does what I want it to do . can't beat the price. If u want something remarkable spend more money

1 comment
james.v
james.v

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

John C

John Casked

Homelite blower model HBL26BVNC will not rev out. There is no high speed adjustment on this model. Any suggestions

No answers

frank.buraas

frank.buraasasked

I'm looking for the gasket between the carburetor and the combustion chamber on a homelite hbl26bvb. where can I get such?

1 answer
craigdalejohn
craigdalejohn

From Caboolture Sthil


Barbara T.

Barbara T.asked

i need a vac tube

1 answer
craigdalejohn
craigdalejohn

Always after run them until carby is out of fuel and you won't have any trouble.


Get an answer from our members and Homelite representatives

Details

CategoryPetrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP)99
TypePetrol
Maximum Air Velocity270
Weight3.6

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.