??!
2 photos
Kmart 40cm Pedestal Fan

Kmart 40cm Pedestal Fan

2.6 from 13 reviews

See the Best Standalone Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
5

Mauro

MauroSunshine Coast

  • 5 reviews

Cheap and Efficient

published

I can say that I'm very satisfied with this product, specially considering that I paid only $12 for it. It has 3 different speeds and an extendable pole that you can use to adapt it's height. The down side is that it comes dismounted in a box, meaning that you have to put the pieces together by yourself before starting to use it. But not a major issue thought.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

CK1

CK1Perth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap simple fan

published

It is a cheap simple fan. Nothing special as such. Base stand is a bit cheap quality but then it reflects the prize . Does it what it says . Easy to assemble and dis-assemble. Doesn't take too much space . Have had it for sometime without any issues .

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ivan

Ivan

  • 4 reviews

A decent fan but not the best

published

Its a really bare bones fan, i mean given for its price you can't expect too much. Theres no cool mist blowing out or anything. Construction was relatively simple and its not too noisy. The fan shows no sign of slowing down and I mean, its just a fan, you don't need it to have wifi or anything.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
AuntyK

AuntyK

  • 6 reviews

Cheap as chips

published

After spending $80 on a sexy black tower fan only to find after 6 months it started to rattle, I decided to go back to basics. Now this $12 Kmart fan sits in my west facing bathroom and it works a treat!. She's not pretty but I'm sick of spending good money on the good looking kinds that do not go the distance. At $12, how could you go wrong?

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Shadow

Shadow

  • 3 reviews

Flimsy awful product

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Kathy

KathySydney

  • 4 reviews

Cheap and works

published

Dirt cheap fan I buy almost every summer. Works as a fan should... cools you down and has the standard rotation/3 settings (low, medium, high). I usually find the low is enough for a small bedroom. Very quiet, not too noisy at all! Not too much hassle to take out and clean, though it does collect dust every quickly, so clean regularly or the breeze won't feel as nice. Fan is big, wish it was a tad smaller. I use mine for months and months on end with no problem. Overall great product.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Priya

PriyaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The cheaper Kmart fans last longer

published

The cheaper Kmart fans that are plastic made last longer than the steel built expensive fan at Kmart.. even though the effectiveness of the cheaper fan is low, it won't start having motor troubles. I have both kinds. The steel one just stopped working after a year. I remember it was about $50. The plastic one at least works till now beyond a year.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Rainy

RainyIllawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Not the greatest fan of this fan.

published
Lyss

LyssMelbourne

Short life span.

published

The quality of this fan was absolutely rubbish! I had only purchased it only a month ago and now it is already broken down. The motor burnt out. I can now understand why it is $12. I recommend you spend the extra money and purchase something of a better quality.

Amos Spitalhatch

Amos SpitalhatchHamilton NZ

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Could be dangerous!

published

Bought from K Mart less than a week ago for NZ$15. Assembly is fairly standard for this sort of fan but performance is patchy.
The second time I used it there was a strong smell of oil. The next time, I found out why - the motor casing was HOT! It's been okay a couple of times since, but heated up again today, almost too hot to touch, so it will be going back to the shop before we end up with a fire. In any case, there's no point in trying to cool down a room with a device that actually heats it up!


JMorg

JMorgWollongong

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Surprisingly Impressed

published

Bought from local Kmart for $12 over a year ago & used heavily since. Often on while I sleep & it's been fine. Quality can be flaky as my housemate bought one & his died after three days. I can't complain about mine though, it's been incredible value for money.


JL

JL

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

40cm chrome pedestal fan

published

Mine broke after 4 days. Whirred and whizzed and then the bade fell off. Gonna have to return it to Kmart too. What poor quality.


Broke after 2 hours of use

published

i bought one of these fans from Kmart. It has better construction than the cheap white plastic fans and looks a whole lot nicer too. However, after running the fan on oscillating mode for 2 hours, I heard a metallic "ting" sound and the oscillating stopped. I couldn't get it working again. Gonna have to return it!

Questions & Answers

helen.E

helen.Easked

I have a homemaker misting fan and I broke the water bottle, do you know where I can get other water bottle for it from?
Helen

2 answers
Gazzasbees
Gazzasbees

Hi Helen, for some reason my review of a high velocity floor fan was put in this section ...
Sorry I cant help you on that one , good luck.
Cheers
Gary

Amos Spitalhatch
Amos Spitalhatch

Only suggestion: find a contact address for Homemaker through Google.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $15.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.