??!

Reviews

4.8

36 reviews
5
(30)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Mileage 23,282.667 km (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (6)
  • Braking
    4.6 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (5)
  • Handling
    4.8 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next

An amazing bike that just doesn’t die

published

I’ve had my CB400 for around 8 months now and I’ve done everything on it- 140kmh highway riding, cross country dirt roads, commuting, you name it this bike does it and does it well. Engine is amazing, strong and reliable and FAST for a 400. Can’t fault it. Get one now.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 64,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Daniel S.

Daniel S.Sydney, NSW

Best learner bike

published

This bike is incredibly well made. Smooth inline four with an unbelievably good sound (make sure you get a stain tune aftermarket exhaust with the baffle out to really appreciate that engine)

Purchased for A$5,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 6,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
See all answers
Phil Mel

Phil MelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

A great LAMs bike that you wont get tired of

published

My first bike, the LAMs approved but had enough power to get up and going, smooth accel, comfitable riding position and good looks.

Have had lots of fun riding it (once i got over the nerves)

The only major downside is that it was not THAT popular in Australia and did not even get sold outside of japan and here. so aftermarket parts are an issue, usually you need to order from japan if you want something that is specific for the bike, like engine guards.

A good allrounder, does not really accel at any catagory, but on the other hand does not letdown.

And with it being a Honda its easy and cheap to maintain, while being reliable

Would recommend it to anyone looking for a good commuter bike with the ablity to cruse on the freeway.

Purchased in December 2019 at A1 Motorcycles for A$5,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 2,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Naked Bikes

Find out how Honda CB400 compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jim spikin

jim spikinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

great bike

published

l have two Honda 4s a 1976 and 09 revo as well as owning a k2 750 in the late 70s,I like riding the old girl she runs great, the 09 is reliable and easy to ride being an old codger i want reliability and hassle free maintenance would recommend the revo as a good all round bike for a learner and for some one that just likes to ride.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 3,000 km
See all answers
Chaino

Chaino

  • 2 reviews

Hard to fault model

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Brad R.

Brad R.Illawarra, NSW

the perfect bike

published

Purchased in December 2012 at Honda Nowra for A$8,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 63,496 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

For a truly classic bike it's by far the most loved and popular bike from the Honda range.

published

I currently have a 1980 honda Cb400 super dream t model motorcycle. Power beyond belief especially for a bike that's almost 39 years old and still fast and driving perfectly.

Purchased in April 2013 at Private seller for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 1,200 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Tim

TimSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

awesome bike in lams class

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

awesome bike, very reliable.

published

I took the hyper VTEC Revo for a ride and it just took me to heaven. I felt like I was flying on wheels. I loved every moment of it and I would highly recommend getting one as it is one fantastic motor bike. live, love, laugh and enjoy the great out doors on the Hyper VTEC Revo.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Naked Bikes

Find out how Honda CB400 compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
William

WilliamSydney

  • 5 reviews

Unbelievable bike!!

published

It has a speed of 150km in 9 secs , it is also very safe with an extended seat as well as a turbo 5 cylinder engine this baby made my life a lot easier. When compared to what is out there in the market this is by far the value purchase of the year

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Best Bike, You will never want another!

published

Best bike ever, can't fault anything for a 400cc. I have had it since 2015, brings smile on my face each time i get on it. Fun for city trips and about, would do motorways/highways but would prefer biker bikes. Best all rounder, sad they have discontinued this model........i know people are dying to get their hands on these nifty ones. ☺

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Jimbo

JimboMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Realiable bike for beginners

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

The Best Bike I Have Ever Owned!!

published

I can't find any fault whats so ever with my CB400. Best bike I have ever owned. Would recommend to anyone, lams rider or not and there are not many bikes that look better either. Mine is the 2012 white, red and blue model with gold wheels and its only got a cheep Delevic but sounds angry as hell when V-TEC kicks in!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Mewe mewe

Mewe meweIsabella Plains 2905, ACT

  • 2 reviews

I'm In Love With My Bike

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Perfect

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Naked Bikes

Find out how Honda CB400 compares to other Naked Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MiSe

MiSeCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Bike

published

I just went from a 125cc Honda to a Yamaha R3 to the CB400. I've got to say, it just feels great to handle and yet has loads of power and roars like a lion, awesome great bike. I hope to have much fun with it! It's the second day I have it so I am not confident enough to treat it rough, yet I revved it like no other!! seriously great bike!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Suz

SuzGold Coast Aust

A great quality bike

published

I am on my 2nd CB400 and love them. I learnt on an older model and decided to upgrade a year later. I looked around and considered a CBR 500 as a contender also but went with the CB400. It is a well built bike, reliable, good quality and safe. I would recommend them to anyone. I enjoy riding it and it has enough power to be fun and nifty enough to throw it around a bit ..... yes its a bit windy at times but hey .. and yes the gears can be a bit notchy but you do get used to that over all its a smooth ride. Certainly a good learners bike.

Piece of Crap

published

Bike sucks man always stalls , clutch is crap just everything sucks sucks sucks , hate this bike , sold it for $5 , not really but that's how much it's worth , seat always gets hot as in the sun and burns my butt all the time worst ride ever

Sammy G

Sammy G

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO TRUE WHEN PEOPLE SAY THE ONLY BIKE YOU WILL EVER NEED IN YOUR WHOLE LIFE

published
Kathy

KathyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect first bike

published

My 2012 CB400A has been a great first bike, was comfortable and didnt miss a beat on a recent 850km round trip. It Kept up with larger bikes (1200's). The bike has been lowered to suit me at 5 feet 2inch tall. You won't regret the purchase, build quality is excellent.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

angus c.

angus c.asked

CB400

Anyone know what a out of spec valve clearance sounds like on a vtec?

No answers
angus c.

angus c.asked

CB400

Any one know what it sounds like for a out of spec valve clearance on the vtec motor?

No answers
James Sweeney

James Sweeneyasked

CB400 Hyper VTEC Revo

How much is a 2008 cb400 hyper vtec revo

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.