??!

See the Best Naked Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Hard to fault model

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

Brad R.

Brad R.Illawarra, NSW

the perfect bike

published

Purchased in December 2012 at Honda Nowra for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 63,496 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

For a truly classic bike it's by far the most loved and popular bike from the Honda range.

published

I currently have a 1980 honda Cb400 super dream t model motorcycle. Power beyond belief especially for a bike that's almost 39 years old and still fast and driving perfectly.

Purchased in April 2013 at Private seller for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 1,200 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Tim

TimSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

awesome bike in lams class

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

awesome bike, very reliable.

published

I took the hyper VTEC Revo for a ride and it just took me to heaven. I felt like I was flying on wheels. I loved every moment of it and I would highly recommend getting one as it is one fantastic motor bike. live, love, laugh and enjoy the great out doors on the Hyper VTEC Revo.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

William

WilliamSydney

  • 5 reviews

Unbelievable bike!!

published

It has a speed of 150km in 9 secs , it is also very safe with an extended seat as well as a turbo 5 cylinder engine this baby made my life a lot easier. When compared to what is out there in the market this is by far the value purchase of the year

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Best Bike, You will never want another!

published

Best bike ever, can't fault anything for a 400cc. I have had it since 2015, brings smile on my face each time i get on it. Fun for city trips and about, would do motorways/highways but would prefer biker bikes. Best all rounder, sad they have discontinued this model........i know people are dying to get their hands on these nifty ones. ☺

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Jimbo

JimboMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Realiable bike for beginners

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

The Best Bike I Have Ever Owned!!

published

I can't find any fault whats so ever with my CB400. Best bike I have ever owned. Would recommend to anyone, lams rider or not and there are not many bikes that look better either. Mine is the 2012 white, red and blue model with gold wheels and its only got a cheep Delevic but sounds angry as hell when V-TEC kicks in!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Mewe mewe

Mewe meweIsabella Plains 2905, ACT

  • 2 reviews

I'm In Love With My Bike

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Perfect

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

MiSe

MiSeCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Bike

published

I just went from a 125cc Honda to a Yamaha R3 to the CB400. I've got to say, it just feels great to handle and yet has loads of power and roars like a lion, awesome great bike. I hope to have much fun with it! It's the second day I have it so I am not confident enough to treat it rough, yet I revved it like no other!! seriously great bike!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Suz

SuzGold Coast Aust

A great quality bike

published

I am on my 2nd CB400 and love them. I learnt on an older model and decided to upgrade a year later. I looked around and considered a CBR 500 as a contender also but went with the CB400. It is a well built bike, reliable, good quality and safe. I would recommend them to anyone. I enjoy riding it and it has enough power to be fun and nifty enough to throw it around a bit ..... yes its a bit windy at times but hey .. and yes the gears can be a bit notchy but you do get used to that over all its a smooth ride. Certainly a good learners bike.


Piece of Crap

published

Bike sucks man always stalls , clutch is crap just everything sucks sucks sucks , hate this bike , sold it for $5 , not really but that's how much it's worth , seat always gets hot as in the sun and burns my butt all the time worst ride ever

Sammy G

Sammy G

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

SO TRUE WHEN PEOPLE SAY THE ONLY BIKE YOU WILL EVER NEED IN YOUR WHOLE LIFE

published
Kathy

KathyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect first bike

published

My 2012 CB400A has been a great first bike, was comfortable and didnt miss a beat on a recent 850km round trip. It Kept up with larger bikes (1200's). The bike has been lowered to suit me at 5 feet 2inch tall. You won't regret the purchase, build quality is excellent.


isagani

isaganiSydney

I've never been so happy like this with a purchase, Japanese built, like a Samurai sword.

published

The only bike you will (realistically) ever need!

published

Havoc

HavocSydney

The mighty CB400 - Looks amazing, sounds even better, and will treat a new rider very well

published
1 comment
Havoc
Havoc

ziro

ziromrelhourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best all rounder!!

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Meredith J ..

Meredith J ..asked

My Honda CB400 Project Big One (early 90's) starts perfectly, idles, but switches off as soon as put it into gear. Does anyone know what the problem could be?

No answers

sajith a.

sajith a.asked

hello...
I would like to know the price of Honda CB400 hyper VTec Revo in U.A.E.?

No answers

Steve S.

Steve S.asked

HISS

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.