??!
4 photos
Honda City GM

Honda City GM (2015-2019)

Also referred to as: Honda City GM 2018 and Honda City GM 2020. VTi-L (2015-2019), VTi (2015-2019) and Limited Edition (2015-2017)
4.0 from 21 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
1

karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 19 likes

Disappointed in lack of extras

published

Purchased HONDA City top of range in January 2018. Prior I owned Holden Cruze not top of range. Many thing lacking in HONDA City that is considered regular in other cars. Eg. No automatic headlights. No display on dash to show if car is overheating/oil light etc. no adjustable seat belt. These were things I discovered after purchase and probably would have looked around more if I had have known. My mobile phone has to keep being reconnected to Bluetooth. Mechanically has been fine.

Purchased in January 2018 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Shouda bought a Jeep

Shouda bought a JeepBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Should have bought a Jeep

published
BadgeVTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Tmul

TmulKangaroo pt

Bargain!

published

Honda city is a great mid sized sedan packed with features. I bought the manual and found it to be more responsive than the auto, with enough power to cruise the city streets. Features include reversing camera, touch screen audio, cruise control and day time ruing lights. Plenty of space for 4-5 adults. Cap priced servicing is moderate with service intervals 10,000klm or 6 months.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2018
skyblue

skyblueSydney

  • 5 reviews

Comfortable and reliable car

published

I bought this car over 3 years ago when it first came out in 2014 and am happy with the car. Smooth when driving and interior design is good. The rear seats and boot space are very roomy. Rear camera is standard which is good to have, and comes in handy when reversing. Didn't think I would get use to the reversing camera, but it's a great feature to have. Overall, the Honda City is a very comfortable, reliable and easy to handle car for everyday use.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014

Enrico

EnricoSydney

  • 5 reviews

This is a great car

published

This is a great car. I've used it for short and long trips. It's not the most silent car I've owned, you can definitely hear the engine even from inside of the car. The interior is very comfortable. There's so much leg room on the back seat and the driver's seat. My fuel efficiency is around 8.0L/100km, and I use it for trips around Sydney urban and suburban areas. I highly recommend this car.

BadgeVTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Eddie

EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cars

published

Lack of grunt when you need it especially with 4 adults on board and on gradient, high road noise and drown the radio sound
Lack of water bottle space and the dash does not attract , no useful features
Did not ancounter any breakdown , Honda reliability , fair fuel consumption on overall driving, 9 litre per 100 km.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014

chelchops

chelchops

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my Honda !

published

I Love my Honda City . BUT ! There are just two thing I do wish it had !
One ... automatic lights , I miss this feature !
Two .... Seats in back that go down . This is a disadvantage especially if you’ve had a car in the past that had this !
Apart from these two issues this car is really great. Easy to drive & handle. I love Honda to deal with & am very happy to go back to one .

BadgeVTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

customer awesome

customer awesome

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Bloody quality car!!

published

Driving quality stands up against many other types of cars currently available. It has a smooth take off and holds a good speed under cruise control. $40 a week for fuel but that’s for 600-650kms which is really reliable.

Only issue that I can think of is little rattles that can’t seem to be found in the interior of the car, coming from dashboard

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014

Horrible Infotainment System

published

Don't allow the marketing of the Infotainment system to sway your opinion in purchasing this vehicle. The system is HORRIBLE. When you get past the bundle of cables required to connect, you have to download an app from the Apple App Store - have a look at all of the 1-Star reviews and comments on this app. It doesn't allow you to use your native Apple apps (iTunes, Maps, etc...) instead it has its own apps which are just crap. It has a GPS app, but it will cost you $120.00 to unlock it, or it dies in 7 days.

Just a rubbish system that Honda has ignored.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Colin P

Colin PMargate

Lots going for it but not without faults

published
BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Chrisw

Chrisw

  • 6 reviews

Service above and beyond

published

Honda city were a pleasure to deal with
. They found me insurance way cheaper than what I would have got elsewhere. I couldn't get time off work so they brought the car to me
I don't need finance but they had a great rate on offer. Thanks so much honda

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015

DAGZ

DAGZPERTH

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Honda City is a great little car

published

Wonderful retirement

Wonderful retirementTweed Heads

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Clever choice

published

The car is very easy to drive, the seats are excellent. Love the interior, except I would have preferred the interior to be much lighter in colour than boring black. Engine a little noisy when starting off, but otherwise very quite. The suspension is very good for a medium sized car. The leg room is amazing, and the boot is huge. The vision in this car is excellent compared to a lot of new cars. I drive our new car very gently, and am getting excellent fuel consumption figures of around 4.9 to 5.2 litres per 100 kms in the country. The exterior design of the body and interior is very clean, practical and functional. This is the second time we've bought a Honda, and have found both cars to be quality built. I would recommend this car.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Chris

ChrisSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very sleek and good looking

published

Honda City drives so smoothly and quietly on the road and feels light to maneuvre. It has an excellent body contour , comfortable leg room, and quality interior fittings that makes it look so luxurious. It's also very economical on petrol. One problem is the use of a smaller sized battery which could go flat in a shorter time than normal if you accidentally leave the light on inside the car. Also, the contour of the car makes it quite difficult to safely check for oncoming cars when changing lanes to the left side of the road.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Shane

ShanePerth

  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

For tight fits

published
BadgeVTi-L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2012
john

johnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

good car

published

excellent car for city usage . Service intervals should have been at least 15000kms . Its been reliable with no problems . I would suggest getting a good mechanic from outside ( after doing a through research ) and then giving your car for service outside as Honda service is a little bit expensive .

BadgeVTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

K.tjsmn

K.tjsmnPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect car for family!

published

This car have lots of space not just the legroom but also the boot. We do lots of travelling so we do need lots of space for our luggage. The running cost is very efficient, there's an option of using eco where the fuel consumption can become low. Not regretting to buy this as a family car!

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic

shc

shcSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 41 likes

Perfect little car

published

It has been nearly 5 years since we purchased our 2010 Honda City and didn't have any issues. Very fuel efficient and economical.


Very good reliable car.

published

The car was purchased 3 months ago, first of the MY15 in my region. Bought it because it was nice looking, economical and 'different'. It uses barely any fuel and the touch screen is a nice touch, although it is very sensitive. The CVT is average but one of the best I have driven, still not a fan of the CVT idea myself.


BrendanT

BrendanTMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

A good A to B car

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Shiva b.

Shiva b.asked

Can I put gps system in my Honda city car? If I can , how much does it cost? My car is 2017 model.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Details

Honda City GM VTi Manual

Honda City GM VTi Manual (2015-2019)

2 reviews
Honda City GM VTi Automatic

Honda City GM VTi Automatic (2015-2019)

9 reviews
Honda City GM VTi-L Automatic

Honda City GM VTi-L Automatic (2015-2019)

4 reviews
Honda City GM Limited Edition
  • Discontinued

Honda City GM Limited Edition (2015-2017)

No reviews
Honda City GM VTi-L Manual
  • Discontinued

Honda City GM VTi-L Manual (2009-2011)

1 review
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $15,990$17,990$21,590$22,990$21,490
TransmissionManualContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels15" Alloy15" Alloy16" Alloy16" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Doors44444
Seats55555
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km5.8 L/100km5.9 L/100km5.7 L/100km6.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 40 L40 L40 L40 L42 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm88kW @ 6600rpm
Max Torque145Nm @ 4600rpm145Nm @ 4600rpm145Nm @ 4600rpm145Nm @ 4600rpm145Nm @ 4800rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2009
Discontinuation dateJan 2017Dec 2011

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.