??!
4 photos
Honda HHB25

Honda HHB25

3.1 from 33 reviews

See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
5
1 star
10

Mark P.

Mark P.Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

Excellent Quality & Easy To Use

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Mick

MickHunter Region, NSW

This model has no chrome bore cylinder making it a sure dud from day 1

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014
AaronJ

AaronJMELBOURNE

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Constant stalling at Throttle - YES yet another

published

I've had the same issue as everyone else here. Starts easy, idles fine, throttles up OK (mostly), then just dies if you stay on the throttle.
Had it back to the dealer multiple times, with different excuses each time (fuel, carb filter, spark, etc).
I've tried most of the tricks I have seen mentioned on the internet, still no no avail.
Going to try the fuel filter fix mentioned previously.
Have been very happy with my Honda mower and whipper snipper (same age and treatment), but the issues with this blower mean I wont touch Honda again.
Posting this mostly to add to the collective voice, so that hopefully fewer future buyers choose one, since it seems obvious Honda don't care.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
Fish

FishUmina

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Once fixed a good machine

published

I purchased the hhb25 about 6 years ago used. I replaced the carby (cheap one), fuel lines and filter and I had issues for a long time getting it to rev up to full power. Once I decided to get a genuine carby it ran better but still conked out at full throttle. I discovered that the genuine honda fuel filter was way too restrictive and once I put a cheap chainsaw filter on it ran perfectly. I use this every day for my business and it hasn't let me down since.

Date PurchasedOct 2011

Sparky

Sparky

  • 2 reviews

can't fix

published

Stops after runing for 30 seconds throttle up it stops always hard to start even when new about 4 years old now but only used on weekends stripped cleaned renew any used parts to no avail. Do you have an answer for this problem or not Honda? If you have make it available on the web if not just admit the HHB25 has a fundamental problem that you have nomanswer for at least purchasers of this product would not be frustrated wasting time and money.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

biggest piece of crap ever made

published

from day one the useless thing would cut out while trying to use full throttle i have only used 95 octane petrol as per dealer instructions took the useless thing back to the dealer for its first service in running order got it back not running dealer tells me it needs new carby the idiot put the choke in back to front now having a fight with honda i will never buy any honda product again.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

good blower

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

HHB25 Cuts out!

published

I've had my Honda blower for 10 years now it's been cutting out on high revs since year 2. It's now at the point that it literally turns off when I accelerate. By the sounds of just about everyone else's comments, Honda have created a lemon on this one. Totally not what you expect from Honda!
I tried overhauling card. Removing the foam like filter in the tank. Still crap!
I won't be buying Honda again! Very frustrated.

Date PurchasedNov 2007
Dave

Davesurrey

bad running on Full Throttle cutting out. ...

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Honda HHB25 cutting out on full throttle - Problem solved!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2010

Paul J

Paul Jupwey

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Waste of money

published

I bought Honda blower as i have Honda mower and brush cutter and they are faltless. Blower cuts out at full throttle and is very frustrating. Dealer is blaming fuel but i flushed out tank and pumped fuel out of carby using primer pump and put fresh fuel in but it only improved for a few minutes and now it stalls again. Very much a let down as i use to pump up honda to everyone. After reading the reviews here it doesnt look like there is a solution. Cmon Honda- your better than this.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Hogster

HogsterWarrnambool

Crap!

published

I have been using Honda equipment for many years and have had little to no problems until I purchased the HHB25
Blower. I am on my third blower now and I have had the same problem with all of them, (you would think I would learn my lesson and try another brand) after reading these posts it seems I have been having the same problem that everyone else has with this blower, after 5 min on full throttle it just seems to die. The local dealer is happy to make excuses and then take your money, meanwhile I am without a blower and trying to run a business. Lift your game Honda.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Disapointed

DisapointedIlarwill

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Honda Lemon!!!

published
3 comments
Honda
James H.Honda
Disapointed
Disapointed
Disapointed
Disapointed

PS Just tried to contact Honda via provided email address & not to my surprise.... Does not exist. Nice work Honda


HHB25 Blower stalls and will only run on half choke

published

My Honda mower and brush cutter are faultless, however when it comes to the blower you need to keep it on half choke and it will still stall with continuous high power settings. I don't use Honda service anymore Because it was always returned the same and I service my own gear now.
I have changed the fuel filter, run it with the fuel cap loose, cleaned the carby etc, to no avail.
My equipment is now around 8 years old and from the first service the blower has had problems.

I have chanced upon this review while trying to troubleshoot my issue and it seems I'm not the only one.

1 comment
Honda
James H.Honda
Lakesbuster

LakesbusterLancashire

Water logged

published

Bought wee thing last year and its never missed a beat we recently had major floood and it go submerged ,turned it on its side and drained it put new gas in it and left a fan heater running on the fan side for a bit,primed the bulb an as usual she just burst into life and bubbled along
All the other tools needed a strip down

Do we still use this. Yes

1 comment
Honda
James H.Honda

Thanks for the review Lakesbuster, great to hear you Honda powering on!
-Sarah

Peter

PeterMelbourne

very bad

published

I have just go down the local mower shop and got a new Honda HHB25. Use it for 15 minutes, it cut off at full throttle. First I thought I accidentally turn it off. Try again and make sure I am not turning it off, it cut off at full throttle again. Back to the shop, they say maybe the fuel cap, changed the cap. I said if it still happen in a couple of weeks can I have a new one. They say no. So I said you better give me a new one now.

Back home with a new one. This time the same thing happen but only after use it for 2 mins - cut off at full throttle. Well, time to back to the shop again. They ask me do I want to try a third one or get a refund. I said, give me a refund and let me know when you have one that work.

1 comment
Honda
James H.Honda

Well worth the extra cost

published

Just got a Honda blower great machine very low noise 1/4 throttle is more than enough to blow most rubbish away. 4 year warranty im sure won't be needed. I have other Honda equipment that just goes and goes first time like they say. Love it when after sitting there after months of not being used fist or second pull bang away we go ready for action.

1 comment
Honda
James H.Honda

Great to hear your feedback Matt Vincent! - Sarah


garyb

garybbrisbane

ordinary. doesnt perform as i expected

published

Runs for a short time at full throttle. Then dies. I do not trust my service centre as they have said they have fixed it. But it isn't. Costing me close to 200 dollars and still isn't running. New filters spark plug, fuel lines you name it.My old stihl blower has been going well now for over 10. Can't bring myself to throw Honda out as it cost me twice the stihl price.

3 comments
Honda
James H.Honda
garyb
garyb
garyb
garyb

The Blower has been fixed now. thanks to the Honda repair dealer in Samford QLD, Plenty of replacement parts used but at least it now runs very well. Thanks


Temperamental. Does not run well at full throttle .

published

I agree with Shane75. I've had a Honda HHB25 for about 7 years and have had continual issues with it not been able to run at full throttle. You need to constantly feather the throttle to keep it ceasing. Unfortunately, starting the blower isn't the legendary one pull start that I have got of my Honda mowers (which are excellent and very reliable!!). I find i need to unscrew the fuel cap before engaging the fuel pump. I've had it fixed a couple of times but has never solved the issue.

1 comment
Honda
James H.Honda

Great when they are working properly

published
1 comment
Honda
James H.Honda

Thanks for your feedback Oceans - Sarah


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mopey

Mopeyasked

my honda handy blower starts runs for a short time then cuts out it will keep going as long as i stop and rev it a few times

1 answer
Mick
Mick

Sounds like your idle setting maybe to low try turning the Phillips screwdriver in at the amount you need it to idle the screw is located on the carburettor accessible from outside filter cover


ulisse

ulisseasked

Hello
mixed reviews here, poor when you consider the mark (Honda) and the cost and that the issues are more or less always the same. I was considering buying one of these blowers but the comments have turnd completely off. But, can you say the problems have been fixed for good maybe ? many thanks
Max
interlogic@btinternet.com

1 answer
Mark P.
Mark P.

Hi, Don’t be put off purchasing by negative comments. Buy from a legit Honda dealer and i’m sure you will not have any issues. I have three Honda garden care products and have never had any problems with any of them. If you are unlucky and do have a problem - Return it to your Honda dealer for repairs.


bernardnotnickname

bernardnotnicknameasked

Just aquired a hbb25 blower and wont run off choke and pumping primer any help gratefully accepted.

1 answer
Mick
Mick

Your profile picture suggests you may live at a higher altitude if so the carburettor fuel needle may need to be adjusted to allow more fuel to enter the engine also if this one has no crome bore like so many of this model I don't know how many were made untill Honda realised there was a problem the air intake that sucks the fuel in on the intake stroke maybe loosing pressure due to what they call blowbye around the piston and cylinder from an imperfect seal if the engine has already been running the damage has been done already no going back now it will never run the same and starting will be a nightmare you can take this up with Honda but they won't admit failure sorry you may be like so many people who have spent 4-500$$ on a dud to check if this model has a chrome bore you may see the shiny crome bore (not dull aluminium colour) through the spark plug hole or you can remove the carburetor or muffler and look inside the cylinder for damage usually large deep scratchers indicate failure hope this helps


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Details

CategoryPetrol Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP)559
TypePetrol
Maximum Air Velocity252
Weight5.2
Vacuum FunctionNo

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.