??!
1 photo
Honda Shadow VT750C

Honda Shadow VT750C

4.8 from 22 reviews

See the Best Cruiser Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Wayne

WayneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great bike to bob Don't need to cut frame

published

Its a 2001 ace great bike to ride, light enough to throw around on the bends easy to work on and honda quality. I've bobber the bike looks great and only need a day to refit all the bits I've taken off to make standard again. it has after market pipes and air filter so you do need to rejet the carburettors and the only downside is that it has odd size tyres and you are limited to what you can buy

Purchased in November 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 6,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

Best bike

published

I own a 2003 Honda shadow 750 no body has wrote what I have always wanted to know about the bike can it hold weight so hear we go my bike has 14k miles cobra everything saddle bags and windshield I'm 330pnds and my wife is 240pnds bike runs amazing no loss of power and very comfortable so yes the bike is strong enough to ride double at a big weight

Date PurchasedAug 2018
CatClaws

CatClawsInman, SC

  • Verified purchase

Solid Performer For Almost 20 Years

published
Date PurchasedJul 2001

Best bike for the right price!

published

I just got to say I have an 04 Shadow Aero vt750 it is fully loaded the only thing it's missing is a radio. This has been the best bike I have owned most were 80s and 90s bikes. This bike has great performance and is exceptionally cheap. If your a new Rider or only a few years in this is the perfect bike it has great gas mileage (as long as you don't use ethanol), enough power to get around town and do anything you need to do. The only bike you will ever need besides this is a Goldwing when you have realized that you're a year-round Rider and need all the accessories.

Date PurchasedMay 2012

Wombat

WombatMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great cruiser

published

Picked this up when wifey let me buy a new bike.
I use this now as my primary transport, into and out og the cbd on a daily basis.
Gets about 250k per tank.
Bike has good power. Is comfortable (like sitting in a chair).
Aftermarket pipes give it a louder throatier noise. This would be the only criticism.
Probably the best bike i have owned.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Werewolf

Werewolf

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Motorcycle

published

I love my new motorcycle. I have only had it for just a few weeks. It is everything I expected and more. Honda has been around since I was a kid. They have been very dependable outdoor sports equipment for a long time. When I purchased mine the salesman and the service department was very helpful to me. Thank You-Beckley Honda-Now you have me for as long as I make it. WOW Mr.Ronnie Bishop-7/10/17

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Will

WillAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very durable bike

published

2004 VT750 Aero. Very dependable bike, used mainly for commuting 40kms a day. I have put about 100,000 kms in 6 and a bit years, changed oil at regular intervals, a couple of batteries, many sets of tires. The only problem has been the occasional carb blockage (that requires either draining float bowl or removing float bowl for thorough clean).
Dropped before I owned it and I have replace tank, headlight, grips, and various bits and pieces associated with the accident.
While this is not the most powerful bike by far, it has no problem in town, out on the freeway or loaded for a weekend of camping.

Date PurchasedNov 2010

Lenny T

Lenny TGold Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Shadow dancing

published
Storky

StorkyLangwarrin vic

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My bestest ride ever

published

I have owened a 2001 VT750 for 10 years. I have clocked thousands of clicks
My 4x4 usually has a flat battery Cose I ride everywhere
My n is chopped an customised to suit my siting nothing stupid but looks great an I have had 3 Harley's offered cheap. As replacement but no
The black widow will always be in me work shop waiting for the key and the smell of leather

Date PurchasedApr 2007

Best ride I've had for some time

published

Did 180,000 km on my 1997 Virago 1100, sold it and bought a 2007 Hond Shadow as I'm getting on a bit (a lot) I love this bike and spend many hours in the saddle like others I have been across the Nullabor and down to Vic from Qld, it is reliable, comfortable and I have had no problems on it, I hope to cover many more kilometres on it before I fall off the perch,


DJA

DJASydney, NSW

An awesome midsize cruiser for entertaining about urbans and high ways..

published

Owning this 2007 model about 2 and an half years and never been disappointed of it even once..
I'm commuting it to work and Sydney CBD all the time and feel more in love with it. At the red traffic light, she can't beat other super sports but on the long run, you feel like on a good arm chair ;-).
Sometime i feel the gear box quite clumsy operation, but if you throttle up abit then clutche it off, its fine.
Now i have just upgraded the exhaust to Cobra 's straight exhaust and 4 platinum sparklers, it improved performance a bit...
Never say "die" with honda shadow classic vt 750 model.


SteveB

SteveBMid North Coast, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 31 likes

Excellent Cuiser

published

I have had my Shadow now just over 12 months now and I can't fault it, I asked a friend once "which do you think I should buy" he said "one that puts a smile on your face" my Shadow does that all the time. There is the odd time that would like a touch more power but not that often.
The red candy apple red colour. It starts first go every time and always sounds great
Sometimes scrapes on corners.


Don Houghton

Don HoughtonSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

A good buy

published

2 years ago I purchased this bike from Action Motorcycles in Paramatta, I found them good to deal with. I suited it up with after market saddle bags & a windscreen + powed phone holder ( for navigation ). These accessories really make this a versatile machine. I commute on it most days (weather permitting) + I've been on some long runs as well, i.e. Sydney / Dubbo / Tamworth / Canberra etc. Very stable on the road .
Comfortable good looking, reliable bike.
Fuel tank good be bigger, (200k range around town)


Gravel

GravelAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Honda VT750 C4

published

A fantastic cruiser very economical , comfortable a bit soft on the bac shocks if 2 up cruise at 110 with plenty to spare , if you are after a racer go some where else but if you want a balanced easy to ride motorcycle thats very cheap to run then this girl with classic lines is it ,,the shaft drive adds to the easy service ,,,,,great 4 plug 2 cyl 4 stroke cruiser about ,,, value ++++++
low seat easy to ride
not much may be at a pinch the rear brake could have been disk but the drum adds to the style

No dealer wants it for a trade in!

published

Was considering trading my 02 Shadow ACE for a new Bonnie but turned down at 2 different Triumph dealerships. Gave up and decided that all it needed was a "big needle" kit for my Staintune pipes to stop the backfiring I get when decelerating. Prior to this I could not keep up with my daughter's CB400. Goes great and quite economical on fuel and parts. Still on original tyres, chain & sprockets after 26000km and 10 years. Bought loads of chrome accessories but would love alloy wheels.
Still looks great after 10 years. A timeless classic.
Needs more power. Old school spoked wheels hard to clean.

This is it,This is what you want.

published
2 comments
2047den
2047den

I'm in love my vt 750,not being on a power trip.The cons are the seat and the brakes,could be better.The pros are the feel of the bike.the next thing I will be doing to my bike are better set of tyres and LED lights.

SteveB
SteveB

I agree Dave, My VT750C 2012 is the best bike I have ever owned, I can't fault it in any way. The fuel injection is excellent, no fiddling with a choke just start it and GO. With a shaft drive there is no maintenance..10/10


Excellent

published

i have a 2000 VT750 its black and chrome shiny smooth and loud with my custom pipes people turn there heads and come out to see what is coming up the street every one tells me nice bike mate makes me feel real good i just love it and would not trade it for a new one
love my shadow retro look & lots of custom parts available like loud pipes and just about any thing to make it look great i find the power is all you need for a cruiser it has never let me down !
i cant get it into my bedroom at night


Islandlass

IslandlassSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love of my life

published

Best thing I ever did after I got my divorce was learning how to ride a motorbike. Stepped up from a postie, to the 250 Virago, and now this baby. I'm loving it more everyday. I'm a female and at 175cm it suits me just fine. Not overly heavy, just right. And it looks a treat in my lounge!
Honda engineering, great efficiency, looks fantastic. Still turns heads
Only thing I dislike is the gear pedal I have to lift my boot off the peg to change gear and I would like not to do that. Would like to just lift the front foot up. Never mind, I'm used to it now. It's low but that's a cruiser for you tho I hate hitting a speed-bump and scraping.

3 comments
tony brooks
tony brooks

ive been rideing road bikes for over 35 years all types an i cant find a falt with my 2007 750 shadow best ride an comfertable like rideing in a arm chair awsome

Islandlass
Islandlass
Islandlass
Islandlass

Excellent

published

yatesyp

yatesyp

  • 2 reviews

Good

published

I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a good-looking, comfortable, mid-sized cruiser. The bonus is the Honda quality.
Honda quality, looks the part, is very comfortable. The paint is great and I love the look. Cruises nicely and the ride is very comfortable, even over poor roads. The reach to the bars is perfect for someone my size (178cm).
The bike could easily handle more power and the pipes are a little too quiet for me. With two up you need to keep it on the boil.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Damien S.

Damien S.asked

Hi I have 2 questions 01 Honda VT750C shadow what is the Tate weight plz
Also chasing a21 front rim only I believe even up to 07 model would fit thx in advance

No answers

Amir

Amirasked

Hello
i have bought a honda shadow 750 ,,phinex edition ,,i need to know when this model was made ,,
it looks like exatly as an vt750 c Aero ,,it is fuel injection. the logo on fuel tank is deferent and is a phinex bird
is there anyboday who can help me?
thanks

No answers

Dave

Daveasked

Do vt750 have bafflels in the fuel tank which makes it hard to fill

1 answer
Will
Will

The last 1-2 litres take forever, there are mods on line to modify the tank but it is only a litre at the end that is the slow process.


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.