?
? !
2 photos
Huggies Ultra Dry

Huggies Ultra Dry

1.3 from 126 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.7 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (15)
  • Comfort
    1.8 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Horrible!

published

These nappies gave my 5 month old baby a large red rash around her nappy area and lower stomach within a couple of days of using them. Will never be buying again.

Purchased at Woolworths for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peta

PetaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

They wet right through

published

I normally buy Huggies ultimate nappies or Huggies essential but they were unavailable so I bought Huggies ultra dry nappies and these nappies wet through the outer layer. Neither of the other 2 especially the Huggies ultimate wet through to the outer layer. I won't bother buying them again because they wet through just like baby love nappy pants and Cosi fit. Huggies essential nappies are really good and don't wet through so I don't know what is going on in manufacturing but you need to fix it

Purchased in February 2021 at IGA for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dr. Siva P

Dr. Siva PSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Has ultra dry nappy pants gone thinner (new design)

published

I just opened the recent ultra dry nappy pants size 5 Boy (white circles with blue background). It seems thinner than the previous ones (white and blue horizontal lines). Both have mickey mouse design.
This is quite similar thickness to the Woolies brand.
Overall, previous version have been comfy.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Ultra Dry compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Govind

GovindGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Caused Rash like never seen before. No way near to what was promised.

published

We thought of trying this nappy pants Size 4 for our daughter. It leaked in 5hrs of usage and had nasty rashes in her bottom and thighs. Worst nappies ever.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $8.50.

Comfort
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stapler

StaplerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good nappies

published

We bought these as we had been using Huggies size 1 and 2 for our daughter.

Saw a special at Big W ($40 for a pack of 136) and gave them a go.

We were worried after reading all the bad reviews but we've had no issues whatsoever. No chemical smell, no leaking nappies, no rashes.

We bought the Minnie Mouse ones which are the newer ones.

Anyway, we're happy with them and have bought another bulk pack.

Purchased in September 2020 at Big W Online Store for $40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Siah

SiahPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Size 3 nappies

published

My son has just moved from size 2 to size 3. The quality of the size 3 nappies isn’t as good as size 1 and 2 they feel a lot more thin!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NewMummy

NewMummyPerth, WA

What have you done!?

published

This new batch of nappies are horrible. Bub has a rash from one day of wear, they smell bad and just feel like terrible quality. I miss the old product. Shame Huggies shame!

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shannon

ShannonVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Given my child a bad rash on his legs and bottom - do not buy!!!

published

I have always used Huggies with no problem, but like many other people my toddler has developed a rash from the most recent Huggies product, i have noticed a large amount of people experiencing the same problem and i am shocked this item is allowed to be stocked.
I will no longer purchase Huggies nappies and hope others stop buying this product also. Our babies deserve better.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Strong chemical smell!

published

My daughter is now 7 months, I have been using huggies since she was born and used to love them.. I will never use then again... Last week I opened a box of huggies girls size 4 ultra dry nappies, they had such a strong chemical smell that made my daughter's room smell terrible. I could even smell it through her clothes when she was wearing them. If that's not bad enough, she got a chemical burn type of rash on her bottom that left welts...
How is this acceptable, what happened? Huggies used to be a reputable brand. Extremely disappointed.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Ultra Dry compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Strong smelling! Don't Buy!

published

Have been using huggies since Jan 2019. Recently brought a box with extremely strong smelling, can+not use it for my boy. Do+no+t buy!!! Waste your money and potential risk of safety.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Isupportaussiemade

IsupportaussiemadeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t buy this nappies. Terrible.

published

I have used huggies ultra dry for my grandson for 12 months now. Recently they have changed the design on the box and on the nappies. These new nappies have a chemical smell which wasn’t there before. Also, it caused a nappy rash and my grandson who very rarely gets nappy rash in the past. Now I’m stuck with this box and another unopened box as I have thrown out the receipt from woolies. Will not be buying huggies again. I would give zero stars if I could.

Purchased in March 2020 at Caltex Woolworths for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Design change = rash

published

Have been using huggies for 2 children with no issues. Recently bought a box of size 5 girls.. the first time we have seen the design change and I assume sourcing change everyone is talking about. Immediately we have quite severe nappy rash. Nothing else has changed except the nappy print. Coincidence????

Purchased in April 2020 at Woolworths for $30.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible nappies and a Waste of money

published

I have just switched from Huggies Ultimate size 2 to the Ultra Dry size 3. We have used them the last 4 nights and my poor baby has terrible nappy rash! Never had any nappy rash while using Huggies ultimate or any other brand! I have just wasted $40 on 136 nappies that I now can’t use.
Not happy and will be steering clear of ALL Huggies products from now on.

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W for $40.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ottoke

OttokeMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Since the Made in China product come through it's all downhill for Huggies.

published

Hello Huggies co, if you are reading this please consider review your factory of their quality control and material used. i was really happy back when the product were made here in Australia. No leak what so ever even if we forgot to change every 3-4 hours. BUT since the change of now made in China product roll through i am having leakage almost every other day sometimes even after the first hour of change. it is not as tight fit and it is a lot less absorbent i rekon.
Side note i am comparing the same sized product based on my first month of transitioning from made in Australia to made in China.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
alternation.contact

alternation.contact

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Avoid

published

Hello Huggies, are you still there? Any company that has pride in there products would seriously modify this product. They absorb ok but leak every time after 3 hours. Huggies have other good alternatives.

I have bought a box of these several times and disappointed everytime.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Huggies Ultra Dry compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jam N.

Jam N.

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible product.

published

Huggies are generally good but this product is horrible. Stay away from it. I normally use the huggies brand, I can't believe this is still on the shelf. Take it off the shelves please.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Omaroo

OmarooWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Great nappy

published

bought these for my granddaughter and think that they are great, they fit on her well and the great thing is that they don't leak. She can have quite a wet or full nappy and it stays in the nappy and doesn't leak into her clothes so she stays dry and doesn't get nappy rash.

Purchased in February 2020 at Fresh & Save Food Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

Kate

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrid smell and nappy rash

published

I bought these nappies on sale at Woolworths. Upon opening the box there was a terrible chemical smell that my partner likened to insecticide for the cattle. After a week of use we have had multiple leaks especially overnight, and now my poor baby has a terrible rash with broken skin. We never had nappy rash with Huggies ultimate, baby love or cub brands.
These are terrible nappies and Huggies need to pull them from production, the reviews speak for themselves!

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jade J.

Jade J.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Smells terrible after opening box

published

Have loved using the Winnie the Pooh range for my son but bought the next size up and from the instant I opened the box it reeked of sulfur like smell. It even permiates the nappies.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $27.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anonymous

AnonymousQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Chemical smell

published

Purchased a new box of Huggies ultra dry boys size 4 nappies. When opening the plastic of the nappies I could straight away smell a terrible type of chemical smell. They say on the box, new and improved. This is not the case. Not only do they smell horrible the absorbency pad is bulky & longer, and when wet with wee the pad goes lumpy and separates inside. Argh so frustrating that they change a perfectly fine product for the worse. Their old nappies had no smell at all, and fit perfectly!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 for $40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Huggies representatives

Details

CategoryDisposable Nappies
Price (RRP)32.78
Release dateMar 2013

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.