??!
2 photos
humm90 Mastercard

humm90 Mastercard

1.4 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Up to 110 days Interest Free on everyday purchases

  • 9, 12 or 15 month Interest Free Instalment Plans to choose from (minimum finance amounts apply)

  • No International Transaction Fees

  • Motion Code Technology

Cons

  • $99 Annual Fee

  • Establishment Fee for Interest Free Instalment Plans ranges from 3% - 5%

  • Payment Handling Fee - $0.95 charged each time a payment is made via BPAY

Details

The humm90 Mastercard (previously Skye Mastercard) gives you two interest free finance options to choose from. Instead of the more common 44 or 55 interest free days, you can get up to 110 days breathing space on every card purchase. If you struggle to pay off your balance in full at the end of each statement period, this feature can help you save by reducing the amount of interest you would otherwise accumulate. This card does have a high standard purchase rate of 23.99% so if you don't pay off your balance in full within 110 days you could end up with a costly bill.

You also have the option to convert card purchases over $250 with a humm90 retail partner to a long term interest free instalment plan of 9, 12 or 15 months (minimum monthly repayment applies). However, you'll have to pay a small establishment fee of 3, 4 or 5%. Keep this in mind because even if you don't have to pay interest on your purchase for a long period of time, the overall cost of your purchase will still be higher than if you pay it outright or within the 90 days interest free peiod

For overseas purchases you won't have to pay a foreign transaction fee and for added security, this card also features motion code technology. Instead of a static 3 digit security code, it uses a dynamic CVV that automatically changes every hour. This feature will cost you $20.

With a 110 days interest free period, interest-free instalment options and no foreign transaction fee this card has several positive features that you may benefit from. If you choose humm90 and wish to apply today, here's what you'll need:

  • Be a Permanent Australian resident
  • Earn $25,000 + p.a.
  • Clear credit file
  • Australian driver's licence, Medicare card or Australian passport
CategoryLow Rate Credit Cards
Card TypeMastercard
BenefitsNo Foreign Transaction Fee
Minimum Credit Limit A$1,000
Maximum Credit Limit A$50,000
Minimum Income A$25,000
Additional Cardholders 4
Additional Cardholder Fee A$10 p.a.
Minimum Repayments3%
Contactless PaymentsApple Pay
Rates & Fees
Purchase Rate23.99% p.a.
Cash Advance Fee3%
Late Payment FeeA$35
Annual FeeA$99 p.a.
Foreign Transaction Fee 0%
Interest Free Period 80 days
Cash Advance Rate25.99% p.a.

Visit official website

Reviews

  • Transparency
    1.5 (128)
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (129)
  • Rates and Fees
    1.7 (124)
  • Rewards
    1.3 (60)
  • Online Experience
    1.7 (122)
  • Application Process
    2.5 (104)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Would not recommend- Terrible customer service & horrible waiting times

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
3 comments
humm90
janine l.humm90
Monica D.
Monica D.
humm90
janine l.humm90
Katie

KatieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks like a BAD review is the only way for their customer to get in touch with this credit card company!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateSeptember 2018
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
2 comments
humm90
janine l.humm90
humm90
janine l.humm90
ATG

ATGMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Credit Card Security System NOT SECURE

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how humm90 Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maya

MayaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Lots of perks

published

Had to buy 2 laptops for my kids –up to 110 days interest free was definitely the best credit card offer in the market. The card was super easy use and the app is great to track my payments. Surprisingly good experience!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateSeptember 2020
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Vinoth

VinothSydney, NSW

Worst ever experience

published

Chasing up with skye team for more than a month on the balance transfer issue and no resolution yet and sick of chasing everyday. Customer service again useless and their network is too bad and hardly hear them. Escalation raised and till waiting for the call from which is almost another week now

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Consumer Advocate

Consumer AdvocateSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

They don't tell you how their new credit card works

published

I've got their card as Skye - now they are hum and I don't know how to use it. Their stupid website doesn't even make sense. I can't even find fees for how their product works. I've logged in to see how I can use my card. I've then tried calling - they said they will call me back - they didn't. Then I went on their website - and everything is a hashtag and kid-speak. They are too busy trying to be cool than make sense. I'm going to tell ASIC. I feel I'm being ripped off.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
3 comments
humm90
janine l.humm90
humm90
janine l.humm90
Missymoo

MissymooGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Hardship form issues.

published

My partner has been trying to access a hardship form for a while now, after many attempts we still haven't heard back regarding this form. My partner received a text message threatening to take further action when we have been actively trying to sort it out... our experience is unfortunately turning sour.. otherwise we have had no issues with sky mastercard until now. The handling of the situation is very unprofessional, id hate to turn a positive experience into a negative one due to this issue that can easily be rectified.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Kokoda68

Kokoda68Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

High repayments after interest free period

published

Check your financials closely and read the fine print before applying. Very confusing. I have ended up having very high monthly repayments for reasons that I still don't understand as yet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Eilean

EileanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible customer service experience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how humm90 Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Klala

KlalaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst customer service ever!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Bruiser

BruiserSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Lived up to its promise

published
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateFebruary 2020
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
JMA

JMASouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Worst credit card

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateDecember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
R NM

R NMSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst credit card ever and nil customer service

published

Staff promised to follow up on my issues, never received a phone call at all. I have raised my issues 3 times, still issues are not resolved. Customer service does not exist

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Scotty

ScottySouth East Queensland, QLD

Don’t do it

published

I over payed my credit card account accidentally by 2lk and after 4 months I’m still trying to get refunded that money.
Lots of phone calls with email exchanging and then they ghost me and don’t refund the money. These guys are dodgy!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Heidi

HeidiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don’t do it!!

published

Simply the worst banking experience I have ever had. I accidentally paid $200 over my credit card limit and trying to get that money back is like trying to get blood out of a stone. I had to explain myself twice to someone in the Phillipines and could barely hear him because of all of the dogs barking in the background.
Do yourself a huge favour and go with anyone else!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how humm90 Mastercard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews

Dodgy! Don't trust the minimum payment on your statement for interest free purchases

published

I used the Skye Mastercard to purchase a lounge on a 12 months interest free set up. The first statement turns up with a minimum payment that was way under what is needed to avoid paying interest. Only because I checked and then called was I able to find out the minimum I had to pay. If I was not aware of it I would have paid interest. The amount of any interest free promotional terms should be displayed on the statement to protect those who do not understand the process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateSeptember 2020
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
herlinc69

herlinc69Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 16 likes

Dont bother. Better off with the Main banks

published

Execellent credit history with high credit score, heaps of savings, good income per week and still declined. Waste of time!!!
The Nab approved me straight away with no problems and also a high credit limit. Mon lenders i think are harder to get approved.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Daz

DazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So UnAustralian customer service

published

Be very careful of this mob I earn over 4K a week I just wanted to get a 20k limit they hit my credit file and give me 5k limit then they tell up the limit in a month and hit the credit file again. And the bloke on the phone not from Australia he didn’t understand the English very well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateOctober 2020
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Angie

AngieSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Easy to use - card

published

I have the Skye Mastercard- to purchase a lawn mower. The interest rates are slightly higher then normal.
However if you pay 2 weeks in advance shouldn't be a problem. I like the easy to use website, as it is more accurate then other bank APPS. I got into a little bit of a over spending cycle which cause a debt to build up. I only use this card now for
big purchases. The fees can add up, if you are a vigorous spender.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90

Save yourself

published

This is the worst customer service ever, when you have to help them do there job very poor.
Do yourself a favor and don't get any sort of product from Skye.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
humm90
janine l.humm90
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Lisa A.

Lisa A.asked

I am trying to verify my income but my lender where my pay goes, does not appear in the list of options. I send pdf's but they are unable to accept them.

No answers
Tabatha M.

Tabatha M.asked

My husband has randomly received a credit card in the mail today, literally without having ever applied for one. He called the call centre and was given no help what so ever. He was told that the application was made at a Michael Hill jewellery store, but once hubby started to question things and refused to give further personal information, the call centre employee suddenly decided he couldn’t give us any further information. Has anyone else experienced this?

2 answers
Cafeindmobile
Cafeindmobile

Put everything back in envelope and return to sender!

Darron64
Darron64

if you don't get a satisfactory answer from a dodgy company like this, go to the Financial Ombudsman and make a complaint. What crap companies like Skye won't tell you is that the Ombudsman will charge them THOUSANDS of dollars for an investigation. Whenever you call them, threaten them with the Ombudsman and watch them bend over backwards to sort things out. Works every time.

Michelle

Michelleasked

I just received a text to say my application was withdrawn, saying need to contact retailer to pay another way. checked my Sky account and still have full amount charged to my card.??????????????????

2 answers
Cafeindmobile
Cafeindmobile

Yep! Sounds like Skye. Don’t do business with them they will rip you off. Have store send notice of cancellation of sale to the low life’s

Michelle
Michelle

No idea, have called them and asked. Booked and paid for holiday couple months ago

Get an answer from our members and humm90 representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.