??!
3 photos
Husqvarna 125B/BVx

Husqvarna 125B/BVx

125BVx and 125B
2.5 from 17 reviews

See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
7

Juan G.

Juan G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of Junk Stay Away from Husqvarna Go with STIHL Or ATOM

published

I have had this Husqvarna blower for 6 years and it is a piece of Junk it doesn't start when the engine is warm. This stupid blower does not start on the first pull and it is extremely unreliable and I would not recommend Husqvarna to anyone as they are junk. This blower is not very well built I prefer the build quality of the STIHL and the ATOM Leaf Blower as they are very well built
Thanks
Juan

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Don’t Buy This Blower

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Mafframan

MafframanGippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews

A good machine

published

Always having chainsaw fuel on hand chose a two stroke blower over electric. Happy I did as I can adjust the air flow to suit the job. On idle it gently clears leaves from scoria without blowing the scoria away. Prime the carb, full choke, and it always starts third pull. Full bore blast is excellent. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

rubbish, warranty nothing

published

bought this only 3 month, it burn out, the engine is wrecked. can not be repair. warranty claim didn't help to replace it or fix it, they will say your fault, not using in the right way, not putting enough oil. don't waste time on the claim. one word: Rubbish.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

RickyM

RickyMAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 18 likes

Blows and sucks in a good way

published

Purchased cheap models from Aldi Bunnings ect and nothing but dramas so payed a bit more and my money’s worth hasn’t missed a beat a bit a work to switch between blow n vac but all in all a excellent machine no dramas at all love it no fuel leaks especially

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Tiny

TinySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a bad machine for Entry Level vacuum

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Gregg6471

Gregg6471AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dead and so called 5 Year warranty is useless

published

Blower Vac died 2.5 years into 5 year warranty period and Husqvarna state that they won't replace blower vacuum because the carburettor has supposedly come loose and wrecked the engine and this is supposedly not covered by warranty. Buy anything else if you have a choice Husqvarna quality and after sales support is non-existent

Date PurchasedMay 2014

Not designed well.

published

The vacuum tube appears to be permanent when attached. I cannot find instructions in manual on how to remove it. Design must not have been tested. Engine output is not dependable. Sometimes I just give up and use a rake. FRUSTRATED!!!!!!! The vacuum gets clogged easily and since the tube cannot be easily removed one has to be inventive to clear the clog.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Rubbish!! Just problems, stay with tanaka.

published

Rubbish!!! Just problems, stay with tanaka.
Stops every time, difficult to start it again, a real problem.
Vacuum? ahha what a joke.

I bough it from Sydney Tools, also the guys there are very rude and helpless.

Bad Design And Quality

published

Had a problem and took it apart. Loose screws under the intake and a broken engine mount on the bottom. I am trying to JB weld it but time will tell if it holds, probably not. Unit is not quite 1 year old. In 40 years I've never had a blower with these kind of problems on such a new unit. Only used at home. When it runs it performs well but the engine mounts should not break like this!


jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 57 reviews
  • 31 likes

A good investment

published

stan-da-man

stan-da-manLethbridge

Vac function hopeless

published

Vacum configuration hopeless, awkward to use,balance with vac bag terrible, if you need to pick up leaves use a rake and dustpan, in short very disappointed. Awkward to change over from blow to vac obviously the guys who designed /sell this equipment have not tried to use this equipment, maybe ok on pineneedles.
Reasonable if you want to blow leaves next door.


Phil2

Phil2Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst 2 Stoke I have owned

published

This is the worst 2 stroke I have owned. It starts well but only runs for less than 20 seconds before it stalls. I have had it back to Husqvana service for adjustment but the problem persists. I have had many 2 stroke devices over the years including brush cutters and chainsaws without any problems. My Bunnings cheap brush cutter has worked for 5 years without issue. I bought this because Husqvana was supposed to be a good brand. If this piece of equipment is an example I can’t understand how they could have a good reputation.
Starts well
Stops after 20 seconds

1 comment
graeme
graeme

Excellent

published

Looks stunning, easy running and starting, quiet, no vibration and superior ergonomics, premium build quality and warranty. Easily the best value hand held blower on the market.
Fabulous build quality. All the engine and major components are still made in house in Sweden. Very quiet, powerful and easy to start! Typical Husqvarna premium quality.
Would prefer them to be fully assembled in Sweden. Assembled in Husqvarna factory in Nebraska in the USA. A minor quibble i guess as the quality is damn fine!

Niall

NiallKingspark

  • 4 reviews

Husqvarna 125b

published

Worked great when new .After a month carby air filter became loose.had it serviced as new again 2 years old have just pulled it apart and found 3 broken bolts and engine mount behind fan .also broken bolt on carby. Would not buy again. You only get what you pay for. If i knew what i know now i would have pulled it apart when i first got it and put locktite on all bolts .Return spring on carby also broke.
Inexpensive
Poor alloy and bolts tend to break

mr_walker

mr_walkerAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blows hard, starts easy.

published

Good

published

Great overall for the price ( $280 Aus ) and performs as good as a Stihl 600 series and looks the goods. Still much cheaper than a Stihl or Japanese brand (Echo/Robin).
Reasonably light, powerful, looks great, ergonomics.
Tubes are cheap, requires an idle engine tune once bedded in.

Questions & Answers

Blind Lemon Pudding

Blind Lemon Puddingasked

125BVx

I have lost manual.what is the oil to petrol ratio?

1 answer
Rob V
Rob V

40:1


Hack

Hackasked

125BVx

How do I remove the vacuum tube??

2 answers
jpcntti
jpcntti

Hi Hack,
There is 2 parts to the vacuum. The bag tube which has a hook and is hold by a screw, so this one is simple, take the screw off and slide it out. The big one that is hook to the fan is more complex. You have to twist it counter clock if I am not mistaken but it is very difficult as they are on tight. I suggest using something rubbery to have a good grip and lock the unit on the ground between your legs so you have both hands free to do it. Personally I am not using the blower anymore as is is a pain to remove. The locking mechanism is a nightmare, useful yes but just the pain I have to remove it I try to avoid it as much as possible.
Wish you good luck to remove the vacuum part...

Hack
Hack

Buyer beware and don't buy any more. Husky is too user unfriendly.


Get an answer from our members and Husqvarna representatives

Details

Husqvarna 125BVx

Husqvarna 125BVx

2.2
(10)
Husqvarna 125B
  • Discontinued

Husqvarna 125B

3.0
(2)
CategoryPetrol Blower VacuumsPetrol Blower Vacuums
TypePetrolPetrol
Price (RRP)289
Maximum Air Velocity273208
Weight4.354.3
Vacuum FunctionYes
Release dateApr 2008

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.