??!
1 photo
Husqvarna 562 XP AutoTune

Husqvarna 562 XP AutoTune

3.2 from 25 reviews

See the Best Petrol Chainsaws in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
9

Robert

RobertPeel, WA

great saw

published

Great saw but air filter could be better when cutting dry hardwood I use two stroke oil on the filter and it can sometimes have a hot start issue but only in very hot weather.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

DVW

DVWNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Husqvarna 562 XP AutoTune - A great saw......but

published

Yep agreed the 562 XP A/T is a great saw. Really hooks in. I too, chainsaws for 30 odd years in Australian hardwood. Like you guys, I'm dissapointed with the air cleaner as it lets the very fine stuff through. The dealer did say it would be OK as the saw will just pass it through.
My concern is the longevity of the motor when the warranty runs out.
Husqvarna really need to do some work here.

Purchased in July 2018 at Robinsons Motorcycles Dubbo for $1,750.00.

Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

great saw

published

i bought my 562xp back in 2014 and have never regreted my decision i have found that with all 2 strokes that if you run quality petrol and oil and clean it every 3 tanks it will look after you, i run an 18 inch bar and have put well over 60 hours on this saw, i have had great aftermakert service from richlands mowers and chainsaws and have zero worries when ever using my 562 xp weather cross cutting or slabing, i also have a 28 inch bar with a skip tooth for bigger timber i come across and the power of the saw handles it very well

Purchased in September 2014 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
See all answers

Not Happy!

published

Bought a 2014 model. Found it to be excellent tool. I cut about 2-3 full cords of wood a year. In the last few months the exhaust bolts fell out. New gasket and heat shield. Just discovered the oil pickup weight had fallen off the suction hose. Suction hose is split. Have also noticed several bolts coming loose on the handle and spike bar. Not very pleased with the quality of such an expensive saw. Will try different brand next time. Dealer has been great.

Date PurchasedMay 2014

Died after 2 years would not support warranty

published

I've been running chain saws for 35 years. I have an 18 yo Saw a 20yo line trimmer and a 25 yo leaf blower. No issues maintaining and running. I purchased this saw to mill lumber, pine and ran the saw hard but this is why i purchased a pro rated saw. The cylinder is scored Husqvarna claim I ran the fuel mix lean however I've kept all my other equipment running for many years issue free. Very unhappy with this product and Husqvarna "Warranty"

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Peter

Peter

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The husky 563XP is most impressive performer.

published

Probably all the Still agents write together how bad this saw is, because they can be scared. Still cannot meet the awesome power for a small price and 5 year guarantee . The saw is balanced, light in weight and handles like a song with everything you throw at it. The only negative is that all that power is thirsty on fuel and oil.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Kurt

KurtBusselton

  • Verified purchase

Have to thanks to dealers apprentice mechanic

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

After 15 yrs with huskys, bought a new 562 xp to retire 372 xp faulty saw from the first day

published

Would not cut straight,.After spending $400 on recomended parts from dealer and huskys technical bloke finally threw it at them,wanted a replacement so much for 5 yr warranty,just blame the operator.
Finnally solved,faulty oil gear worm drive ($6 covered by warranty) 12 hrs work
10 hrs latter,piston seizure, Verdict, ran without oil, other 2 saws,running perfect,no signs of being ran without oil. All 3 run of same fuel,,Warranty, no way ,my fault. New husky head kit ,3 tanks ,piston seized,again Huskys,respond ,bab luck your fault,no oil,Other 2 saws still going,
Never, Ever will i buy a husky again,5 yr warranty,biggest joke out,nothing wrong with there machines ,Jst ask them

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bruce

Bruce

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Husqvarna saws

published

Husqvarna 576xp have these saws and alot of other husqvarna saws love them. 395xp 576xp best saws..... Sorry to hear you have had a bad run . Have used the 562xp and thought it was a good saw am using one again tomorrow. Like I said sorry to hear you had bad luck.....

Date PurchasedJan 2011
Ric

Ric

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

562-XP EXCEPTIONAL ! 5 STARS CUTTING SEASONED RED GUM AUSTRALIAN HARDWOOD.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Simmo

Simmohuntingdale

562xp Husqvarna chainsaws are DODGY

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Saabman

SaabmanSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic saw

published

I've been using the 562XP for about 3 seasons now and it has been a ripper. Starts easily, (apart from when my wife flooded it) light and easy to handle.

I'm not a profesioanal and only use it to cut wood for myself and the inlaws and it has not let me down.
Keep the chain sharp and it eats through the logs.

Criticisms:
the bar oil tank runs out a bit before the fuel tank, adjusting the oil flow down leave s the bar a bit dry.
The air filter lets a fair bit of very fine dust through.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Waste of hard earned money

published

Finally upgraded to a bigger saw from my 440. Worst decision I've made for a very long time. My 562 xp has been a problem from day one. Will not start hot no matter what tricks you try. If it doesn't start in the first 5 pulls when cold it won't start at all. Been at the dealership longer than its been at my place. They tell me "oh it's flooded" or it didn't have enough fuel. Extremely poor service and I'll never buy another Husky.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Husqvana downhill

published

After 40 years in the bush using stihl, dolmar, homelite, pullan, jonsered and then xp husqvanas for the last 12 years I bought the 562 Xp. Not even cutting 50 metres of wood its on its 3rd rebuild, hard to start when warm, an all round dog of a saw, not suitable for professionals when it's advertised as a professionals saw

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Junk

published

On my second saw now. First one engine seized 12 hours. That was using husqvarna brand fuel that I bought for the extra warranty. After four months, got a replacement saw and 12 hours on that saw, crank broke by the clutch. Waiting for another warranty. This product is pure junk.

562 junk

published

The 562 is a garbage piece of equipment. Had 2 of them, both were garbage. Had the 2nd saw 26 days, the crankshaft broke off right next to the clutch. I've had clutch problems, with the springs breaking, even the houseing for the clutch went to pieces. I've bought two chain oil pumps, about 4 worm gears and the list goes on. Not a professional saw in my opinion.


Bretty

BrettyMelbourne

Good saw but crap air filter

published

Excellent piece of machinery

published

I bought an 562xp autotune 3 years ago as a farm chainsaw as we had nothing but problems with Sthil chainsaws. Using a 50:1 fuel mix you get excellent power and unreal cutting whether it be old dry gum or fresh Blackwood haven't had a problem
Sometimes after a long cut when it's hot, takes a few pulls to start but runs great
Recently used a 28" bar to slab out a huge gun, had no issues turning it into sawdust
Recommend hands down to anyone thinking about getting one
Bought from mowers galore, great service


jjs

jjsUSA

562xp

published

I was very disappointed with the 562xp at first. Hard start and low power. 357 out performed it. After a lot of effort locally with no results I sent the saw out of state to a Husky tech shop that new the saws well.

The saw was replaced by the area husky rep; had carb and autotune defects and oil coming out of the crank case by the muffler.

They gave me a new saw and after run in this is the best saw I've ever run. Been using it for 2 years now with just an occasional starting issue when it gets warm and humid out. Very, very nice saw but make sure you buy one from a dealer who has the tech equipment to work on it.

357 (ported muf no base gasket), 562, 372 (ported muf no base gasket)


love the light weight slim style lots of power when working right

published

I am a professional logger loved this saw except for hesitation once warmed up good took it back to the dealer put it on computer they said it was fine but the problem was still there every day its only one year old and bottom end done in for warranty work now not sure how that will go.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

0278607750

0278607750asked

What size bar is the 562xp able to take as I'm looking at buying one?

1 answer
jjs
jjs

I run a 20 inch and it works fine. It can handle a 24 but it is on the edge. If you get the saw make sure you get it from someone who can and has worked on the AT. I am still having issues with starting when it is warm. It's better but not fixed yet by Husky engineering.


Adrian Harris

Adrian Harrisasked

Hi guys ,which saw do you think is the better all rounder between 357xp and the 562xp auto tune.

Regards Adrian

1 answer
Murray40
Murray40

Hi you carnt go past the 562xp great saw light and heaps of power


Get an answer from our members and Husqvarna representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.