?
? !
9 photos
Husqvarna Automower

Husqvarna Automower

305, 230ACX, 220AC, etc...
3.3 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Battery Life
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Chris

ChrisCentral Queensland, QLD

Piece of crap. Don’t waste your money

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Husqvarna
Phil E.Husqvarna
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Catherine B.

Catherine B.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't waste your money

published

I paid nearly $2000 3 years ago, and since then I have had to have it repaired a total of 6 times, costing roughly another $2000. It is currently broken down again, and I am so very disappointed with it. The single back wheel does not pivot (like a caster) and therefore digs up the grass in areas where it has to turn often, like around trees or in corners, leaving big bare patches of dirt which eventually gets so loose it can't get traction and gets stuck there. When it works it is very satisfying to see it doing the mowing chore, and the lawn looks good, except for the bare patches. My next robot mower will be one with 4 wheels instead of three and a longer guarantee.

Purchased in February 2016 for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fred

Fred

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Many Many Many issues!

published

I love this mower, when it works! Ive only had it for just over two years and It's been to the repair shop at least three times for three or four months at a time. Husqvarna service is atrocious to say the least, I don't think they bother because we are a small and distant market. I will replace it when a decent competitor comes along, I'm tempted to get the new Husqvarna automower but without support there is not point.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Lawn Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna Automower compares to other Robot Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PerryS

PerrySSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Robotic Mowing

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anne

AnneSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Used to love it, now not sure unreliable service support from Husqvana

published

When my automower worked I loved it...

But for the last 4 months it's been living at Sydney Tools waiting on parts from Husqvana, I've just been told it will be another another 3 weeks before the part arrives. That's now the 4th time I've been told that, so not sure if I will ever get my mower back....

Date PurchasedSept 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good idea,poor back up

published

Purchased in December 2013 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason

JasonQuebec Canada

I finally found someone to install it for me!

published

In Quebec, it's super hard to get our hands on one :O I found : http://www.automowerquebec.com/ They installed it for me and they also offer the installation which is super hard to do yourself properly. If you live in Quebec Canada I can't recommend it more, it saved me so much lawn mowing time!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Not happy

Not happyHunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

Eggsellant

published
3 comments
Gordon Hinds
Gordon Hinds

They are way too expensive for a suburban block...$5,000??????

Not happy
Not happy
Not happy
Not happy
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I'll literally never have to cut my grass again!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robot Lawn Mowers

Find out how Husqvarna Automower compares to other Robot Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Anon1234

Anon1234asked

Automower 315X-Line

How close does it mow to fences and shade sail poles?

1 answer
Fred
Fred

If it’s a colorbond fence it’s best place the wire about a foot away otherwise you will get a false ‘no loop’ error often. If it’s a timber hence half the distance is fine. I wouldn’t worry about the sail post because the mower will just bump into it and carry on.

Bob T.

Bob T.asked

Automower

Does a boundary wire emit a good signal from under a pacer?

1 answer
PerryS
PerryS

I have mine set up so it enters the charging station by travelling over pavers for a distance of about one metre and it has no problem following the boundary wire.

Robyn

Robynasked

Automower 230ACX

How long should the batteries (in hours) last in these mowers
Thanks RH

No answers
See all Husqvarna Automower questions

Get an answer from our members and Husqvarna representatives

Husqvarna Automower

Details

Compare all 13 Husqvarna Automower
CategoryRobot Lawn MowersRobot Lawn MowersRobot Lawn MowersRobot Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $3,299.00$2,999.00$1,999.00$3,999.00
Cutting Width220 mm220 mm170 mm240 mm
Height of Cut20 mm to 60 mm20 mm to 60 mm20 mm to 50 mm20 mm to 60 mm
Number of Blades3333
Noise Level 60 dB60 dB61 dB60 dB
Charging Time1 hours1 hours1 hours
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateNov 2009Nov 2009Nov 2009Nov 2009
Compare all 13 Husqvarna Automower

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.