??!
2 photos
Hyundai Elantra AD Elite

Hyundai Elantra AD Elite (2016-2018)

4.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Sam

SamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Not a reliable car

published

I bought my Hyundai Elantra in 2017 and used it for 2 years. It broke down twice in that time period. One with fuel injection issue and other with engine coolant leakage. Both the time it had to be in service centre for almost 2 weeks. I had to sell it as it was not reliable to my expectation.

Loved the features in Elantra, auto headlights, auto wiper and Apple CarPlay.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2017 for $30,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brizzy Family

Brizzy FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent value for money

published

I bought a 2012 second hand in 2015 and have had it for four years. I drove it for a couple years on a long commute, 160 kms round trip. Hubby regularly used it for long surf trips, too, so we have driven it from about 20k kms to 160k. We’ve never had a major problem. It is economical to run and maintain. It comfortably seats 4 and I’ve driven three 11 yr old boys in the back no problem.

Purchased in February 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent sedan.

published

Been having the car for almost a year now. I’m glad I went with this Elantra. Well built, cost effective to run. If you’re considering it should spend a bit more (2K from memory) for the Elite version with more features (smart key, etc). Hyndai services is great too. One happy camper.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Hyundai Elantra AD Elite compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John W

John WCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

Could Not be Happier

published

I pur ahased my car as a demo with 4000km on the clock. I have had it 5 months and could not be happier. It is roomy, econmical and provides a smooth ride. My prevoius car was a Camry and I was looking for something slightly smaller but bigger than a Corolla. The Elantra fits the bill perfectly.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointing new car experience

published

We had a disappointing new car experience. Picked up our brand new 2018 Elantra on Friday and an hour after leaving the dealership we turned on the air conditioner, only to realize it's not working. If I realized the air conditioner wasn't working before I handed over my hard earned money, I would not have bought that car and asked for a replacement or full refund. Yeah it's getting fixed now, only after less than 2 hours ownership. Shame on you hyundai and your dealer for selling me a faulty product.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Culprit

CulpritGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bang for Buck the Elantra Elite is Great Value

published
BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CoolLL

CoolLLMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car for a mid range

published

Just picked up my 2017 Hyundai Elantra, excited to be in a car that has all the mod cons in technology and style. Great safety features air bags asll round. Fantastic capped price warranty for 5 years unlike the higher priced vehicles. Free roadside assist which provides greater control on costs and security when on the road.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KBX

KBXmelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good family car

published

If you are looking for a nice and comfortable car, Hyundai Elantra is the car to go. It looks luxurious from the outside but it's actually fairly affordable. We have driven the car to road trips and haven't got any problem so far. We have also used it a few times to help our friends move.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
claudia

claudiaGippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Beautiful, gorgeous car!

published

What a car! I absolutely love my 2017 Elantra Elite in iron grey. Stunning to look at with an almost matte look in low light and then when the sun hits it, the most incredible metallic paint! It's a truly elegant and good looking car, very user friendly and the features are brilliant, like the rear view mirror anti-glare function, the auto demist and the self opening boot. It's quick too and feels light to drive. Love the (sort of) leather seats and feel really special driving it around! It's my third brand new Hyundai in a row and it's the best yet and I've had nothing but excellence from Hyundai whenever I've dealt with the service department (only for servicing). I can't recommend this car highly enough!!!

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how Hyundai Elantra AD Elite compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter A Smith

Peter A SmithGoonellabah 2480 NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Car to drive but has a couple of faults.

published

Very smooth car to drive and to be a passenger.It has a couple of faults with the first being, my wife is about 5ft 2inches and when she is driving she can't see the front bonnet so if she has to park it is hard for her to judge any vehicle in front of her. The other fault is it has a terrible radio to pick up stations and hear them. We can't listen to our local station if we are more than 30 minutes away.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size1.8
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John439

John439Sydney

  • 25 reviews
  • 30 likes

Surprisingly good

published

We just bought an Elantra Elite for basic travel. We are amazed at just how good it is. Loaded with luxury features, sporty performance and handling and looks great.
Bonus eight year warranty from the dealer to compete with Kia's seven years made this an easy decision.
Love the room, dash layout and comfort.

BodySedan
BadgeElite
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hyundai Elantra reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hyundai Elantra AD Elite (2016-2018) but you can read 27 questions about Hyundai Elantra.

Get an answer from our members

Hyundai Elantra AD Elite (2016-2018)

Details

Compare all 14 Hyundai Elantra
CategoryCars and Sedans
Starting Price $26,990
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 50 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power112kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque192Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2016
Discontinuation dateJan 2018
Compare all 14 Hyundai Elantra

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.