??!
9 photos
Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

CM, SM, DM, TM
4.1 from 173 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
100
4 star
27
3 star
21
2 star
14
1 star
11

Very Dissapointing

published

I Own this Santa fe highlander 2016 from last 3 years. I had first 2 years very smooth but last 1.5 years are very dissapointing. The Suv had broken down twice & had to go back where i bought it from. The Sellers are pretty honest & friendly but overall quality for brand is average. I had this Hyundai brand after long time but sorry to say its really below average . M sorry Hyundai but m not gonna recommend any of ur car to my mates or any1 i knw at all.
Thanks
Very unsattiesfied & devastated customer.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Worst car

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rachael Hallett

Rachael HallettAU

  • 10 reviews

Luxurious family car

published

Ive had my car since Jan 2016. I still genuinely love driving it. Its smooth, comfortable and luxurious. At this price point, nothing compares.

Ive had no major issues with the car but the after sales service is poor. There was a minor electric issue with a switch which was replaced at a service, under warranty. Occasionally the screen freezes which they dont seem to want to fix but its very sporadic and doesnt happen often.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Melanie L.

Melanie L.Hobart, TAS

Power and Economy

published

Purchased in December 2015 at JMC for $16,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sogn

SognPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing features

published

Purchased in July 2019 at John Hughes Car Sales for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Robyn D

Robyn DWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved this car

published

Bought a 2016 D Sante Fe Highlander and it is the best car I have ever owned.
Loved the reactive cruise control plus all the safety features of this car.
Cannot rate it highly enough.
Love Love Love it!

Purchased in August 2016 at Hyundai Dealers for $56,000.00.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew

Steve Botha

Steve BothaPeel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best value for money quality car ever!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Mandurah Hyundai for $64,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Roddy

RoddySydney, NSW

Great SUV for the price.

published

Great SUV for the price. I purchased this car a year and a half ago and was delighted with the price as it has all the latest safety features. I drive almost every day and it is a delight to drive being rather nimble to handle. so far I have logged up 11,000 km and had one 2000 km trip. I leave all the seats down and have a single mattress in the back so that when I go away if I need to I can sleep in the back. It has heaps of room and is very economical on a trip. My previous car was a Toyota 2010 Kluger and I must say I enjoy driving this more. Great acceleration when needed and has a sporty feel.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Gerry

GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Diesel fuel economy shocking, Build quality good, infotainment glitchy

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mushi

MushiSydney, NSW

Caution: Do not submit service reviews with honesty. These are not anonymous.

published

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ritchie Rich

Ritchie RichPerth, WA

2013 Diesel Santa Fe

published

Had minor issues which were rectified ASAP by Hyundai

Great car. Safety was paramount when buying and didn’t let my family down when in a crash.

Has done 161k and now the sound system controls on left side of steering wheel have moved positions. ie; Mute is volume up. Volume up is volume down. Radio station adjust is mute etc etc. But I’m sure it’ll be fixed in a jiffy by Hyundai

Purchased in July 2013 at Hyundai Dealers for $474,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Ritchie Rich
Ritchie Rich

Price should read $47500


Dr Mal Fernando

Dr Mal FernandoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

looks beautiful - initial (first 50 - 7500km) will be OK - then start gives troubles one behind one trouble

published

I bought a Hyundai Santa Fe Highlander 2016 brand new for personal use - at about 76K turbocharger blown on the middle of the freeway - clean service history with dealership on time - fortunately vehicle was under warranty - repaired it took about 2 weeks - also some metal sounds in the back while driving fast - reported to the dealer but could not find the cause also AC is not working well now - never buy a hyundai again - bad cars but looks beautiful - initial (first 50 - 7500km) will be OK

Purchased in March 2017 for $61,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Troy

TroyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 13 likes

Lemon cars

published

Bought a faulty elite, turbo hoses blowing off multiple times having to be towed each time, confused gear automatic gear changes, paint defects, losing power or no response from acceleration, no joy from dealer or Hyundai themselves, dealer said it was my fault that caused these issues

Purchased in June 2018 for $63,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ninad

NinadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Hyundai Santa FE 2019 Highlander

published

Top model of Hyundai Santa FE is far better than the lower models. Better than all the other cars of its class like BWM and AUDI. Amazing features like safety cameras, collision sensors and blind spots detector is very useful for new users. Love to recommend if you want a 7 seater SUV with premium features same as available in mercedes, BMW and AUDI. Perfect for a big family and has lots of boot space for extra luggage storage.

BadgeHighlander
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Drive4WD
Sharon R

Sharon R

  • 4 reviews

2013 Santa Fe BEWARE

published
BadgeHighlander
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Andrea

Andrea

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Review!

published

With 5 kids in tow, we find our Hyundai Santa Fe extremely reliable, amazing on fuel and extremely comfy!!! Easy to drive and look after, we love piling in and going for a drive! It could do with better AC though, with my kids who sit in the rear seats, finding it very stuffy and hot or cold, as there are no air ducts that go back that way. It’s a fairly basic model therefore not much can go wrong or play up! For a 7 seater SUV for the price of purchase, seriously its worth the money

BadgeSLX
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Dan

DanSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great car. Fantastic practicality and sublime engine/transmission

published
BadgeActive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Riccol

RiccolNew South Wales, 2795

A really good drive!

published
BadgeSX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Riccol
Riccol

Do not trust auto parking!

published

I bought this car for the auto-parking which worked a treat for months, until it didn't. It smashed me into the vehicle it was parking behind and dented my Sante Fe (luckily other car was fine). I feel Hyundai should repair the dent but they have not been helpful. The doors are also too low and get stuck on the curb almost every day (poor design), otherwise its great car.

BadgeHighlander
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Maryann

MaryannPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this car!

published

I have had 2 Hyundai Santa Fe and I must say the driving experience is really excellent! It’s economical with fuel, plenty of space inside and back, the seven seater allows for my kids friends to ride along, the digital technology capabilities are great, comfortability and easy drive mechanism makes it stressless to travel and most importantly the safety features gives me confidence that we are secured whilst driving! Love the car!

BadgeElite
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Norman V.

Norman V.asked

My 2009 sante fe is pushing diesel in the oil and started smoking what can be the cause?

No answers

jjsnag

jjsnagasked

I have a basic dash in my 2006 diesel Santa Fe. Can I buy an Elite dash and fit it to my car and have the temperature and litres/100kms working?

1 answer
Robyn D
Robyn D

Don't think I can help you on this question.
I always just take my motor vehicles to a mechanic if I have any problem.
Never had any with my Sante Fe.


jjsnag

jjsnagasked

Hi. I just bought the very base line 2006 Santa Fe 2.2 diesel. I should have checked it out better but, talking with the seller and not concentrating on what I'm supposed to be looking for, I bought a car that doesn't even tell me how much further I can go on a tank of fuel or even the Litres/100kms. I'm wondering, is the wiring under the dash and all I need to do is buy a dash with the wider odometer panel or do I need to get a later model computer as well. Please help me.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hyundai representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.