??!
1 photo
ING Orange One

ING Orange One

3.1 from 25 reviews

See the Best Low Rate Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • No Annual Fee

  • Set up instalment payments for a reduced rate

  • Accessible $1,000 minimum credit limit

Cons

  • "No International Transaction Fee" is conditional

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
10

Seds

SedsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Still Waiting...

published

Applied on line, got declined immediately without any explanation, even though I work full time. Called and spoke to someone, who honestly couldn't care less and said I have put in some wrong information. She "corrected it" and said someone will call you back .Got an email saying we are almost there and we might need more information. That was 4 or 5 days ago now. Never heard back. Makes absolutely no sense why I got declined in the first place, as I've asked for $2000 limit and make 60K a year. Wont apply again, thats for sure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

Easy to use without international transaction fees

published

I didn't actually know why my international transaction fees kept being refunded. I now know it's because I use it more than 5 times a month. They should advertise this little known feature so that more people know about it and don't need to seek out a different more specialised no international transaction fee card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Victor

VictorGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

good for travelers

published

If one travels a lot overseas, this card can save you heaps in terms of transaction fee. When i travel overseas, i use this card often. Also you can use it for day to day shopping.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Overseas/Travel
See all answers
James D.

James D.

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for travel

published

I travel a lot, and having used many credit cards (ANZ, CBA, QANTAS & Coles) I have to say that the ING card has been very useful. I don't need to stress about intl transaction fees as they get refunded and the app is very handy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Chloe

ChloeBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

No transaction fee

published

ING will return all international/ domestic transaction fees back as long as you use it at least 5 times a month. Whenever I am overseas, I only use ING card. Perfect for travel.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForOverseas/Travel
See all answers

Good Card for Travel

published

Perfect card for travel as they waive off international transaction fees. The currency conversion charges are very low compared to other bank credit cards. I use this card for grocery shopping, air travel and car repairs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

Huda

HudaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Good everyday card

published

The app is pretty handy and easy to use. Can search through transactions easily. I use it for everyday purchases I know I will not need to claim price protection for. I wish they had offices so we can drop in for quick questions though.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Waz

Waz

  • 4 reviews

Handy great rates

published

Used at all major hotels . Excellent back up and accepted at most restaurants tourist places. So worth having a few different options to choose from when making payments overseas and on holidays

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stuey001

Stuey001Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews

Perfect travel card

published

Using the ING Visa is a practical card and probably all you need when you travel overseas.

There are no rewards like other cards. What you do get is no ATM fees and the ability to use overseas without incurring any fees.

As long as you meet the minimum $1000 balance you will incur no fees.

Ofcourse you have the excellent ING customer support to back you up which is reassuring and outstanding.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers
clarni

clarniSouth East Queensland, QLD

Simple, no frills card with a few good features

published

I use ING as my main bank and I easily meet the deposit and transaction requirements on your Orange Everyday for better interest, free overseas transactions etc. So I applied for the ING One card. The card has a few good features as minimum $1000 limit and low interest rate, it doesn't have any rewards program, but offers up to 45 days interest free on purchases, which is great. But it doesn't support Android Pay for mobile payments so after a time I stopped using it and I closed the card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForOnline Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nina K.

Nina K.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great low interest card

published

Great low interest card without the frills. Easy and fast online application. Card delivered with a couple of days of being approved. Great card if you make purchases overseas as they dont charge extra fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

Emm

EmmSydney, NSW

Absurd Application Criteria

published

Applied recently and was gob smacked to be rejected immediately at the end of my online application, escalated my query to the Credit Decline Review Team and after numerous back and forth and providing payslips, group certificates, evidence of rental income and what I ate for breakfast I was still declined! This is an incredibly bizarre way to treat an existing customer and what annoys me the most is that I continue to be marketed by ING with ‘take out our insurance policy’ ‘open up another account’ well to be honest I’m inclined to re finance and leave ING. I too can only assume they think because I work for a family owned business that I myself am self employed but I get a salary and a good one at that! Very annoyed!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Rakesh Anjlai

Rakesh AnjlaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very good credit card

published

I don't use it as an credit card it is more ATM Since we have off set account , Very good choice if you do overseas purchase they don't charge you extra fee like other banks

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers

Jo W

Jo WSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

A low interest, no annual fee everyday credit card with no bells and whistles.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers
Pauline

PaulineSydney

  • 6 reviews

Very convenient and handy.

published

I don't use the card very much as I mainly pay cash but this is very handy to have and particularly to simple to use in ATM machines. Have found everything with my ING card and handy online banking all simple and straightforward to use. Have not used it overseas so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 2001
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers
stephen13

stephen13Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 21 likes

They do not approve any self employed people for a credit card!!!

published

They don't make it very clear in the endearing marketing but if you are self employed regardless of your financials they will not give you a credit card. We have all of our other accounts with them which are in a healthy state and this means nothing to their assessment criteria. This kind of rigid criteria is how to lose customers fast!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers

Adam C.

Adam C.Gold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Bollocks. Avoid like the plague.

published

Once you are approved for a card limit, (universally low) it cannot be raised and they do not support balance transfer to this credit card, or from it. I have decided to move my business to Westpac, as my employer banks there, and it’s been a nightmare trying to get this credit card closed, so it’s very hard to vote with your feet. You can literally only pay into this credit card from your own account. It’s not like a normal credit card, with it’s own account number. Avoid. Westpac sent a payment a week ago, which I imagine will eventually bounce, because it has nowhere to go, and Westpac are now saying it will take 4-6 weeks to cancel that payment.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers

Anne B

Anne BGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent card great interest rate.

published

This card has no annual fees apart for $10 per card .
The interest rate is under 12% all most unheard of these days .Advance cash rate a little high at 3 % but over all best card on the market I love it !

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2012
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Crissy

CrissyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Abysmal

published

I have been with ING Direct for 16 years, my income gets deposited into my ING bank account, our household earns over 240 K per annum, not to mention I have an excellent credit rating and the only debt we have is our home loan (no credit card / personal loans debt). Yet this week I was rejected for a Orange One credit card, and when I phoned up to enquire why, I was provided with no reason. So I am voting with my feet - I am closing my accounts with ING and moving to a bank which operates with more transparency and better customer service to its loyal customers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

BrettSh

BrettShGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

No Logic, No Explanation Just Rejection

published
Transparency
Customer Service

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and ING DIRECT representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.