?
? !
3 photos
InovaAir AirClean E8

InovaAir AirClean E8

4.7 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (15)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (8)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (14)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.7 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (15)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.4 (12)
Previous
Next
Susie

SusieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

An excellent Australian product

published

It is pleasing to be able to buy an Australian product. Very solid construction, easy to use. Peace of mind knowing the air quality in the bedroom is of the highest quality.

Purchased in August 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

46 reviews
Ad

Helped with my health issues!

published

My integrative doctor suggested an air purifier to remedy issues caused by mycotoxins in my house. I researched many brands and decided on the portable Innovair E8. After 3 days running 24/7 I felt so much better. Highly recommend!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Renatanz

RenatanzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Best purchase!

published

I bought the E8 to use in my small office, but during the lockdown and working from home I had it in my bedroom. It has been so wonderful. We can breathe better and the bedroom actually smells fresh.
I keep it on continuously in a low setting, it’s very quiet.

Purchased in March 2020 for $755.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Purifiers

Find out how InovaAir AirClean E8 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue

SueSydney, NSW

The Best Air Purifier around.

published

I would recommend the E8 Air Purifier to anyone. What a difference it is has made in our house. When the machine is running the air is so much cleaner you can definitely know the difference when the Purifier is operating. I also commend InovaAir for always sending you reminders on when the filters are due to be changed to help you keep getting the best performance of the Purifier. Best money ever spent. Thank you.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Quality Product

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $755.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Johnny A.

Johnny A.Hunter Region, NSW

Sleep

published

At last, my sleep has come along. We purchased an E8 in 2018 because we live in a dusty dry old cottage I was sceptical at first but after 2-3 nights of perfect medical grade air I was hooked into the best nights sleeps I’d ever had and being a shift worker train driver sleep is important. We change the first filter every 3 months as it fills quickly.

Purchased in January 2018 for $830.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

46 reviews
Ad
keichan56

keichan56Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It works very well...recommended!

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Innovair for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dezi

DeziGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Quality Australian Made Product

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pacifist

pacifistSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

A good unit but filter setup poor.

published

Recently purchased and find it to be a solid good unit that filters the air well. But after only 2 months of use in bedroom the outer filter needs replacing which is ridiculous. I suggest the outer filter be washable or able to be vacuumed.

Purchased in September 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how InovaAir AirClean E8 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan

Jan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Am thrilled with my purchase of the InovaAir AirClean air purifier.

published

Purchased at Central Coast Cycles.

Air Quality Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne R

Wayne R

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Hospital-grade air purifier. A great Australian product!

published

My wife and I love our AirClean E8 which has inside it: a prefilter, a hospital-grade HEPA filter, and a large activated carbon filter. It helps me sleep better and the air is definitely cleaner. All metal construction (no plastics/VOCs), Australian-made. We ended up buying another one for our daughter who was caught up in the bushfires of January 2020 on the south coast of NSW. It worked brilliantly to rapidly remove smoke and fumes that had lingered for weeks in the valleys around her home! The unit is whisper quiet on the lowest setting. I highly recommend this product.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Problem Solved

published

We had dampness in the ground under our house with only the underfloor space and wooden floor boards between the damp soil and my office and my bedroom. I could smell the mould coming up through the gaps - some tiny, some larger - between the boards. It made me sneeze and cough and my eyes stung. The E8 was the perfect size for each of the two rooms and has made a real difference. No smell, no sneezes, no stinging eyes and no coughing from the mould spores and their contents. It doesn't take too long to clear the air in either of the rooms and the air purifier can be used in the office during the day and easily wheeled into the bedroom at night.

Purchased in April 2020 at Inova Air for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

46 reviews
Ad
Adam

AdamFlynn 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Spectacular performance. No comparison.

published

The InovaAir E8 compares to other purifiers like a gun compares to a banana. They look kinda the same, but in reality they aren’t even close. My Breville 300 Air Purifier was better than nothing, but the InovaAir E8 is in a whole different league. First night of E8 ownership - having gone to bed and turned it on due to heavy, eye-stingy, throat-scratchy, can’t-breathy smoke. Woke up around 3am thinking “oh good...the smoke has passed.” Opened the bedroom door. Nope - worse than before. But the bedroom was pure as Himalayan mountain air. This thing WORKS. Worth every dollar!

Purchased in December 2019 for $725.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil

Neil

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

High quality air purifier, excellent for smoke

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela

AngelaSydney, NSW

  • Verified

Carbon filter only lasted one day

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Inovaair for $725.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
InovaAir
Nick K.InovaAir
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how InovaAir AirClean E8 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I seriously wish I bought it earlier!

published

The E8 is easy to use. Improved my breathing/hayfever symptoms. Easy to put together. Saw improvement throughout the house overnight. Found improvement after a couple of hrs of it being on at full. It is a bit loud but no louder than the ducted air conditioning. And to be honest it could be louder and I'd still have it on to be able to breathe properly with all this bushfire smoke playing up hell with my hayfever.

Purchased in December 2019 for $755.00.

Odour Improvement
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KCflyer

KCflyerGippsland, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

It really Works!

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $755.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

great product, noticeable health improvement

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

46 reviews
Ad
Dave

DaveCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

We actually purchased the E8 model with additional 2.5kg activated carbon filter. Great air purifier! This has helped with improving quality of sleep at night and my allergies overall have improved. Its also removed the dreaded musty odour from the bedroom when it was closed up. Plan on purchasing the larger E20 Plus model for our living room soon.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bala

Balaasked

will you provide a 10% discount or promo coupon on the InovaAir E8. My other consideration is the Winix Zero AUS-1050AZBU which is also highly recommented by the Asthma Council and winner of choice award. It is cheaper

6 answers
pacifist
pacifist

Get a Winix

Bala
Bala

will wait to hear from INOVAAIR

InovaAir
Nick KInovaAir

Hi Bala,

Our system has many advantages over the Winix: offering a 5 year warranty, German motor and fully Australian made with higher capacity H13 medical-grade HEPA filters. In regards to Choice unfortunately we weren't approached by them, which was unusual being the largest manufacturer of air purifiers in Australia, however they have since made contact and are planning to review in the near future.

As the manufacturer our product offers significantly more value for money in addition to supporting Australian made. In regards to a discount coupon please contact us directly and we can see what we can do for you Tel: 1300137244 or email sales@airclean.com.au.

Regards,
Shelley
InovaAir Australia Pty Ltd

Deborah V.

Deborah V.asked

How do you clean the filters

1 answer
pacifist
pacifist

You don't. The filters need replacing, the duration depends on environment.
Outer filter ever 6months, hepa filter 3 years and charcoal filter is about 3 years.
The filtration is far superior to winix but comes at a cost.
I also have winix btw

Peter

Peterasked

will you provide a 10% discount or promo coupon on the InovaAir E8. Our other consideration is the Winix Zero Pro 5 - Stage AUS-1250AZPU which is also highly recommented by the Asthma Council and has excellent reviews. It slighly cheaper

3 answers
Peter
Peter

I am told the Inovair is far better by the experts?

InovaAir
Nick K.InovaAir

Hi Peter, Please call 1300137244 to discuss your needs further. Regards InovaAir.

Peter
Peter

Shelley decided against the InovaAir. Thank you for answering

See all InovaAir AirClean E8 questions

Get an answer from our members and InovaAir representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $795.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesCarbon Filter and Timer
Max Room Size 25
Weight14.5 kg
Dimensions 490 x 320 x 320 mm
Power60 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.