1 photo
Ausclimate Winix Compact 4-Stage AUS-0850AAPU

Ausclimate Winix Compact 4-Stage AUS-0850AAPU

MPN: AUS-0850AAPU
4.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Winix

Reviews

4.8
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (3)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (11)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.7 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (10)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.6 (7)
Previous
Next
CJT
CJTSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews

This air purifier changed my life

published

I did a lot of research before I decided on this air purifier from Ausclimate. I had been suffering from allergies for a number of months with no reprieve. I am thrilled with my choice. Easy to clean, portable from room to room, quiet but most importantly incredibly effective. I no longer cough all night and I breathe easier. I highly recommend this product. Plus it’s an Australian company!

Purchased in May 2021 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Love my new air purifier!

published

Helps to keep the air clean in my home. The light colour indicates air quality which is also interesting to watch. I keep mine on all the time at home, compact size makes it easy to move to the bedroom at night time. Makes a nice soft sound on 'sleep mode'. Just bought a second one for my office. Happy and would buy again.

Incentivised Review No

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rhonda H
Rhonda HSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

This purifier definately makes a difference.

published

With a recent diagnosis of COPD in the family, we bought two Ausclimiate Winix air purifiers, one for the living room and one for the bedroom. They make a big difference. Overnight coughing has stopped and wheezing is much better. It's been a very good purchase for us.

Purchased in April 2021 at from Austclimate for $428.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix Compact 4-Stage AUS-0850AAPU compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great, compact and effective purifier

published

Love this purifier. It works hard and effectively and I can really feel the difference in the air as well. The colour coded display panel is easy to read, and I love the compact design.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

It seems to be making a difference

published

I bought the air filter about 6 months ago for a medium sized bedroom.
It is easy to use.
It doesn't stay in the blue zone much but I think its helping.

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Lucy
LucyTasmania

Deal with a LOT of pet hair

published

I bought this air filter because I have rabbits. They live indoors with us and there is hair everywhere. It didn’t really used to bother me but for whatever reason I developed an allergy and was sneezing, waking up with itchy eyes and sore throat and just generally feeling blerg. Since I got this air purifier my allergies are under control again :)

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Very nice product

published

I bought this product for my daughter. She's got allergy to dust mites and her bedroom has issues with mold. It seems that Winix is doing its job and it is pretty quiet while doing it. I leave it on all day as it has low energy consumption rates (I think it is only 10 watts). It is also quite small and this allow me to place it anywhere or move it around the room easily.

Purchased in April 2021 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mez71
Mez71Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Compact & light Winx Air Purifier

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Ausclimate.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brittany
Brittany Victoria

Amazing product!

published

I love my air purifier! It's so easy to use and does an amazing job. I use it over night on sleep mode and I no longer wake up with a blocked nose. It's been amazing for my dust allergies. Would recommend for anyone who suffers any kind of dust allergy!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Purifiers

Find out how Ausclimate Winix Compact 4-Stage AUS-0850AAPU compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The snazziest air purifier on the market!

published

As a Naturopath, it’s really important to me that my patients are breathing clean air. As such, I bought this unit for my clinic room, and I’m loving it! I’ve only had it a couple of weeks, and already I’ve received several comments about the design (one even thought it was a cool lamp!) and how quiet it is. It’s super light and easy to use - can’t recommended it highly enough!

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tess
TessSydney, NSW
  • Verified

A great little unit

published

We were looking for something lightweight that we could easily move around the apartment. My husband uses the air purifier in his home office during the day and we put in the nursery at night - It does what it says on the box and the air feels cleaner. We have only had it a short while and we are happy with our purchase.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Terry
TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Ausclimate Winex Compact

published

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Winix representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $349.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor, Carbon Filter and Filter Life Indicator
Maximum Noise Level52.3 db
Max Room Size 29.5
Weight3.1 kg
Dimensions 371 x 241 x 241 mm
Power55 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: AUS-0850AAPU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.