??!
2 photos
Intergrain UltraFloor

Intergrain UltraFloor

2.7 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.7

11 reviews
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Painted Surface
  • Finish Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Application
    4.0 (3)
  • Coverage
    4.3 (3)
  • Longevity
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Could not be Happier

published

Coated a set if hardwood stairs. Used the non slip on treads and satin finish on vertical surfaces. Stirring properly, keeping wet edge and not over working are all critical. Hard trafficable surface achieved with 3 coats. Would suggest that any scratching is a result of soft timber. No problem with Blackbutt.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$250.00.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceWood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Scott H.

Scott H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Follow the instructions... the results are great

published

We did our Kitchen floors. Really good results. Make sure to stir! Then stir more, even if it looks one consistency, it’s probably not and worth stirring for a few minutes. Seems to be the key to a good job.
Application is second. Even spread using Lambs wool applicator. In good light you can see if over applied in areas (goes milky) just move/spread the excess. Results are what we hoped! Satin not gloss was our chosen choice, on Matai flooring. Very happy.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceWood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Nerakween

Nerakween

  • 2 reviews

Tough and easy to apply

published

Painted a new blackbutt floor in my studio. After drying as per instructions the furniture was moved in without it scuffing or marking. The surface is tough, it doesn't mark and hasn't yellowed. It has been six months and I am extremely happy with the finish.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Value for Money
Painted SurfaceWood
Usage
Finish Quality
Ease of Application
Coverage
Longevity
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Intergrain UltraFloor compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
northsider

northsiderBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Solid product which worked well for me.

published

Used ultrafloor to retore harwoord internal staircase. It worked really well and the boards look a treat. Did 4 coats leaving a full day in between coats and sanding in between with 240 grit. Have kept the family off it for a full week and the finish seems pretty hardy. Tried gouging with a key to little effect. Of course the real test will be how it stands up to 2 x <10yo.
Clean up was super easy. Overall pretty happy.
I wish they did a semi-gloss to more closely match my floors. I did buy the Ultragrip additive but didn't use it as i didn't want to dull the finish any further. Thankfully the steps aren't too slippery.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
northsider
northsider

Now 5 months later and the stairs still look great despite daily used by family and pets. No scratches or discoloration visible.
Very happy with the product.

Sickofripoffs

SickofripoffsHealesville

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not happy with end product

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
3 comments
Intergrain
Garth M.Intergrain
Sickofripoffs
Sickofripoffs
Sickofripoffs
Sickofripoffs
jaya36

jaya36SA, 5169

  • 78 reviews
  • 78 likes

Great for what I wanted....but...

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
3 comments
Intergrain
Will K.Intergrain
jaya36
jaya36
Intergrain
Will K.Intergrain
Renee Farley

Renee FarleyMount Martha

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't waste your time! Scratches beyond belief

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
2 comments
Intergrain
Will K.Intergrain
Renee Farley
Renee Farley

3 coats and 21 days drying time and you can scratch it with a light touch of finger nail

published

This product is so disappointing - we loved the look it gave - but it is suppose to be durable, but the slights thing scratches it so easily :( gentler run your finger nail, move a poof on the floor - just so disappointing for and expensive product. Previous product we used last 10years with less scratches then we have had in a week - no kids just 2 adults

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
3 comments
Intergrain
garthIntergrain
Sarah
Sarah
Intergrain
Will K.Intergrain

I've followed up, someone will contact you today.

The Intergrain Technical Team

Caz

Caz

  • 3 reviews

Easy to apply but oh my god it stains.

published

Easy to apply , dries quick . Quite hard wearing
But - it's stains beyond belief . Any black rubber :ie chair feet /castors leave yellow marks . Doesnt clean off and has to be sanded back. Has allowed timber leaching and tinted my white floor paint yellow /pink after applying this product . They where crisp white before application , even after following vendor instruction. I have painted 5 rooms floor boards white and each time it's this product that has dicoloured it in some way . But I need it for the paint protection.

4 comments
Intergrain
Will K.Intergrain
Caz
Caz
Intergrain
Will K.Intergrain
Paints & Varnishes

Find out how Intergrain UltraFloor compares to other Paints & Varnishes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bruce

brucePerth

Rubbish - avoid at all costs

published

I purchased this to refinish my kitchen floor with the best finish possible. Given that this product is double the price of oil based poly you would hope to see good results. Not the case. This was an absolute disaster on a floor that had been sanded to bare wood with yellow discolouration coming through the finish. I am now in the position of having to strip this floor again because of this terrible product. I would strongly advise against ever using this product.

I will give it credit for being hard however, as I try to strip it off.

1 comment
Intergrain
Sarah S.Intergrain
Ralph

RalphSydney

Be Aware of Issues

published

Questions & Answers

GeoffH

GeoffHasked

I used Ultrafloor to coat a new spotted gum floor (seasoned timber). Applied three coats with minimum 36 hrs between coats, also sanding lightly and wiping with metho between coats. Four weeks after curing the coating is peeling at some board joints and also in patches with the slightest friction. What to do?

1 answer
Intergrain
Stuart M.Intergrain

Hi GeoffH,
That is unusual, we would need to know a bit more about why the surface is peeling in order to recommend a solution. It would be great if you could give our Help and Advice team a call on 1800 630 285 so that we can understand the details and give you the best solution. The Intergrain Team

Bronwyn Bean

Bronwyn Beanasked

Hi how long before I can put heavy furniture (fish tank) on floor? I have been told you have to wait a long time or it can stick to the floor

1 answer
Intergrain
Will K.Intergrain

Hi Brownyn,

Thanks for your question.

UltraFloor can take up to 7 days to fully cure in perfect conditions. For something as heavy as a fish tank, it might be worth waiting 14 days to make sure your flooring is totally cured and ready for such weight.

Please call us with any further questions on 1800 630 285.

The Intergrain Technical Team.

Get an answer from our members and Intergrain representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.