??!
4 photos
Jalna Premium Creamy Yoghourt

Jalna Premium Creamy Yoghourt

2.7 from 40 reviews

Reviews

2.7

40 reviews
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(19)
Previous
Next
PLN

PLNSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

OVERPRICED @ $7.50 for family/pensioners

published

Parent/nutritionist would not touch the skim milk as skimmilk is harmful, processed food. Whole milk yoghurt overpriced. five:am is whole milk, organic, delish and better priced for families/pensioners

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for A$7.50.

Kyou

KyouSouth East Queensland, QLD

Apple & Cinnamon

published

I've had two of these. The first I hate on the best-by/used by date, thus I put the fact that it tasted bad down to the age.
I've just tried my second. It's well within it's used by date and it tastes horrible. I had thought it was simply an "off dairy" flavour, but after seeing some of the other reviews here I concur - it's chemically/perfumey.
I will not be buying this flavour, or any of the others, again.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$2.50.

Jack

JackMurray Region, NSW

Julna double cream

published

I eat a lot of Yoghourt this product is like eating cardboard never buy your product again just garbage

Purchased in January 2020.

Yoghurts

Find out how Jalna Premium Creamy Yoghourt compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
purplesari

purplesari

  • 3 reviews

Something is wrong with the Jalna Double Cream Yogurts

published

Something is wrong with the Jalna Double Cream Yogurts both Strawberry and Blueberry, I agree with the above comment that they taste and smell like something other than food is in them, like perfume. Unfortunately I ate some of the strawberry one because I trust Jalna, and have an awful aftertaste. I would like Jalna to contact me and tell me what I have consumed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for A$2.00.

Toni P.

Toni P.Perth, WA

Jalna Strawberry Greek Yogurt

published

It was my favourite yogurt and now it tastes like it has a chemical or perfume spilled into it. Something must be done! This will be the second tub thrown away!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$7.00.

customer

customer

  • 2 reviews

Strawberry

published

Yes I love all the jalna yoghurts!! I noticed that the last strawberry one tasted wrong too! I thought it tasted like soap or cleaning product!

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths.

Perfume flavour

published

I love this yoghurt too, usually, Jalna is the main yoghurt we use (no sugar so it's great) but the last tub of Strawberry yoghurt we purchased tastes like perfume ...??

Purchased in November 2019 for A$5.00.

washerwoman

washerwomanTAS, 7310

  • 2 reviews

Strawberry flavour changed

published

I love Jalna strawberry yoghurt! However now it tastes like perfume! Have you changed it?

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles.

Joleeza

JoleezaSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Delicious

published

This is best vanilla yoghurt I’ve tasted. It is very thick can look lumpy as you break it up( it’s set in the pot) but the texture in your mouth is smooth, creamy and super yummy! You don’t need as much as some other yoghurts as it is quite filling though you want to eat more because it’s divine.

Yoghurts

Find out how Jalna Premium Creamy Yoghourt compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack

JackMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Too much sugar

published

Don't buy this crap. They added at least half a tin of sugar into the yogurt. Thrown in to the rubbish bin after first bite.

bradd_91

bradd_91AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Strawberry flavour

published

This is the diamond in the the rough. I've accepted that all flavours of this brand literally taste as if they've been regurgitated. The strawberry, however, is fantastic. The water The builds up is easily poured off, and it makes the yoghurt even thicker. It's not too sweet, and mixes well with muesli it fruit.

Fergo

FergoCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 20 reviews

Disgusting- if I could give it 0 stars I would

published

This is the worst thing I have ever tasted, it makes me want to spew. It leaves a bitter taste after having just one mouth full. Too sour. I hate wasting food because they are so many starving people who would die to have sour yoghurt but I had to throw this disgusting thing out.

Disappointing. Bring back the real stuff

published

Used to love it but now is only sweet, creamy and sickly. Just like Gippsland it seems our sugar-craving society has bumped off another fine Australian natural yoghurt.

Sally

Sally

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Creamy, but the flavour is gross (vanilla)

published

Typical pot set yoghurt. It was smooth and creamy, I like the texture. The flavour though, it must be because it's sweetened with fruit extract, but it reminded me of artificial sweetener and ugh! I'm struggling to eat it. My toddler loves it though.

Boris Yasminsky

Boris YasminskyNear You

  • 42 reviews
  • 186 likes

FAIL

published

Looks like oil from a roast dinner that's congealed in the pan.
Tastes even worse.
Epic FAIL !.
Looks like oil from a roast dinner that's congealed in the pan.
Tastes even worse.
Epic FAIL !.

Yoghurts

Find out how Jalna Premium Creamy Yoghourt compares to other Yoghurts

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Revolting

published

I bought this assuming it would taste similar to other Greek Style yogurts. I was wrong, it's the most disgusting yogurt I have ever tasted. The vanilla tastes chemically and the yogurt wont go smooth no matter how much you stir it (and I am used to the solid texture of pot sets).

Such a waste of money, it was expensive and no one will eat it.,

Gross vomit flavoured.

published

Absolutely gross. Opened the tub and it was solid! Then when you scoop it out there is watery bits. It smells, tastes like vomit!

Why does it taste like baby vomit

published

I literally stumbled on this page because I google "Jalna yoghurt tastes like spew". I bought the coffee flavour for an after lunch snack, but as I sit here after half of this creamy specimen, I wonder if I just vurped a little, or was it indeed the 600,000,000 probiotics claimed to be contained in this little pot set YOGHOURT (apparently this is the traditional spelling as their method for cultivation is the traditional way, insert eyeroll). Never again.

Sarah

SarahOrmeau

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I will never buy this again

published

I was so excited to try this until I opened the pot, gave it a stir and it went lumpy as though it was off and they've just put a vanilla flavouring through to disguise the fact that their yoghurt is off.
Despite this I decided to taste it and I legitimately almost threw up, the taste is vile and tart like the yoghurt is off.
Extremely disappointed and will go back to buying my usual yoghurt.

Skye

SkyeAustralia

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Smooth and creamy? More like watery and lumpy

published

I want to like this yoghurt, truly I really do, but its false advertising to say it is smooth and creamy. It's watery, and when you have a mouthful it turns into this lumpy mess that is just awful. I got the strawberry and I swear there is no strawberry in it! Awful bad yuck completely displeased and waste of money.
I'll stick with vaalia, they've got 3 bacterials live cultures too and they may have more suger but they actually have fruit in them (lots). They are creamy and smooth. This brand is rip off.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mariela E.

Mariela E.asked

How many teaspoons of added sugars are there in 100gms of the jalna vanilla yoghurt?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.