??!
1 photo
Jeep Cherokee KL Trailhawk

Jeep Cherokee KL Trailhawk (2014-2020)

Also referred to as: Jeep Cherokee KL Trailhawk 2019 and Jeep Cherokee KL Trailhawk 2021.
3.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

13 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.4 (5)
  • Handling
    3.8 (5)
  • Braking
    4.4 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.2 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (4)
  • Boot Size
    2.6 (5)
  • Features
    4.4 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Nicole

NicolePeel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Long list of expensive issues never again

published

Bought the car new(2015 kl) and nothing but issues from the start, replaced everything underneath. Including rear diff,ptu, tailshaft twice, rear axle seals a couple of times. Well over $30000 in repairs, sold the vehicle at a massive loss to get it out of my life. Would never ever get a jeep again

Purchased in January 2016 for A$52,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John B.

John B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Jeep Customer Service

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
John B.

John B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I Try to be supportive of Jeep But their Customer service is ridiculous

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$50,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee KL Trailhawk compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bam

Bam

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Nalaka Kuruppu

Nalaka KuruppuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jeep - Don't hold you back

published

Finally my dream comes true "I BOUGHT A JEEP" after had couple of SUV test drive me and wife finally decide we need a JEEP, we really enjoy this amazing machine, i strongly recommend who ever need to SUV with aggressive look. drive really smooth and we really like space and interior they have.

BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Annie

AnnieSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lots of problems

published

Quality is very bad - my car is now on it's 3rd transmission, the air conditioner is unreliable and doesn't blow the temperature it's set to and the USB ports don't function sometimes. The interior is well laid out and the steering controls good. Note that you can only control the heated seats from the console.

Purchased in June 2015.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Maureen Flood

Maureen FloodGold Coast Queensland

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

THIS IS A GREAT VEHICLE

published

I was amazed at the comfort of this vehicle on long trips; it was like sitting in a lounge chair as you travelled the open road. It was everything I was looking for in a vehicle including comfort,economy & safety as you travel the roads. I would recommend this vehicle to my friends for all its features & pricing in comparison to other similar vehicles.

BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015

Best vehicle ever!!

published
BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Noel

NoelMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Avoid Jeep, Fiat Chrysler Australia and Essendon Dealership

published
BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Jeep Cherokee KL Trailhawk compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Looks great, feels great, shame it's always under repair.

published

One of the first Trailhawks off the boat in 2014 I loved the car for comfort and driving, just some little Transmission glitches at the start. It took 17 months and 3-4 re-flashes to get the transmission to kick down at the right point.
In the meantime I've had bluetooth issues, oil leak on the left rear axle, broken oil pressure switch, intermittent sensor failures (intermittent), Tailgate lift failure (intermittent), broken cargo blind stopper (design flaw), Flat tyre pressure warnings on cold days. I wouldn't risk buying another Jeep but series 2 will probably be better.
Fuel usage is about 12/100 mixed urban on petrol.

BadgeTrailhawk
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
Flat
Flat

As the author of the review, I'm very happy to have traded after 4 years and even though I lost $25000 in value over 4 years I'm not looking back and I'm buying a different brand of car.

Luke

Luke

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don’t do it to yourself.

published

I’ve never encountered a business that could give less of a crap about their customers than FCA Australia and their dealerships.

At first I loved my Cherokee. I’ve now had it for 4.5 years. It’s been faulty for at least 3.5 of those years. All along the way, I’ve had to battle incompetence, disinterest, obstruction and lies. Despite FCA’s claims to be addressing their reputation, I’ve experienced no improvement. I’m exhausted by it and I just want out of the vehicle.

It was an expensive mistake that I regret and I urge you, do not buy a Jeep. This lot do not deserve anyone’s money.

Purchased in January 2015 for A$52,000.00.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
phil.rutter.90

phil.rutter.90New South Wales, Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Where have you been all my life

published

I've clocked 700k's the first week of my 2015 Cherokee Trail Hawk. This is the best car I have ever driven in my life, It has everything- and more thatnI need and will go places your typical SUV wouldn't consider attempting. Sure, we have a getting to know each other period going on, but that just makes this car more interesting. Would I get another? Put it this way- I pulled up next to a new Sports Range Rover and asked myself what car I'd prefer. The Rangey of course, so I could sell it, get me a new Jeep and put the change in the bank.

BadgeTrailhawk
1 comment
phil.rutter.90
phil.rutter.90

Update, 7,000k's up now on the 'Chee......Love it even more, no problems, just pleasure. I look for excuses to drive somewhere.

A comfortable urban ride that does what I want off road

published
BadgeTrailhawk
See all Jeep Cherokee reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Jeep Cherokee KL Trailhawk (2014-2020) but you can read 77 questions about Jeep Cherokee.

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.