??!
17 photos
Jeep Wrangler
3.7 from 77 reviews

See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
35
4 star
16
3 star
6
2 star
8
1 star
12

Cody

CodySouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews

I drive the jeep tj as a daily

published

By far the best car I've ever had and I've had a few different cars but the jeep tj cand and will take you anywhere you wanted to go and there so much fun

Purchased in November 2013 for $80,008.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Andres P.

Andres P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE IT, LOVE ME BACK

published

My jeep is a 2012 sport jk, I use it a lot, commuting, traveling, 4wding, shopping, city, beach driving.
Already has 140.000kms, no problems, it has been the most reliable car, I had to change the battery twice but in 7 years I think is fair. I service it regularly and look after it. Still drives like when I picked it up form the dealer.

Purchased in June 2012 for $40.00.

BoughtNew
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Awesome car

published

My 2005 wrangler now has 180 000kms on the clock and is still an awesome car reliable as the day it was bought. Gets used everyday, great car to drive and I have never had any problems with it, the car is regularly serviced and well maintained by the agents. Probably the best 4x4 I have ever owned.

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2005
Drive4WD
EO1

EO1Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Leaking car

published

We got a new 2018 wrangler JK as a new family car as we just had our first child. Mechanic wise, car drives well. It started off as just a door ajar issue. Got it fixed numerous times before it actually got fixed. One bad rainy day the top panel above the head unit started to leak. Sent it back to City’s jeep (mind you this was the 4th visit in 3 months of picking up the car). We’ve had the seals replaced and had the car sent there another 2 times. Today it’s just be taken back again with more leaking. We keep getting told by city Jeep the car is waterproof. However, the car can’t even withstand a little rain. The service department at City Jeep aren’t very helpful too. Starting to change our minds about the car....

BadgeGolden Eagle
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Drive4WD

Mic

Mic

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely love this beast

published

Nice smooth drive with a 6 speed manual that keepsvthe revs down. Got the 70 year anniversary model with leather interior and it looks Mikky Mouse. Nice high ride, great flares and a pretty ballsy v6. Black on Black, all the fruit. Gunna try 4wd this weekend Wonnerup Beach. Giddiup.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2018

mitcho2au

mitcho2auBrisbane

Problems that can leave you stuck up the creek without a paddle

published
BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Tim A

Tim A

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little vehicle

published
BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018

ArtAge Computers

ArtAge ComputersAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect fot off roads

published

best purchase ever. no problems so far. done 30k. love my jeep. already been on beach and off road with lot of fun. she is heavy drinker and bit expensive to repair but car expert told me that first 150000km will be perfectly fine and will not be problem with regards to the engine.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Talreuse

Talreuse

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Jeep Wrangler, Awesome!

published
BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Telelynx

Telelynx

  • 19 reviews
  • 24 likes

Not really a daily drive

published

The TJ Jeep isn't a WW2 jeep at all. It's a 1990s Cherokee with the skin resembling a CJ5. As such it's road manners aren't as crazy as they could be. The 4.0L engine is robust, smooth, loads of low down grunt and drinks fuel. They look great with the wet weather gear off, which is good in SA as it hardly ever rains, but it's fiddly to get back on. They are not reliable enough to circumnavigate Australia on a budget, an old Hilux would be better. Great for extreme off road, beach bashing and cruising the esplanade with a large dog in the back. Pre 2002 ish look better as they don't have proper doors :)

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Linzi

Linzi

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best purchase ever

published

Although the wrangler is a fuel guzzler, I feel so invincible in it. It’s easily the best car ive ever brought, I love that it’s completely versatile and convertible. So easy to take the front seat roof panels off, and quite easy to remove the hard top. Stereo is unreal, speakers in the roof. Love it

BadgeRenegade
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2012

Rebecca

RebeccaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

LEMON

published

This car is a lemon. But the four wheel driving experience was fun, performance was amazing, the car loves and was built to climb hills, out performs any other four wheel drive. Handling was controlled and steady. Noise was minimum. Easy to go over hills, mounds, rocks, water. Love the interior, heaps of legroom in the front, removable back seats for more room, unfortunately no boot room. Dashboard clean and looks amazing, really love the leather trim wheel and comfort is good. Reliability is terrible, major repairs.

BadgeRenegade
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Saxon Keily

Saxon Keily

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Car - one of the best

published

This was the 2nd Jeep we originally had a Cherokee but the Wrangler is even better. Lots of room, hard and soft top. Good on fuel and great for 4WD. OOnly one small issue is not a great turning circle. Will always recommend Jeep, we have now gone down to a sedan however have stuck with Chrysler, great cars

BadgeRenegade
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2011

Philip Wibaux

Philip WibauxAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overlander - Rock Lobster REd - Fully Optioned - Two Door. 2014

published
BadgeOverland
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Dee

Dee

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

good to upgrade

published

luv the jeep
it is not capable off road bone stock but because their is so many upgrades around it is real good once it is upgraded
when it is bone stock it is good for young kids looking for a p plate car, good to take your mates around and cruise round in the city, highly recommend

Badgeeadfasr
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Chrissy

ChrissySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Biggest mistake in selling it.

published

Purchased in December 2011 at Jeep Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Chris Mc

Chris McMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Pleasantly surprised by the details!

published

After many years of searching for a replacement for the ever reliable Landover Defender 110 TD5, a 2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport CRD was found and quickly purchased. With 147kw and 6 speed shift, it has much more torque and less weight so is much quicker off the line. The steering is surprisingly light and precise, while the wind and tyre noise is much less than expected. Little details like the easily removed rear seats are a nice touch. There's the expected rocking from sitting a couple of feet higher, but it's easy to get used to. The cruise control is handy and the economy is surprisingly good! The wait has been worth it!

BadgeSport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Ivo

IvoBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Well put together and fun to drive. Plenty of options to choose from

published

I like the JK 2013. Fun to derive. Feels sturdy and great off-roader.
Like the fold-able top. Not particularly easy to fold/unfold but looks and feels great when open.
When wet need to be more careful as it tends to slip a bit when accelerate. Put new tires last month and feels better.
Love it. Especially if you go offroading
My one is diesel and it is even better.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2014

Steph

Steph

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a tank but I do miss some luxuries

published

Performance is great although it doesn't like rain. When I go to turn on a wet surface it pulls as if it wants to go straight.
Interior- great. Could do with a bit more storage eg. Some drawers under the seats or side doors. Even cup holders are minimal.
It's definitely built tough. Feels sturdy and well put together. Running costs are on the high side but that's what you would expect from a car of this size with that sort of power.
The handsfree makes a bit of a weird noises during calls but the rest is great.

BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Paul

PaulVictoria, 3064

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Don't buy a Jeep!

published
BadgeUnlimited Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2012

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

MandK

MandKasked

JK Overland

Wine has been accidentally spilt in the back of our brand new Jeep Wrangler JK Overland. It has run into the weather proof speaker and surrounding carpet, which we have been able to clean. However, 2 days later there is a strong rancid smell and we can't figure out where or how to get rid of it. Any suggestions?

No answers

MandK

MandKasked

JK Overland

Wine has been accidentally spilt in the back of our brand new Jeep Wrangler Overland MY18. It has run into the weather proof speaker, which we have been able to clean out, and have pulled out the carpet, hosed it down and left it to dry in the sun before replacing it. However, there is still a very strong rancid smell and we can't figure out where and how to get rid of it. Any suggestions please?

No answers

Μαγια Μ.

Μαγια Μ.asked

JK Sport

I have a wrangler jk 2.8 crd with 3 doors. model 2017-2008.
I did it a body lifting.. and I put on 33 inches of tires, the wheelbarrows and the wheelbarrows, what I want to learn is because it is flying me speeds mainly on the 1st, 3rd, it does not hold them and I have to have the hand on the levers of gears, mainly in an anomalous way. the chassis is handled
.
Ηere in Greece I put oil in the car AMSOIL SIGNATURE 5W-30. I would have to get what thick oil.
what do you suggest?
I have also heard that with body lifting the engine does not work properly, just like the axle that drives the rear wheels. is true.
i will wait for your reply. thank you

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Jeep representatives

Details

Jeep Wrangler JK Golden Eagle Auto

Jeep Wrangler JK Golden Eagle Auto (2018-2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Golden Eagle Manual

Jeep Wrangler JK Golden Eagle Manual (2018-2019)

2.0
(1)
Jeep Wrangler JK Overland

Jeep Wrangler JK Overland (2012-2019)

4.8
(4)
Jeep Wrangler JK Sport Auto

Jeep Wrangler JK Sport Auto (2007-2019)

3.4
(5)
Jeep Wrangler JK Sport Manual

Jeep Wrangler JK Sport Manual (2007-2019)

4.6
(5)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Overland

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Overland (2012-2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Rubicon

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Rubicon (2007-2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Sport Manual Petrol

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Sport Manual Petrol (2007-2019)

3.5
(8)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Sport Auto Petrol

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Sport Auto Petrol (2007-2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Sport Auto Diesel

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Sport Auto Diesel (2007-2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Golden Eagle Auto

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Golden Eagle Auto (2018-2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Golden Eagle Manual

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Golden Eagle Manual (2018-2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JL Sport S

Jeep Wrangler JL Sport S (2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JL Overland

Jeep Wrangler JL Overland (2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Rubicon 2.2L Diesel

Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Rubicon 2.2L Diesel (2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Rubicon 3.6L Petrol

Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Rubicon 3.6L Petrol (2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Sport S

Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Sport S (2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Overland

Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Overland (2019)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Blackhawk
  • Discontinued

Jeep Wrangler JK Blackhawk (2014-2015)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Freedom
  • Discontinued

Jeep Wrangler JK Freedom (2013-2018)

0.0
(0)
Jeep Wrangler JK Rubicon
  • Discontinued

Jeep Wrangler JK Rubicon (2007-2015)

5.0
(1)
Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Freedom
  • Discontinued

Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited Freedom (2013-2014)

4.0
(1)
Jeep Wrangler TJ
  • Discontinued

Jeep Wrangler TJ (1997-2006)

4.2
(13)
CategoryLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVsLarge / 7 Seater SUVs
Starting Price $46,950$44,950$56,052$44,950$42,950$60,252$55,950$47,950$49,950$54,950$51,950$49,950$54,962$64,937$76,047$70,722$59,687$69,662
TransmissionAutomaticManualAutomaticAutomaticManualAutomaticAutomaticManualAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticManualAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolDieselPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolDieselPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy
Doors222224444444224444
Seats444445555555445555
Fuel Consumption11.3 L/100km11.2 L/100km11.3 L/100km11.3 L/100km11.2 L/100km11.7 L/100km11.9 L/100km11.8 L/100km11.7 L/100km8.8 L/100km11.7 L/100km11.8 L/100km13 L/100km13 L/100km9.3 L/100km13.6 L/100km13 L/100km13 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 70 L70 L70 L70 L70 L85 L85 L85 L85 L85 L85 L85 L66 L81 L81 L81 L81 L81 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L4 Cylinder 2.8L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L4 Cylinder 2.2L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm147kW @ 3600rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6350rpm209kW @ 6400rpm209kW @ 6400rpm147kW @ 3500rpm209kW @ 6400rpm209kW @ 6400rpm209kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm460Nm @ 1600-2600rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4300rpm347Nm @ 4100rpm347Nm @ 4100rpm347Nm @ 2000rpm347Nm @ 4100rpm347Nm @ 4100rpm347Nm @ 4100rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSAUSA
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor
Extra Features
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Removable Roof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Keyless Entry
  • Removable Roof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Keyless Entry
  • Removable Roof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Removable Roof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Ground Clearance241 mm241 mm241 mm238 mm242 mm238 mm238 mm238 mm235 mm260 mm252 mm252 mm232 mm242 mm
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,000 kg1,000 kg1,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg1,497 kg1,497 kg2,495 kg2,495 kg2,495 kg2,495 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2012Jan 2007Jan 2007Jan 2012Jan 2007Jan 2007Jan 2007Jan 2007Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2019Jan 2014Jan 2013Jan 2007Jan 2013Jan 1997
Discontinuation dateJan 2015Dec 2018Dec 2015Dec 2014Dec 2006

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.