?
? !
8 photos
Jurgens Jindabyne

Jurgens Jindabyne

PT2260, PT2210, PT2270, etc...
3.8 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

13 reviews
3
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Mileage 2,500 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Off-roading Performance
    3.0 (1)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

we love our Jindy

published

what we love :
— the layout (big kitchen, lots of seating)
— the quality of the internal finish
— light and so easy to tow

the less good :
— roof not particularly easy to raise

Purchased in January 2018 for $24,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bjn

BjnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Warranty doesn’t exist with them don’t want to know you fools

published

Lifers no good can’t lift it one at the back has bent can’t get in contact with them to get new one caravan dealers won’t touch Jurgens apparently they don’t pay

Purchased in January 2017 at Searles caravans for $36,000.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

finish quality issues and a bowed poptop roof

published

The van looks aesthetically appealing however, there are quality issues with the fittings. The major problem has been the bowed roof and the fixture to open and close the roof is defective. The quality issues were rectified under warranty however the poptop roof has been a slow and tiring story. Chasing-up the dealer to change over after chasing the Jurgens manufacturer to correct the major fault. The bowed roof would collect water when it rained. The awning was damaged due to the bowing of the roof. Really disappointing that I still don't have the roof repaired and the clips which hold the roof don't work. My advice stay away from the jurgens poptop.

Purchased in November 2017 at Kratzmann Caravans for $33,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how Jurgens Jindabyne compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old Man 101

Old Man 101Portland Victoria

really great, BUT!

published

We have recently purchased a pt 2250 and while we have found it to match all of our expectations including storage, towing etc, I am frustrated that the rear end is so exposed without a rear protection bar, has anyone found a suitable one to fit even without the Tyre fittings.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roasty

RoastyBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

The family van that works even better for two!

published
Floor PlanPT2270
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pop-up top is hard to push up and pull down.

published

Jurgens are looking into our issues but it has taken 4 months to get them to admit there is a problem with the pop-up mechanism in there latest consignment of Jindabyne vans.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corp

CorpMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love this van

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

opening poptop

published

Always have problem opening poptop, very hard to push up. Also when closing top have to lower rear end first, cannot lower from front and lock it down. Very happy ewith the van, previoulsey had Avan cruiseloiner, with no hot water or toilet//shower, big difference with these features.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

They are not interested in after sales service.

published

Had a short repaired in rear clearance LED WIRING, when we asked about being covered by warranty their authorized Jurgens repairer said Good Luck with that. He didn't take a photo of the fault to submit to Jurgens.
One authorized Jurgens caravan repairer we were sent to concerning another problem under warranty wasn't interested because she said they are bad payers. Jurgens haven't bothered to reply to my email. We like our van but are unhappy with the after sales service from both Jurgens and the selling agent.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravans

Find out how Jurgens Jindabyne compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterNewtown Qld 4350

Easy to tow

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen

StephenMid North Coast, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Happy with our purchase

published

Had the Jindy for 6 months now and have traveled over 4000klms on the odd trip.
No issues as would be expected from a new van.
Tows excellent behind our Diesel Territory. The low tare and roof makes a real difference without compromising anything.
Had some very small issues, however these do not detract from the enjoyment of caravaning.
I have always thought outside the square and have been rewarded for doing so. However, a lot of Australians can't get past what is popular at the time and miss out on some very unique experiences, so go and have a look at the Jurgens. Very interesting chassis set up which some people won't be able to comprehend.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterMid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very happy with our Jindabyne

published

Just had our first trip in our Jinadbyne pop top and no problems what so ever.
The Jindabyne tows very good even when trucks pass no swaying.
We have had an Alko anti sway coupling fitted and ESC when new (it has not cut in while driving)
The only thing I would like is a hot water system.

2 comments
Peter
Peter

Almost 12 mths since we bought our new Jindabyne we are still very happy after traveling 4000 Klms. It towes great and easy to set up. We have had a couple of small problems but all fixed under warrenty

Peter
Peter

Have sold the Jindabyne and have upgraded to another Jurgens. Very happy with the Jindy when we owned it. Would recommend if he van suits. Very happy with Jurgens

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Derek Fenn

Derek FennEmerald, Victoria

Jurgens Pop top P2210

published

Bought one of the Jurgens Jinabyne PT2210 7 months ago
We have a couple of small issues with them, namely the Hand pump for the water, and the Aircon unit grill falling apart after a trip on sealed roads, easy to fix, but after several phone calls to head office (vic) they refuse to return my calls to discuss these issues.
Just be wary of after sales service or lack of it
weel made except for the problems I have outlined
see review

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Bjn

Bjnasked

Jindabyne PT2260

Need new lifter the one on mine is bent can’t lift it now

1 answer
Troy B.
Troy B.

Prior to COVID Jurgens were offering an upgraded poptop lifter. For later models they were supplying them at no charge (just had to pay labour). They make a huge difference to the ease of lifting the roof. My wife is 5 feet tall and does it with ease. Even if you pay for it, the upgrade is absolutely worth the money.

Jim W

Jim Wasked

Jindabyne PT2250

What is the total overall length from tip of tow hitch to very rear of van in meters

No answers
Mick Sutho

Mick Suthoasked

Jindabyne

Do all Jindabyne's come with ALCO ESC Thanks

2 answers
Gary
Gary

Where I find the tap to let the water out of my tank

Alf
Alf

There is no outlet to let water out of the tank. To fix it I did cut the hose that comes from the botton of the tank and inserted a plastic T piece with a thread and a cap, that you can buy in the gardening section of Bunnings. When you need to empty the tank just unscrew the cap. Hope it helps.

See all Jurgens Jindabyne questions

Get an answer from our members

Jurgens Jindabyne

Details

Compare all 5 Jurgens Jindabyne
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Sleeping Capacity4 people4 people4 people4 people
Number of Axles1111
Tare Weight1,340 kg1,410 kg1,325 kg1,415 kg
Bathroom / Laundry InclusionsShower, Toilet and VanityShower, Toilet and VanityShower, Toilet and VanityShower, Toilet and Vanity
Exterior Features240V Power Point and Awning240V Power Point and Awning240V Power Point and Awning240V Power Point and Awning
Interior FeaturesAir ConditioningAir ConditioningAir ConditioningAir Conditioning
Kitchen InclusionsFreezer, Fridge, Microwave, Range Hood and SinkFreezer, Fridge, Microwave, Range Hood and SinkFreezer, Fridge, Microwave, Range Hood and SinkFreezer, Fridge, Microwave, Range Hood and Sink
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJune 2013June 2013June 2013June 2013
Compare all 5 Jurgens Jindabyne

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.