13 photos
Adria Altea

Adria Altea

402PH, 552UP, 552PK, 432PX
3.8 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Easy to tow

  • Functional, comfortable layout

  • Suitable for all temperatures

Cons

  • Fridge sometimes doesn't stay cold

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Mileage 5,371.429 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Off-roading Performance
    3.3 (4)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Omar
OmarPerth, WA

Excellent Van for us

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Rebirthcarver
RebirthcarverSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good van with problems

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $40,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
Rebirthcarver
Rebirthcarver
Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great Caravan - Excellent Service

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Caravans

Find out how Adria Altea compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kiwi
KiwiSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Quality Finish- like a luxury launch.

published

Purchased 2nd hand in 2020.
Permanent double bed conversion
Good gas stove & easy clean
Large fridge freezer
Hot water is fast gas and electric
Twin gas bottle (4.5kg) means we can run them dry before changing.
Water tank is too small - we carry extra 20L plastic Jerry cans in the car.
Fitted a 65L grey water tank to allow access to National Parks
So light that I can move the van up and down the street on my own.
Only complaint would be the radio / CD player is difficult to use.
Purchased for a bargain $20K

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +7Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Private for $28,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Competern
CompeternVictoria

Good but

published

Purchased in February 2015.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Related Articles
Previous

Your Top 5 Caravan Questions, Answered

From long weekend camping trips to living on the road, caravans let us explore the great outdoors in comfort and style. Whether you’re interested in caravans for sale or caravan hire, a luxury caravan or the ‘simple life’ type, this article will answer five questions you might have about investing in a new home on wheels.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 July 2020
your-top-5-caravan-questions-answered
Next

Adria 432PX weight issue

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Interior Build Quality
Exterior Build Quality
Comfort
Don C.
Don C.Peel, WA
  • 3 reviews

Such a great van to travel with, easy, comfortable stylish!

published

Just love our 432PX Adria Altea. Large ensuite, plenty of storage.
Very comfortable bed.
Quiet, very efficient 3 way fridge
Bonus outdoor gas port.
Very well constructed, sturdy yet lightweight.
Tows so well, so easy even for a novice
10 out of 10 from us!

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Rep20
Rep20Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Has a few problems.

published

The caravan wiring is not up to spec. There should be heavy gauge wiring for the fridge with 10mm2 to ensure proper operation. This is lacking on our model and consequently the fridge does not stay cold on long trips. Works OK on gas and 240v, but not on 12v power. Is it too hard to get this correct from the start? We are now back to our dealer to get remedial work done, both on the van and the tow vehicle.

Purchased in June 2016.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
strikey
strikeyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it!

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $48,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Caravans

Find out how Adria Altea compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James van der Mei
James van der MeiLogan City
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No Spare Parts

published

Warning do not buy and overseas import as parts are not available, not even a rim for a tyre. Adria has a shocking reputation for supplying parts. Apollo who are the dealers in Brisbane are totally useless. If you buy one of these brands such as Adria be prepared to have no backup at all.

Purchased in May 2008.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Excellent value for money

published

Light weight but with loads of features. Some fittings and parts look like are not too sturdy, but seem to cope with regular use. The layout is very functional and comfortable.

More the Hyundai of caravans

published

Too many things falling off and breaking....bathroom basin hinge failure, compartment locks at front broke, draws sticking all after 12 months and 6000kms of bitumen only travelling . Parts need to come from Europe which is not good when you are on the move

Very pleased with our little 402PH!

published

Great use of space. Everything works well. Love the large 3 way fridge. Very easy to tow. Although positioned above the fridge, the microwave is really useful.
The awning could be a bit longer, but winds out and in easily. The struts can be attached in clips on the side of the van, or anchored vertically to the ground.
Very happy so far.

Floor PlanStandard

Love our Adria Altea 552 UP Sport

published
Floor PlanIsland bed
Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Off Road Company Claim

published

I have just taken my new Atria 552UP Sport onto a gravel road recommended by local tourism advisers to view wildflowers in WA. I purchased the van on the suppliers assurance the Sport was suitable for gravel roads. The actual experience was shattered glass doors in bathroom, toilet door coming off hinges, drawers jumping security catchers, toilet cassette trying to force its way through side door, failed window blind and catches.

Caravans

Find out how Adria Altea compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Andrew
Andrewasked
Altea 402PH

Just bought a 402. Went to connect an extension power cord to the 230 v inlet but have found non of my conventional cords will fit onto the plug in point.
Cheers
Andrew

1 answer

Most caravans including the 402 need a 15amp power cord. It has a larger earth pin that prevents connection to a 10amp circuit.

Buy a 15 amp cable from a hardware store. This allows connection to caravan park power.

To plug the 402 into your home 10amp power you need a 10amp to 15amp adaptor. Bunnings have these. They include a 10amp circuit breaker that prevents the caravan from drawing more than 10 amps over the 15 amp cable.

I have found that using the 402 air conditioner when connected using this adaptor causes the circuit breaker to trip occasionally. Beware that this can turn your 240 volt fridge off.

Phillip
Phillip asked
Altea 402PH

How do you get to side lights to replace a bulb in an Adria 402 PH

1 answer

I have a failed bulb in my 402ph. The bulb cannot be replaced. The light is glued to the van and the whole light must be replaced.

Apollo did not have any when I asked them to fix it. I will raise this again before warranty expires.

 Robert
Robertasked
Altea 402PH

The external tv connection.is it just to connect a tv externally or is it for a satellite connection? And the internal connection? Never seen anything like this. Thanks

No answers
See all Adria Altea questions

Get an answer from our members

Adria Altea

Details

Features:

  • The Adria Altea caravan can be modified to have a range of layouts and sleeping accommodation arrangements (sleeping between 4 to 7 people) to suit families and travelling groups of all sizes.
  • The total length of the caravan (including the drawbar) can be made to be between 6078mm to 7610mm, while it has a total width of 2356mm and a tare weight of between 1230 to 1460kg.
  • Kitchen features include a 3 burner cooker with a cover and sink, as well as a choice of fridge capacities between 90 to 190L.
  • It also has double glazed, tinted windows, helping keep you warm as well as protecting your privacy.
  • A Truma heating system can reliably provide you with a toasty feel and hot water when you need it.
  • The caravan also has a combination of ambiental, directional, and LED lights, so you can create the mood you want.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that this caravan was easy to tow, and that its lightweightedness still allowed their vehicles to have excellent fuel efficiency.
  • They also appreciated how functional and comfortable the layout of the caravan was.
  • According to reviewers, the caravan holds its own in all kinds of temperatures - from torrential rain to heatwaves - and remains working.

A point of pain:

  • For some reviewers, the fridge didn’t stay cold on long trips, and they said that it struggled to keep its temperature when running on 12V.
Compare all 4 Adria Altea
Adria Altea 432PX
  • Discontinued

Adria Altea 432PX

3.8
(4)
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Price (RRP) $41,990$51,290$43,990
Sleeping Capacity4 people6 people4 people
Number of Axles111
Tare Weight1,230 kg1,440 kg1,460 kg
Travel Length6.078 m7.61 m7.61 m
Dimensions 2647 x 2356 x 4770 mm2640 x 2356 x 6312 mm2640 x 2356 x 6312 mm
Off-Road CapableYesYesYes
ExpanderNoNoNo
Pop-TopNoNoNo
Main Bed SizeKingKingKing
Additional Beds 31
Bathroom / Laundry InclusionsShower, Toilet and VanityShower, Sink, Toilet and VanityShower, Sink, Toilet and Vanity
Exterior Features240V Power Point and Awning240V Power Point and Awning240V Power Point and Awning
Interior FeaturesAir Conditioning and TVAir Conditioning and TVAir Conditioning and TV
Kitchen InclusionsCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave and SinkCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave and SinkCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave and Sink
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJune 2013June 2013June 2013
Compare all 4 Adria Altea
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.