15 photos
La Vista Caravans

La Vista Caravans

Latina, Madrid, Great Northern RD, etc...
4.7 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Caravans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for La Vista Caravans? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.7
12 reviews
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Mileage 8,833.333 km
  • Interior Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Exterior Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Mike O.
Mike O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Research paid off with this van purchase

published

Took delivery a year ago and van has lived up to expectations. Only fault is minor surface rust on G&S chassis. Easily fixed with a better quality paint. We added an Anderson weight distribution hitch but probably doesn't need one. La Vista was a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Great Van

published

We have had our van for 4 months, we are permanently living in it. Great van and really well built. Would highly reccomend a Latina. We have only traveled 5000 ks but have had no problems at all. I did my homework on vans over the past couple of years and it has really paid off. Dont take my word for it check out the Lavista owners page. Great company to deal with.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 for $70,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Laurie Kipping
Laurie Kipping
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

A very well constructed and designed van

published

This is our 3rd van we have owned , The La vista Great Northern RD is the best well constructed and design van we have had , have owned for 2years now with no problems what so ever ,very happy, tows very good , the only upgrade I had was a storage box fitted to the front of van which had the draw bar extended , made a good van into a great van.

Purchased in March 2017 for $59,000.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Caravans

Find out how La Vista Caravans compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Extremely happy with ourMadrid excellent unit

published

Falts with out latina caravan

published

When we picked our latina up it was missing the second battery and box, extra step at door, no pantry which is standard on the latina, laminex on edge of cupboard wasn't the same as on bench. We sent it back and when it came back the stove wasn't secured in place. When we were away it rained and water came in at the roof hatch.

Floor PlanLatina

Related Articles

Previous

Your Top 5 Caravan Questions, Answered

From long weekend camping trips to living on the road, caravans let us explore the great outdoors in comfort and style. Whether you’re interested in caravans for sale or caravan hire, a luxury caravan or the ‘simple life’ type, this article will answer five questions you might have about investing in a new home on wheels.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 July 2020
your-top-5-caravan-questions-answered
Next
Clarrie
ClarrieWollongong

Excelent van

published

We have had our Latina for 12 months now and we think it is the best van we have owned and we have had 6 towing vans over a period of around 40 years.We have done approximately 15 thousand K's with this van including pulling it up and down and around Tasmania and doing a lot of free camping.It tows beautifully and everything has worked perfectly.

La Vista Madrid.......Perfect!

published

Currently on our 11 month of travel through Oz, our 18 and a half foot van is performing beautifully meeting all our needs.
The vans is a dream to tow with an Atm of 2180 and the dual axle making it really stable when on the move, the aircon is icy cold even in Darwin we only had it on the low setting running off our 2kva gen, if you are thinking about buying a La Vista be assured you are getting a good van.

Great service from La vista

published

We would like to thank Mary for her commitment to us helping us to find someone to repair our damage to our Lavista Seville, we would also like to thank Keith and staff at Coastal caravans for fixing it. We are very greatful and would recommend anyone thinking of purchasing a van to look at the Lavista vans. They are a great product, a comfy van with everything in them that you would need, they tow beautifully. We are looking forward to many years of travelling. Thank you so much. Chris and Dave Bergin.

Other Caravans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

La Vista Taipan

published

We purchased a La Vista Taipan S/H and have just returned from two months away covering 10000 km.
The Van performed admirably no issues at all great van to tow it has the extended drawbar and sat on the road beautifully.

The van is well finished and everything in the van worked as it should.
We would have no hesitation in purchasing another La Vista and would suggest to anyone looking for a good quality caravan have a good look at La Vista.

Caravans

Find out how La Vista Caravans compares to other Caravans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

We are now on to our second great La Vista

published

A very well constructed Fiesta is our new caravan. The layout is spacious,well appointed with quality finishing touches. We are set to travel in safety, comfort and style. The Fiesta matches up with the best in the caravan world, and is excellent value for the money.

Barry & Robyn Lovell
Barry & Robyn LovellMid North Coast, NSW

The perfect van

published

We have just picked up our new latina van and it has the WOW factor. The price, the colours and quality first class travelled down the highway beautiful.

Doug Riley
Doug Riley
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Well built,no issues well presented Lavista Latina

published

Well built, tracks perfect .tows well .the finish really good ,this is the best van we have owned very satisfied in every way done about 12000ks dirt roads ect,and highways,major storms no water leaks fitted out neatly suitable for free camping, ample water,solar pwr, good battery pwr toilet,whwr,washing machine great people to deal with
Finish and excellent build

Questions & Answers

Adrian
Adrianasked
La Vista Caravans

We have a La Vista quokka with a alko click and lock coupling , the one with the orange cap. Alko don’t make a lock for this?? Has anyone come up with an idea how to lock theirs?
Cheers Adrian

1 answer
Mike O.
Mike O.

Sorry can't help. Ours has a normal ball coupling. Whatever you decide on remember thieves now us battery angle grinders to cut locks. At home we jam our van with an old car that has battery removed

Paul B.
Paul B.asked
La Vista Caravans

Are they aluminium frame and installed

1 answer
Ken
Ken

No, they are timber framed and built solid.I would rather timber than Ali.

Karin K.
Karin K.asked
La Vista Caravans

We have a vista Majorca 2009 and are having trouble with the door latch outer door won’t latch onto wire door . Has anyone had similar problem and how was it rectified?

No answers
See all La Vista Caravans questions

Get an answer from our members

La Vista Caravans

Details

Compare all 7 La Vista Caravans
La Vista Bella

La Vista Bella

No reviews yet
La Vista Casablanca

La Vista Casablanca

No reviews yet
La Vista Paloma

La Vista Paloma

No reviews yet
CategoryCaravansCaravansCaravansCaravans
Price (RRP) $65,000
Sleeping Capacity2 people2 people2 people2 people
Number of Axles2222
Tare Weight2,480 kg
Off-Road CapableNoNoNoNo
ExpanderNoNoNoNo
Pop-TopNoNoNoNo
Main Bed SizeQueenQueenQueenQueen
Bathroom / Laundry InclusionsShower, Sink, Toilet, Vanity and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet, Vanity and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet, Vanity and Washing MachineShower, Sink, Toilet, Vanity and Washing Machine
Exterior FeaturesAwning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers, Rear / Reversing Camera and Solar PanelsAwning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers, Rear / Reversing Camera and Solar PanelsAwning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers, Rear / Reversing Camera and Solar PanelsAwning, Electronic Stability Control (ESC), External Speakers, Rear / Reversing Camera and Solar Panels
Interior FeaturesAir Conditioning and TVAir Conditioning and TVAir Conditioning and TVAir Conditioning and TV
Kitchen InclusionsCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Range Hood and SinkCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Range Hood and SinkCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Range Hood and SinkCooktop, Freezer, Fridge, Microwave, Oven, Range Hood and Sink
Release dateJune 2013June 2013June 2013June 2013
Compare all 7 La Vista Caravans
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.